Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

FREE BEACH GEAR! Plantation, Screened Porch, Elevator, Wi-Fi, 4BR/4BA "Isla Callada"

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Space 2,944 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

This lovely St. George Plantation home boasts many beautiful updates to the furnishings and decor. The main living/dining/kitchen area is located on the first level. The spacious, open floor plan offers many seating areas perfect for gatherings of multiple families. The well-appointed kitchen has ample cabinet and counter space, granite counters, and new cookware. The living area on this level has a queen sofa bed and there is a full bathroom with walk-in shower. One half-flight down, open to the upper living area, are two separate seating nooks with a game table in between. (This level is not accessible by elevator.) Step outside to enjoy the screen porch!

On the top level, the four bedrooms have been updated with beautiful new furniture and bedding. The spacious king master suite bathroom has a double vanity and a large walk-in shower. This bedroom opens onto the upper screen porch which is shared by the bunk room and overlooks the large tropical community pool. A second king room has its own adjoining full bath. There is a third king bedroom, and the fourth bedroom is a bunk room with two twin bunk beds. These rooms share a hall bath. An elevator accesses the second and third levels and is perfect for packing and unpacking and also for guests who have difficulty with stairs. Each bedroom has a flat-screen TV including a 39'' in each master suite.

The beach is just a four-minute walk over a brick paved path.

Special consideration has been given to hypoallergenic features like hardwood floors and dust mite-proof encasings on mattresses and pillows (no down-filled). No pets, please, owner has allergies. Elevator available for guest use.

Bed Sizes: 3 kings, 2 bunk beds (4 twins), 1 queen sleeper sofa

Outdoors: Under-house Concrete Parking; Covered Entry; Community Boardwalk; Enclosed Hot/Cold Outdoor Shower; Fish Cleaning Area; Park-style Grill

Resort Village is a small community of beautiful homes located one mile inside St. George Plantation. These homes encircle a large community pool with a 50-meter lap lane, open to Plantation guests, all surrounded by lush tropical landscaping. Resort Village guests have access to Plantation community areas, including swimming pools, tennis courts, fitness center, other common areas and gulf front beaches.

Resort Village is the perfect place to host family gatherings and other happy functions. Four additional homes are available for rent, each sleeps between 10 and 12 people: <a href ='https://www.resortvacationproperties.com/st-george-island-homes/rentals/plantation/interior-with-beach-access/between-tides'>Between Tides</a>, <a href ='https://www.resortvacationproperties.com/st-george-island-homes/rentals/plantation/interior-with-beach-access/chillin-time'>Chillin' Time</a>, <a href ='https://www.resortvacationproperties.com/st-george-island-homes/rentals/plantation/interior-with-beach-access/coral-sands'>Coral Sands</a> and <a href ='https://www.resortvacationproperties.com/st-george-island-homes/rentals/plantation/interior-with-beach-access/good-day-sunshine'>Good Day Sunshine</a>.

More Details

Property Manager
Resort Vacation Properties of St. George Island - Isla Callada
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a few hours
Calendar last updated:
April 24, 2018

Amenities

Plantation House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2944 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • Events Allowed ...
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean ...
Theme:
  • Adventure ...
  • Away From It All ...
  • Budget ...
  • Family ...
  • Historic ...
  • Romantic ...
  • Tourist Attractions ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator ...
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining Area ...
  • Dining Room ...
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches ...
  • library ...
  • live theater ...
  • marina ...
  • museums ...
  • playground ...
  • restaurants ...
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing ...
  • beachcombing ...
  • bird watching ...
  • boating ...
  • eco tourism ...
  • miniature golf ...
  • scenic drives ...
  • shelling ...
  • shopping ...
  • sight seeing ...
  • walking ...
  • wildlife viewing ...
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank ...
  • groceries ...
  • hospital ...
  • massage therapist ...
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court ...
  • cycling ...
  • deepsea fishing ...
  • fishing ...
  • freshwater fishing ...
  • hiking ...
  • hunting ...
  • jet skiing ...
  • kayaking ...
  • pier fishing ...
  • roller blading ...
  • sailing ...
  • snorkeling ...
  • sound/bay fishing ...
  • surf fishing ...
  • surfing ...
  • swimming ...
  • wind-surfing ...

Reviews

4/5 -
(5 traveler reviews)

60% Complete
20% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
20% Complete
FREE BEACH GEAR! Plantation, Screened Porch, Elevator, Wi-Fi, 4BR/4BA "Isla Callada"
average rating of 4.0 based on 5 reviews
5

Wonderful

  • 5 of 5

Great location. The beach a nice leisurely walk. Plenty of bike paths. House had everything we needed. Piggly wiggly express and PW in apalachicola great groceries.

  • Submitted: Nov 25, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the review, Jeannie! Glad you enjoyed the stay, and looking forward to hosting you again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Not a good experience

  • 1 of 5

Roaches in every room ( especially in kitchen ; in drawers and on counters ); dishwasher was broken ( dishes put up wet and dirty) cleaning was not up to par; house featured as being close to pool but the pool had.a broken pump and not open. Property should have been checked for problems before guest arrive; otherwise nice house

  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Mr. Woody, just a note here to say that we have already spoken with you in person about these concerns, all of which have been addressed. Our apologies for any inconvenience, but we hope that our conversation has helped with some of that. Clearly there was a mistake and miscommunication here, and we are looking forward to hosting you again soon. Should you feel it's appropriate to update your review, please feel free to do so. Thanks again for staying with us!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Brownsburg Indiana
5

unspoiled beauty

  • 5 of 5

Perfect home for relaxation with family. The pool was lovely and had areas for all to swim and float. The beach was a bit of a walk, but paved all the way. The beach was pristine and practically deserted - no crowds, only groups of families here and there enjoying the white sand and warm surf. We rented bikes and I would highly recommend this since there are lots of bike paths and empty streets to ride around the plantation neighborhood. If you want lots of commercialized activity, this place is not for you - it is very relaxed and out of the way.

  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you enjoyed it, Cindy! It's the perfect place for getting away. Looking forward to seeing you again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great vacation but limited access to pool right out the back door

  • 4 of 5

The property was wonderful and plenty of room for our family of nine. The only draw back was having to drive or walk a wuss to get to the pool access. A homeowner 2 doors down was also very rude and aggressive when we walked the fence line out first day. Probably would stay somewhere else due to her.

  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad to hear you had a good time overall, and enjoyed the amenities. Our apologies for your experience with the neighboring homeowner - that is not a home we manage, but we try to ensure a welcome for all of our guests. Let us show you next time!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Great location a short walk to beach and view of the pool

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful time at Isla Callada. The home was spacious and clean and well equipped. It was a short walk to the beach over beautiful paths. The beaches were quiet with very few people. Very quiet location great for families looking to get away. The pool was a nice diversion from the beach. There were also fun biking paths near the house that I took my 10 and 8 year old on. Only downside to the area were the biting gnats but this is not a complaint about the property and this could have could have been time of year. In no way does this deter from the vacation or the home, but just be sure to bring bug repellent, at least when we were there in April.

  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the very nice review, John - we're excited to know you had such a good trip! We really like Isla Callada for a familiy getway, and amenities like the pool, bike trails, and others really add to it. Sorry about the gnats, but you're right - there are times of year you want to make sure you have the insect repellent! Comes with the territory, and appreciate your understanding that. We look forward to welcoming you back!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional