Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Chic City Studio w Kitchen

Bedrooms 1
Property type apartment


About the property

Amazing Unit right in the center of Baltimore!

Mount Vernon is home to Baltimore's most prestigious cultural institutions including: The Baltimore Symphony Orchestra,The Walters Art Museum, The Lyric Opera House, Centerstage, Spotlighter's Theater, The Peabody Institute,Contemporary Museum, Enoch Pratt Free Library, Eubie Blake National Jazz Institute, Garrett Jacobs Mansion, The George Peabody Library, Maryland Historical Society, Theatre Project to name a few.

We are 1 block from the light rail-

goes to Camden yards, Inner Harbor, Federal Hill, Hunt Valley and many other places like the BWI airport.

We walking distance to BSO, Lyric, University Maryland Law School, UB, Mercy Hospital, UMMC, Shock Trauma, Hopkins, ETC

Amazing location and within blocks of Walter Art Gallery, Mica, Lyric, BSO, Peabody.. Etc this is a dog friendly unit ($150 Dog fee with a dog park down the street. The craft beer bar next door has great food and $15 food credit at West Madison Craft Beer when you now!

More Details

Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
August 13, 2018


Full time school teacher and mom trying to make ends meet! West Madison Craft Beer and Wine Bar is next door!

LISA MARKIEWICZ purchased this apartment in 1996

Why LISA MARKIEWICZ chose Mount Vernon

Mount Vernon is a neighborhood located just to the north of downtown Baltimore, Maryland. Designated a National Historic Landmark District and a city Cultural District, it is one of the city's oldest neighborhoods and originally was home to the city's most wealthy and fashionable families. The name derives from the Mount Vernon home of George Washington; the original Washington Monument, a massive pillar commenced in 1815 to commemorate the first president of the United States, is the defining feature of the neighborhood.

What makes this apartment unique

Often called the premier cultural district of Baltimore city, Mount Vernon is known throughout the area as one of the oldest and most vibrant neighborhoods in the city. Bordering the northern portion of downtown Baltimore, Mount Vernon has been designated as a National Landmark Historic District.

This urban neighborhood has one of the most diverse populations in Baltimore and contains a community of college students, professionals, artists, families, and commuters seeking an easy walk to the city’s financial district.

With a prime location and a wide array of art, dining, and entertainment options, Mount Vernon appeals to those looking for apartments in Baltimore who want to take advantage of the best that city living has to offer.


Mount Vernon Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Monument View ...
  • Adventure
  • Historic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 2 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 3
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Onsite Services:
  • Massage
  • arboretum
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • sailing
  • snowboarding
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • whitewater rafting


2.5/5 -
(4 traveler reviews)

0% Complete
25% Complete
25% Complete
25% Complete
25% Complete
Chic City Studio w Kitchen
average rating of 2.5 based on 4 reviews

Worked well for what we were looking for.

  • 4 of 5

The studio was clean when we arrived and looked exactly like the pictures did. We arrived very late and Lisa had given us all of the information we needed to get in without issues (she even sent a video along showing how to work the particular lockbox). The AC worked well and we were very close to the places we wanted to see. It was very quick and easy getting to Camden Yards and the National Aquarium (which I'd definitely recommend checking out). The place is nothing fancy, but was kept well and met expectations. The price was great and Lisa was a great hostess. We didn't have any issues during our stay.

  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Very clean,but small

  • 2 of 5

The studio is very clean,had problems getting the television to work.Only able to watch 2 amazon prime channels.Had to notify Lisa a few times,she did reply quickly,as to the television issues.Could not figure out how the coffee maker worked,no toaster.It is not in the best of neighborhoods.We parked across the street in the hospital parking garage,which is free on the weekends only.The bar next door was noisy,but drinks were good..If you are looking for a place to sleep,it is good.

  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

The worst stay ever on vacation. TV wasn't working, next door bar was noisy and we couldn't sleep.

  • 1 of 5

The worst stay ever. The TV wasn't working and we called the owner and she couldn't fix it. The next door bar was noisy and we hear every words. The music was loud. There was no closet to hung our clothes. The heater wasn't working at all and we were disappointed. I won't recommend the HomeAway for anyone.

  • Submitted: May 30, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello- your response was predictable! You were passing through and wanted to cancel day two- so instead of doing the correct way, leaving a bad review and lying was your only outlet. There was a storm passing through the night and Comcast was knocked out- I offered to be there at 7am or 4pm, you said you'd let me know. You responded the next day at noon stating you were in DC that you had checked out bc of a wedding you were going to -It's summer and 95 degrees, why would the heat be on? The Ac is on. I'm really sorry it didn't work out for you- that's a great unit! Enjoy your journey.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1

It's fine, nothing glamorous.

  • 3 of 5

It's located in Mount Vernon. It seems like it's a safe place. The door doesn't close or lock easily. The place is furnished nicely. It would be crazy cold in winter, though - due to the door not closing well and that the only heat is from a heat fan and the little fireplace thing above the bed. It's dimly lit with the exception of an emergency exit sign (I put my coat over that to be able to sleep). There are no early check-ins or late check-outs. They were knocking on the door at 10:55am! I think it's decently priced for the area (cheaper than hotels), but don't expect much bang for your buck. I'd stay there again when it's not winter.

  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you! We appreciate your response! I do apologize the cleaning crew showed up 5 minutes early. The fire exit sign is there for your safety. The door closes and locks perfectly and there are 3 heating systems - the main unit was not on because it's spring.. the other 2 units work very well! If you are looking for hotel accommodations with all the bells and whistles then book hotel rooms. Clearly you were trying to save money ($200 per night to be exact) or you would not have booked on Vrbo. With that said spend the money for what you really want and stay away from private owners renting their spaces. I assure you house keeping knocks on doors early, bright lights are in my hotel rooms all the time, if my door doesn't close I call the front desk and tell them. ( you didn't call me about the door so why complain?) that space is a lovely space and we look forward to hosting you again.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 4


Nearest Restaurant
0.01 Miles
West Madison Craft Beer & Wine Bar
Car: not necessary


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning fee $60

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties