Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Newly remodeled 3BR Chalet – Near Skiing & Golf

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,288 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 8

This recently remodeled 3BR/2BA home is nestled in pines and borders acres of open Forest Service land. In close proximity to 3 ski resorts. Quick access to sledding, snowmobiles, and the Lake Tahoe Golf Course. Sleeps 8.

ABOUT THE CHALET

The living room welcomes you with its modern alpine décor. Sprawl out on a couch and love seat and warm your toes around the wood-burning stove. On snowy nights, make hot chocolate and watch a movie on the 42” TV.

The open dining/kitchen area offers a great social area to cook and chat. There’s space for 4 to enjoy meals at a dark wood table (the table also has an interior leaf to add two more guests). In the kitchen, natural pinewood cabinetry contrasts with gleaming stainless-steel appliances, including a gas range, dishwasher, coffee machine, and wine fridge.

The inviting master bedroom is located on the ground level; it has a queen-size bed and plenty of storage between a wooden dresser and closet. An en-suite bathroom features a shower/tub combo and a laundry area with washer/ dryer.

Upstairs you will find the 2nd bedroom with a queen-size bed, 31” TV, and access to a private deck. The kid-friendly 3rd bedroom offers a twin-over-full bunk bed with a twin trundle, as well as a Pack ‘n Play. These rooms share a guest bathroom with walk-in shower.

There’s parking for 2 cars; grab a spot on the driveway or beneath the carport.

All leases require a minimum 31 day term.

THE LOCATION

Outdoor adventures await year-round at this woodland home. Arriving in winter? You’re within a 40-minute drive of Kirkwood Mountain Resort, and less than 20 minutes from Heavenly and Sierra at Tahoe.

In warmer months, grab your hiking boots and see Tahoe in all its breathtaking beauty along the Rubicon Trail—accessible from D. L. Bliss State Park (a 30-minute drive), or drive 15 minutes and book a boat tour on the waters of Lake Tahoe.

Fishing enthusiasts are just a 12-minute drive from Tahoe Trout Farm, while the manicured fairways of Lake Tahoe Golf course are only 4 minutes away.

You’re also surrounded by a great local dining scene accessible within a 12-minute drive. Head to Primos Italian Bistro for brick oven pizzas, or dig into Greek and Mediterranean dishes at Artemis Mediterranean Grill. For New American cuisine, grab a table at Evan's American Gourmet.

THE FINE PRINT

Strict ordinances govern Lake Tahoe vacation rentals. This home cannot be used for any parties/weddings/receptions. Maximum allowable occupancy is 8 people and 2 cars, enforced/patrolled 24 hours/day. Excessive noise or over-occupancy at any time of day will result in guest fine up to $2,000 (as well as any fines assessed against the homeowner). Failure to observe the NO PARTY policy will result in eviction. WARNING: This home is located in a sound-sensitive neighborhood and is not suitable for large/ noisy groups. VHR License #2324.

THE TURNKEY ADVANTAGE

Your rental property is TurnKey Certified. All photos, amenities, calendar, and rates are 100% accurate. We will notify you proactively when early check-in / late check-out are possible. You'll receive the comforts of home with a starter supply of shampoo, soaps, paper products, and hotel-quality towels and linens.

Drive straight to your rental and access it with your unique lock code. When you book, we will send you our mobile app with directions, lock code, and instructions. We’re available 24 hours a day with live help.

All TurnKey vacation rentals follow local/state tax rules. Each reservation includes applicable taxes, a cleaning fee, and a Property Damage Protection policy.

More Details

Property Manager
TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
April 26, 2018

Amenities

Tahoe Paradise House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 1288 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • 2 Queen beds, 1 Bunk bed, 1 Other bed
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • library
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(6 traveler reviews)

66% Complete
16% Complete
16% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Newly remodeled 3BR Chalet – Near Skiing & Golf
average rating of 4.5 based on 6 reviews
San diego, CA
5

Cabin rental

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Kitchen was well stocked with all cooking essentials. Very clean with quality appliances such as the washer & dryer. All positives with our stay

  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
San diego, CA
5

Great experience with our rental. Will rent again

  • 5 of 5

Well stocked kitchen if your looking to cook. Clean, great appliances such as upgraded washer, dryer & heater. Definitely will rent again next year

  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
,
5

Great and Cozy home

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Great home to stay, I loved how cozy it was, it was also very clean and updated. Check in process was annoying though, since we didnt have the code and we had to call TurnKey which was a problem since cell service was not great in the area. Overall a great home and would stay again.

  • Submitted: Feb 14, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Hi Christian, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience! We’re so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. That being said, we do apologize for any issues you experienced with our check-in process. Please be assured we are investigating this incident in order to prevent similar problems from reoccurring. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Escalon, CA
3

Home away from home

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was somewhat unhappy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This vacation rental was ok for one night. The coffee maker only made half a pot (broken). This is the only thing that was wrong with this home.

  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Hello Jason, Thank you so much for the review and helpful feedback! We hope that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that we will look into the coffee pot and replace if needed. Also, our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up, so please let us know next time if you need anything. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we look forward to having you stay again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
,
4

Overall great stay for two adults and two kids.

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The property was in a good location on a very quite street a handful of blocks off the 50 HWY that you could take that straight into town. The house was clean and comfortable with newer furnishings and fixtures throughout. There were 3 very large bedrooms with comfortable beds. The kids loved the large bunkbed in their room and we loved that it had a nice size rail around it so they could't roll off. There were some board games, the TV worked well and had netflix. The kitchen had many pots and pans and plenty of utensils and came with dish soap, and trash bags. We did wish they had a little more room to put dry groceries away and for a larger trash can in the kitchen. The best view was from the kitchen window of a forest like setting. To all our delight from the windows of the house we saw Stellar Jays, Robins, squirrels and chipmunks. The air-conditioning was also a nice touch during the warmer days. The bathroom shower upstairs is barley larger than an RV shower but it was nice having a second shower when we got back from the beach. The shower and bathroom downstairs was large with good water pressure. The stairs didn't have a handrail going the whole way up and 1 of the kids fell down the stairs during our stay but was not hurt. The biggest con for us was whole down stairs (except the bedroom) had no window coverings. Since the living room, dining room/kitchen area all faced the houses across the street this really lacked privacy especially at night when you felt like people could see right in. Lastly we would have liked to open the windows and the door on the patio deck off the bedroom upstairs to enjoy the fresh cool air at night. The problem was all the of the screens were REALLY dirty with cobwebs and dead bugs on the side facing into your rooms. This was surprising since the rest of the house was so clean.

  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Hello Brock and Teryn, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review! We appreciate your feedback and are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Rental 15 minutes from South Lake

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We very much enjoyed our stay at this rental! The house was very clean and the interior has been recently renovated/updated. Everything inside the house seemed brand new! The owners seemed to think of the little things and included them (beach towels, camping chairs, games, baby crib etc). If I were to give any critique at all...1) there were no window coverings/blinds on the front windows, 2) no charcoal for the BBQ, 3) no Kleenex. All three are very minor critiques and I can tell the owner put a lot of work and thought into making this a great place to stay! We will definitely keep this rental on our "short list" of places to stay in Tahoe!

  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • All TurnKey Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. City and state taxes will be added to all reservation rates. Each reservation also requires a cleaning fee, and the standard Property Damage Protection policy.

You might like these similar properties