Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927


Bedrooms 6
Half Baths1
Space 4,485 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights


About the property

Massive home with inground pool!!!


I would like to welcome you to the Retreat! This property provides everything you will need to accommodate a large family vacation or a peaceful getaway. I strive to ensure a pleasant stay for all my guests.

The home includes 6 bedrooms with 5 premium queen mattresses, one premium king size bed, 2 twin mattresses (bunk bed) with bedding for the best sleep experience and 3.5 bathrooms at your disposal. Please help yourself to fresh towels and pool towels! All bedrooms include flat screen high definition televisions with Direct TV and the home also provides upgraded AT&T's fastest high speed internet/WiFi to afford you the luxury of staying connected. There are large walk in closets that provide ample space for you and your family to comfortably store all your belongings.

The kitchen is equipped with an island, plenty of cabinet space, tons of cooking/prepping space and appliances. Appliances include: Refrigerator, electric stove, microwave, a toaster, a Keurig Coffee maker with Starbucks Coffee K-Cups and dishwasher readily available to make cleaning up a breeze! The kitchen has all the essentials to store, prepare and enjoy your favorite meals as if you were home. There's a charcoal grill on the back patio for those of you who enjoy the outdoors as I do! Enjoy the large spacious deck overlooking the pool. Huge back yard for family fun and very pet friendly, too!

There are three living areas(1 upstairs and 2 downstairs) with premium couches and love seats. Enjoy 55" flat screen TV's throughout the house for your pleasure and enjoyment.

If you’re looking for family entertainment during your visit, downtown San Antonio Texas has a lot of tourist attractions that you and your family will enjoy! Sea World is located nearby(1.3 miles) and if given the opportunity, I would highly recommend partaking in the Grand Adventure Tour at Sea World. Your family will learn new and exciting information about our sea creature friends! Lackland Air Force Base is also extremely close for my military families. I am a retired Air Force veteran so if you have any questions pertaining to such, please feel free to ask. The home is in the perfect location for dining as are a lot of major restaurants nearby. I would recommend visiting the Riverwalk and the Alamo which is 15 minutes away and Six Flags which is about 10 minutes away.

I graciously welcome you to San Antonio Texas and I'm here to accommodate you in any way possible to ensure you enjoy your stay here. My goal is to ensure that my home is your home away from home!

More Details

Member since: 2017
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 24, 2018


Oak Creek House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 4485 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 14
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered
  • Non smoking only
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • Books
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Toys
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool ...
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • hunting
  • swimming
  • tennis


Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(34 traveler reviews)

79% Complete
20% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
average rating of 4.7941175 based on 34 reviews

This house is HUGE!

  • 5 of 5

We couldn't have been more pleased than we were staying at this property for BMT graduation. There are 3 living areas (2 downstairs and 1 upstairs), two dining areas, large kitchen with an oven/stove combo and a separate cooktop and all the appliances you need to cook, 3.5 bathrooms and 6 bedrooms (1 king, 1 bunkbed, 3 queen, 1 with 2 queen beds)... I know I got so lost looking at the pictures. The yard is nicely manicured and pool was very clean.. But that deck was EVERYTHING!!

  • Submitted: Feb 7, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for allowing me to accommodate you and your family. I'm glad you all had a great time.Please remember my home the next time you are seeking your home away from home. I appreciate the great review and invite you all back and will be ready when you are wanting to book your next vacation.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Very spacious with a clean pool

  • 4 of 5

Positives: very spacious with room for many guests, descriptions of property are accurate, large deck in back, kitchen with 2 cooking spaces- 1 cheap stove and an island cooktop so this is handy for meal prep, standard appliances in working order, when hot water heater broke property owner responded and had it replaced with a nice local repair shop, great location- 20 minutes from everything in San Antonio or the airport and right next to Sea World.

Room for improvements: house could have been a little cleaner, dishes in such bad shape- pots and pans we bought a $20 set so we could even cook, furnishings throughout house are minimal (not a single throw or blanket, people who are cold simply suffer bc of course all people don’t agree on temp setting or it was cooler at night), almost no games in house- so glad I brought mine from home and glad I brought music to play through Pandora, at times internet was fine and times slow.

Final Verdict: great location, great size house, very nice owner, hope they listen to the few recommendations, would recommend rental and would rent this house again.

  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review and suggestions. I used to have a garage remote, extra towels and extra blankets but had to change that because of one or 2 parties. Minimal games provided as majority families spend the entire trip enjoying San Antonio TX not staying indoors. Cleanliness has never been an issue and you never mentioned it the entire stay or when you notified me of the water heater. I would've sent a cleaning service to rectify any issue but you never gave the opportunity thus assuming it never existed. Furniture from inside the home was brought outside and house was left trashed. As far as temperature, you could've adjusted the temperature by simply adjusting the thermostats. Never had any complaints about the furniture or appliances and if there were ever any issues, I resolve the issues ASAP. Will take all your thoughts to consideration. Thank you for definitely enjoying the home. Glad your family made it home safe.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Very clean and big!

  • 5 of 5

The house was great for our large family and the location was Great! We had a large group of 10 people for my son's graduation from Air force Boot camp and we were very comfortable!

  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great House - Great Hospitatlity - BOOK THIS PLACE!

  • 5 of 5

Great house in a quiet, friendly neighborhood that is easy to get to and from. The home easily accommodated 9 adults and a baby (learning to walk - she LOVED all the open space!), allowing privacy when wanted and plenty of room for everyone to gather together. Even though we never met in person, Rena made us feel welcome through all of the amenities offered with the home, and in answering questions before and after our stay. The only thing I would do differently is bring along a space heater for the bathroom. The overnight lows were in the upper 20s during our stay, and I am a bit of a wimp when it comes to cold!

If we ever travel to San Antonio with a large party again - I will definitely try to stay here!

  • Submitted: Jan 16, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed our time at this property. It was so spacious that we could have a quiet space even with having a ton of family there! We will utilize this property again the next time we are in San Antonio!

  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for placing your trust in me to accommodate your wonderful family. I truly hope you consider my property when you plan your next vacation as it has been your home away from home.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Beautiful Home in Safe Neighborhood

  • 5 of 5

Loved our stay....even with the rain! Had booked for 9 days before Christmas so family and friends could come and go as their schedules allowed. Rained a lot....but the living arrangements provided us with a table in the kitchen area where we were able to play games and still enjoy family time! House was large enough that it even had a separate living/dining area we could have used...but we never did. At first I thought the kitchen would be too small, but the set up ended up being perfect. There was an island in middle with countertops on each side. We were able to set up food and beverage areas and it was never too crowded even when at one time there were a total of 9 people there. We also used the living area that was closest to the were able to have the tv on for those who didn't want to play games. Deck was very nice for the smokers to go out on just outside the area we used most. Loved, loved that I was able to take my large dog! He's an old guy and a true member of our family. The fenced yard was very nice and large and I always felt he was safe too which was very important to me! Lots of bedrooms and plenty of towels in the bathrooms. I was able to wash bedding and towels in the provided laundry room when some guest would leave...and another couple come in. Was able to spend better quality time with friends and family this Christmas season than had I had everyone come to my home. There were lots of things in the San Antonio area for everyone to do if they chose to do so. Some chose just to stay at the house due to the rain. Another HUGE that there was a shopping center that had a HEB store so we could buy groceries and make meals at the house. Coming from a rural area....we found traffic to be daunting....and would UBER going to the River Walk....but were able to just drive to the store which would sometimes be several times per day. Saved us lots of $ being able to do that! Was unable to use the pool due to the cool season, but that was still pretty to look at. Nice and was the house! Would be wonderful to go back at a time when the grandkids could use the pool! Also, I had ordered a Christmas gift that ended up being delayed and would not arrive until after our check out date. Was unable to re-route the gift. The homeowner went above and beyond by shipping it to our Missouri address!!! Thanks you so much for the kindness and wonderful stay!!! Would recommend this to others!

  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0





Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning fee $125 + Tax
Property Damage Protection $59
Refundable damage deposit $200
Pet Fee $125 + Tax
Tax Rate 16.9%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.