Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

New 3BR, 2.5BA St. Petersburg Home - 5 Minute Bike to Trails and Waterways

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 31 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths, Sleeps 6

Beautiful and newly built, this 3BR, 2.5BA St. Petersburg home is set amidst glittering waterways in a quiet residential neighborhood. Cycle for miles beside the water on the City Trails bike path, and drive minutes to downtown and Vinoy Park. Sleeps 6.

INSIDE THE HOUSE

After arriving in this leafy tree-lined neighborhood, pull up outside the house on a large driveway with parking space for 4.

After stepping through the front door, you’ll enter a bright open-concept living space with polished terrazzo flooring.

Immediately right of the main entry, a master bedroom has a plush king-size bed and walk-in closet. An en-suite bathroom features his-and-hers sinks beneath elegant mirrors, and there’s plenty of space to enjoy a soak in a large walk-in shower

Directly ahead of the front door, a sleek kitchen gleams with marble counter tops and stainless steel appliances, including an electric stove-oven and side-by-side refrigerator. In the mornings, whip up fresh pancakes and coffee then grab a spot at the 4-seater breakfast bar.

It’s easy to feel right at home in the casual living area, furnished with a leather couch, sofa seat, and squashy armchair. On lazy days, kick back and watch TV on a 56" flat screen with cable.

Adjacent, there’s room for 4 to share meals in a dining area with a glass top table. Nearby, a short hallway leads to a guest bathroom with a single sink vanity and shower-tub combo.

On the left of the hallway, a guest bedroom has a full-size bed with fresh white linens and a closet for storage. In the 3rd bedroom, there’s a queen-size bed, sofa, closet, and an en-suite bathroom featuring a single sink vanity.

On warm days, grab a seat on the paved patio in your spacious fenced-in backyard. There’s also a large lawn that offers plenty of room for games of Frisbee or lazing in the sun. And in the evenings, you can toast marshmallows and share a bottle of wine around the garden fire pit.

THE LOCATION

Offering the best of both worlds, this tucked-away rental offers a quiet residential setting that’s just minutes from parks, restaurants, shops and entertainment.

Drive 15 minutes to Weedon Island Preserve for fishing, walking trails, and kayaking through the mangroves. Or head 10 minutes and hang out beside the waterfront at Vinoy Park – a beautiful green space that’s perfect for long walks, rollerblading, picnics, and afternoon naps beneath the shade of a swaying palm.

Downtown is also just over 10 minutes away - home to award-winning restaurants, museums, galleries and live music venues.

There’s also a great dining scene just a 5-minute drive from your doorstep. Head to Fresh Kitchen for healthy mix and build-your-own bowls and cold-pressed juices. Go for fresh seafood and steaks at Bonefish Grill, or check out Ciccio Cali for California-inspired cuisine.

THE TURNKEY ADVANTAGE

Our property is TurnKey Rental Certified. All photos, amenities, calendar, and rates are 100% accurate. We will notify you proactively when early check-in / late check-outs are possible and you'll receive the comforts of home with a starter supply of shampoo, soaps, paper products and hotel-quality towels and linens.

And we make it easy to stay with us! Drive straight to your rental and access the rental with a unique lock code that we give only to you. When you book, we will send you our mobile app with directions, lock code, and instructions. We’re available 24 hours a day with live help.

All Turn Key Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. Each reservation includes applicable taxes, a cleaning fee, and a Property Damage Protection policy. All leases require a 30 night minimum term.

More Details

Property Manager
TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
April 20, 2018

Amenities

Shore Acres House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 1 King bed, 1 Queen bed, 1 Full bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • library
  • museums
  • recreation center
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • golf

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(10 traveler reviews)

60% Complete
30% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
10% Complete
New 3BR, 2.5BA St. Petersburg Home - 5 Minute Bike to Trails and Waterways
average rating of 4.3 based on 10 reviews
Hampton, VA
1

Turnkey to the Rescue

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was somewhat unhappy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We booked this cute little house in a working class neighborhood on the VRBO website. The kitchen was sparsely equipped and I had to supply my own pots and pans. When the weather turned exceptionally cold for Florida and we tried to turn the heat on, it didn’t work. Fortunately Turnkey was able to get someone out in a timely fashion to fix it. The third strike however, was the really bad odor that developed in the master bedroom and closet. Again Turnkey was very responsive and sent out pest control, who identified the source as a dead rat in the attic space. When the owner declined to use a certified pest control company in favor of his handyman whose workmanship on other things in the house was less than impressive, Turnkey was very supportive and moved us to another property at no additional cost. Bottom line, if this had strictly been going through VRBO and the owner, it would have been beyond my worst nightmare. We very much appreciate Turnkey’s support in dealing with all the issues encountered.

  • Submitted: Jan 16, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Hi Andrea, Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. We are sorry to hear about the issues you experienced and for any inconvenience this caused. At TurnKey, it’s our highest priority to make sure our guests have the best experience possible, but if problems do arise, we try our very best to make things right in any way we can. It looks like we were able to move you to another one of our nearby properties, and we are so glad you called our 24/7 guest hotline so we could help out. Thanks again for your patience and for being absolutely perfect guests. We look forward to you staying with us again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Bow, NH
5

St. Pete rental

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The house was just what we were looking for. Very clean, and located ideally for our stay. Everything was as described, and made our stay much more enjoyable and easier that a traditional hotel!

  • Submitted: Nov 28, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Quick Weekend Trip

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The home was fantastic. Clean and orderly and exactly as advertised. In a great location. We will stay here again.

  • Submitted: Nov 13, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Swartz Creek
5

Very nice and clean place

  • 5 of 5

Great 3 bedroom house, very clean, nice modern updated house. I will definitely stay here again next time I'm in the area

  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Southport, FL
5

Great Stay

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

I was very happy with the location and cleanliness of the home, it was just what we were looking for.

  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
East Rochester, NY
4

Very nice, yard not what is shown

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Overall, I was very happy with the house and our stay. The location was nice and quiet, the number of rooms worked well and the one room has an extra bed which was great for my two little kids. Some minor items of note. The floor did not seem super clean when we showed up, maybe a little dusty or something, just like it needed to be mopped, but nothing you can actually see. *The yard does not look even remotely as nice in person as it does in the pictures.* Not a major issue, but we would have used the yard with the kids, but avoided it instead. Like I said, overall we were pleased with the house and the area and we liked the updates the house has. Would recommend to others, just note the yard.

  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Mark, Thank you so much for the review and helpful feedback! We are so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that we will follow up to have the floors and backyard inspected. Also, our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up, so please let us know next time if you need anything. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we look forward to having you stay again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • All TurnKey Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. City and state taxes will be added to all reservation rates. Each reservation also requires a cleaning fee, and the standard Property Damage Protection policy.

You might like these similar properties