Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

20% OFF SPRING STAYS: GULF VIEW Beach Condo @ Resort Pool/Hot Tub + VIP Perks

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 6 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6

Imagine watching the waves of the Gulf of Mexico washing over the pristine white sands of Destin beach as you enjoy a drink on your private 6th floor balcony at this Majestic Sun Condo in Destin. If this is what you imagine for your next vacation, reserve Majestic Sun A603 today. This stunning condo located in the Majestic Sun beach resort offers all of the convenience and luxuries you expect in a trip to Destin. What are you waiting for? Reserve Majestic Sun A603 now and start packing!

As you enter Majestic Sun A603, you are greeted with a full kitchen, dining area, and a tastefully decorated living room . The first thing you will notice is sliding glass doors leading to the private balcony that offers full views of the breathtaking shore of the Gulf of Mexico. Step out onto the balcony and you can feel the fresh air rolling in from the beach. Relax in one of the lounge chairs and savor a captivated sunset. This is what vacations are all about! The master bedroom features a luxurious king-size bed, 55' TV and an adjoined master bathroom. The second bedroom also has a king size bed, along with a 55' TV as well. With room to comfortably accommodate up to six guests, this beautiful condo in Destin is perfect for your next family vacation!

With this rental, you are provided with two beach chairs and an umbrella in your condo that you can take to the beach, in lieu of spending $40 a day using the local beach service operator. For added convenience, our office is onsite, on the ground floor of the B building in Majestic Sun should you need anything.

At Majestic Sun beach resort you can spend your days indulging in several amenities, including an indoor pool (heated in winter), outdoor pool, two hot tubs, Gulf facing fitness center, and more. With easy beach access, you can simply stroll across the street to the beach and lounge on the sugar white sands or try some fresh seafood at The Whale's Tail Beach Bar & Grill, a local favorite. Majestic Sun is part of the Seascape Beach Resort and is centrally located within minutes of a beautiful 18-hole golf course, Destin Commons, Silver Sands Outlet Mall, Grand Boulevard, Parasailing, Waverunner Rentals, Kayak rentals, and more!

As our guest, you will receive a free VIP Perks Card that provides free passes to the area's most popular attractions. Each day of your stay, you will receive one free adult pass to a charter fishing excursion, a dolphin cruise aboard the SeaBlaster speed boat, and 18 holes of golfing at three different Sandestin courses. Starting June 1st, 2018 we'll also offer guided paddle boarding tours as apart of our perks program. This is our way of saying thanks for choosing Destin Palms Vacations! The free passes are per reservation and not per guest. They are non-cumulative. Guests can use passes at different activities on the same day. For instance, a guest could play 18 holes of golf for free in the morning and then go on a free dolphin cruise on the same afternoon. The card also entitles you to do an activity more than once for free. For example, if you wanted to golf daily, each day of your stay (excluding day of departure), one person in your party could golf for free. Free golf, charter fishing excursions, and paddle boarding tours are available year-round. The dolphin cruise operates March-October. Perks are not available to monthly renters.

We also offers golf cart and bike rentals at a discounted rate to our guests. Please note rentals must be purchased for entire length of stay with refundable security deposit. Contact us for availability.

**Unit will come with two Seascape parking passes. There will be a charge for additional passes.**

**Minimum Age Requirement. No Pets Allowed.**

Bed Layout:

King - 2

Sleeper Sofa - 1

Seascape Towne Centre

The brand new Seascape Towne Centre is a 55,000sqft commercial lifestyle and retail development designed around family entertainment as well as being able to provide the complete Emerald Coast vacation experience with shopping, dining, entertainment and overall family fun

More Details

Property Manager
Destin Palms Vacations
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
April 24, 2018

Amenities

Miramar Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Catering available
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Golf Course View
  • Lake View
  • Lakefront
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Resort
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 2 King beds, 1 Sofa Bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Golf
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(8 traveler reviews)

62% Complete
25% Complete
12% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
20% OFF SPRING STAYS: GULF VIEW Beach Condo @ Resort Pool/Hot Tub + VIP Perks
average rating of 4.5 based on 8 reviews
owensboro, KY
5

Great Spring Break

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

First year in this condo, second year at Majestic Sun. It was fantastic. The condo was clean and spacious. It has everything you need. Majestic Sun is a great place to stay.

  • Submitted: Apr 24, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: Destin Palms Vacations & Real Estate
Owner's Response: Thank you for the feedback. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to your next visit. Destin Palms Management
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
,
4

Good

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Very good I would come back but had a few problems. Air condiction didn't work 2 night in a row, dryer had something stuck in side the drum that put spots on our clothes so had to call mantaince a couple times. Then there was hurricane Nate coming had to put patio funitureinside the room which made it a little tight. So we left a day early due to storm coming in Got home and had the wrist bands to the pool in my beach bag and got a call that said I was going to get charged $10 each for 6 of them. The hot water heater was. It big enough for 5 people. There was not hot water for long. Also in the room with a queen, the mattress cover was filled with sand so we had to re wash the sheets and get the sand of the bed.

  • Submitted: Oct 24, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: Destin Palms Vacations & Real Estate
Owner's Response: Thank you for the feedback. We are sorry for the issues you had during your stay and hope maintenance was able to make all the necessary repairs for you. We are always available to help our guest in any way possible and our housekeeping department would have been happy to replace all the bedding for you. We have passed your observations on to the appropriate staff to ensure you have fresh sand free sheets when a guest arrives. Hope you will return when the weather is better allows us to take care of all your needs accordingly. Destin Palms Management
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
,
5

Awesome Condo

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This condo was so nice and very clean. There is nothing We can say that is not good about it. All the furniture was awesome. Everything we needed and a beautiful view of the Gulf/beach. We will stay there again. We loved it being so clean. No carpet and that was awesome.

  • Submitted: Oct 2, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the feedback. We will be sure to pass your comments to our staff who work hard to ensure you stay is enjoyable. Please feel free to return anytime you can. Destin Palms Management
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Dallas, TX
5

Lovely condo

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Very pleasant. Met our expectations

  • Submitted: Sep 23, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the feedback. Come again soon. Destin Palms Management
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
milford, OH
4

Fun at the Beach

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The condo was very nice. We were close to grocery stores, shopping and the beach. We have stayed in this area before and enjoy coming back. We do recommend this area to friends. We went fishing, go karting, and spend the day at the Boardwalk. Any questions we had were answered promptly.

  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Great Feedback. We hope to see you again in the near future. Destin Palms Management
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Probably won't choose this one again

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Our stay started off wrong because we got a message that we could check in (at 4:30pm) and the two girls were still cleaning. We had to stand out in the hall for almost an hour. Both beds were very uncomfortable and neither bedroom had an ocean view. The condo felt dirty to me. I pulled a quilt out of my closet and it had stains all over it. We've been coming to Destin for about 30 years. Usually we deal directly with the owner and I prefer that.

  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm sorry to hear that you had a bad experience upon your arrival. It's true that some of our two bedroom condos have an ocean view, but these are the "Deluxe" units, and your group reserved a Standard. We would have gladly brought a new quilt to you had we been notified that it was stained. We hope you enjoyed the complimentary VIP activities that we offer! ~Destin Palms Vacations
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Availability

Available
Unavailable

Notes

  • Methods of payment we accept are as follows; Visa, MasterCard, and Discover.
    *Please note we do NOT accept American Express.

    Rates Shown Above Do Not Include Taxes and Fees

    CANCELLATIONS: You may cancel your reservation 60+ days prior to arrival to receive a full refund minus the $95 administration fee. Cancellations that are made less than 60 days prior to arrival date are subject to forfeiture of initial payment. Cancellations or changes that result in a shortened stay, or are made within 30 days of the arrival date, forfeit the full rental amount. Cancellation or early departure does not warrant any refund of rent or deposit. We highly recommend guests obtain travelers’ insurance.