Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Amazing Deal for Queen Bed, Balcony, Kitchenette! (Waikiki Grand)

Bedrooms 1
Space 350 sq ft
Property type condo


About the property

Queen size bed, full bathroom, kitchenette and great balcony - Great Price!

A great place in a great location at a great price - Come join us in 2018!

My place is close to Only one block from Waikiki Beach, with great views from the Waikiki Grand Hotel - Suite 312 is a sort after listing book early to avoid losing your preferred dates, Affordable and close to everything - great balcony for watching Diamond Head, the Ocean and Honolulu Zoo Park. Location, Location, Location!

Please Note: This unit is directly above Hula's Bar and Lei stand. Though every effort is made by the bar to contain their noise level. This may not be the quietest unit in the building. Thus it's awesome price Thank-you

More Details

Property Manager
Mark Howard
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
April 23, 2018

About Mark Howard

Aloha - Thank you for viewing one of our property listings on VRBO - My name is Mark Howard, and I am the Principal Broker, President and Property Manager for Hawaii Americana Realty, headquartered in Waikiki. Originally from New Zealand I have made Waikiki my home because of the sun, surf and sand. Hopefully you will have the opportunity to stay in one of our vacation properties sometime soon. Feel free to contact us with any questions you may have, and Aloha!

Mark Howard purchased this condo in 2017

Why Mark Howard chose Waikiki

“Now featuring ‘Fiber100’ high speed internet and Advantage Plus TV with 225+ channels”

What makes this condo unique

Location, location, location - The Waikiki Grand Hotel has the best location in Waikiki - with easy access to beach, parks, restaurants and walking distance to Diamond Head.


Waikiki Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 350 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Mountain View
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View
  • Water View
  • Adventure
  • Budget
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom - toilet , shower
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • Pool Table ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Onsite Services:
  • Massage
  • Staff
  • arboretum
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • duty free shops
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • synagogues
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • luaus
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Massage services are available on 2nd floor at the the going rate. A nail salon is available on the 1st floor.


3.5/5 -
(2 traveler reviews)

50% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
50% Complete
0% Complete
Amazing Deal for Queen Bed, Balcony, Kitchenette! (Waikiki Grand)
average rating of 3.5 based on 2 reviews
Anchorage, Alaska

Exceeded my expectations, great location, 2 minute walk to beach, one minute walk to zoo.

  • 5 of 5

First trip to Hawaii with family, its nice to be able to get a place thats homely. Clean room, great kitchen, plenty of anemities, closet stocked with boogey boards and snorkel equipment. ABC store downstairs has all of what you need. Made our stay great, we are getting this unit again when we come back. Restaurants all around and great people.

  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Mahalo for your review, Marcos V. -- The property is, indeed, centrally located to everything you could want or need access to in Waikiki and we are happy to hear that you reaped the benefits of this during your stay :-) You are always welcome back, and hopefully you get to enjoy a longer visit the next time you're in Hawaii. Aloha - The Hawaii Americana Realty Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Scottsdale, Arizona

The bed was misserable and the airconditioner had a evaperator that would his and overflow

  • 2 of 5

This is the second time staying at this property. The first time it was amazing. This time it was a complete change. The bed was misserable. It was like sleeping on the ground. No support or comfort. The air conditioner would leak into an evaporator of some sort that would hiss and overflow causing the patio to flood. Hot steam would come out and burn anything within a 2 foot radious. Being it was right in front of the door it made it difficult to avoid anytime you walk in or out onto the patio. The tv was not programmed and I had to set up the tv to work with the box.

  • Submitted: May 31, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha Theo and thank you for taking the time to give us feedback regarding your stay in this vacation rental. We’re sorry to hear that your most recent experience did not live up to the first experience you had at this property. This particular property was new to our inventory of managed units just prior to your visit, and several upgrades where already scheduled at that time. These have since been completed and include New Blackout Drapes that have been added to keep out light and sound, also creating a more efficient environment for the A/C, so that the Evaporator you mentioned does not overflow. Also, the Evaporator has been Re-Configured and Relocated so as not to obstruct the lanai entryway as it performs it’s function of keeping the lanai dry. The TV is setup to work with the digital cable box, and we check to ensure it works properly before every check-in. The Comfort of our Guests is Important to us, and if for some reason the TV, bed, or any item in one of our properties does not function correctly, we are reachable by phone with a 24/7 Live Operator Answering Service picking up all missed calls. We are Happy to remedy the situation as rapidly and best we can. We would be pleased if you give us another chance in the future to re-establish an experience more like the first time. Either way, we hope you will return to beautiful Hawaii and your next stay is an enjoyable one. Sincerely -Mark G.H. Property Manager
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Nearest Airport
15 Miles
Nearest Barpub
10 Metres
Hulas Bar & Lei Stand (within hotel building)
Nearest Golf
0.5 Miles
Ala Wai Golf Course
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
Nearest Restaurant
600 Metres
Nearest Beach
600 Metres
Waikiki Beach
Car: not necessary

Whether you are looking forward to surfing, canoe paddling, snorkeling, swimming, boogie boarding, sand combing, catching a golden tan, people watching, or marveling at a few beautiful Waikiki sunsets, it’s very easy to have a good time on the different areas of Waikiki Beach . There is also a beautiful Waikiki Beach promenade, available for those who are interested in taking a leisurely stroll to absorb all the action.


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $95
Damage Deposit $150

Cancellation policy: Cancellations must be emailed 60 days prior to check in date. If you email your cancellation 60 days before your check in date you will receive a full refund of your deposit. Cancellations within 60 days are subject to forfeiture of full deposit and any other monies you have paid for your dates that you have reserved. We will try to re-rent your dates reserved so that we can make a refund to you.

However, if the dates are not re-rented, your monies paid will be forfeited.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.