Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

3BR w/ Rooftop Deck, Backyard Playset & 3 Outdoor Showers - Steps to Beach

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,274 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 10

Just steps to the beach, this 3BR, 2BA Galveston home (sleeps 10) offers gorgeous gulf views from its four-story deck. Great for families, the house also features a spacious living area, outdoor showers, and a kids’ swing and playset in the backyard.

INSIDE THE HOUSE

Pull outside the house on a driveway with parking for two. Beneath the house, you can relax in the shade on swinging chairs, a patio table, and a picnic bench.

Just beyond, the backyard will prove a big hit with the kids. There’s a swing, slide, and treehouse, as well as a lawn for them to run and play. Spent the day at the beach? Three outdoor showers allow room for everyone to rinse off.

Stairs beneath the property lead to a sprawling lower-level deck with tons of seating on a built-in wooden bench. There’s also a second level deck, which offers access to the house. An upper-level deck serves up gorgeous gulf views.

After stepping through the front door, you’ll enter an open living, dining, and kitchen area. Wood floors and lots of natural light create an instantly bright and airy feel.

In the living area, you can curl up on a queen-size sleeper sofa and couch. As evening falls, sit back and watch TV on the 32” flat-screen with cable.

Ready to tuck into dinner? A beachy wooden dining table offers seating for six.

Nearby, there’s extra seating for four at the kitchen bar. Grab dinner here, or sit and chat while the chef preps meals. The kitchen itself features all-white cabinetry, full-size appliances, and a pantry for stashing vacation snacks and groceries.

Just off the kitchen, a master bedroom features a king-size bed and closet for storage. In the mornings, you can quickly freshen up in a connecting bathroom with a shower/tub combo.

The second bedroom is located on the left of the living/dining area and has a queen-size bed. Next door, kids can dream about their day of coastal adventures in the third bedroom, offering two twin-over-full bunk beds.

Both of these bedrooms are also connected to a shared bathroom with a shower-tub combo.

THE LOCATION

Just steps from the beach and the crashing waves of the gulf, this spacious family home is the perfect place for a coastal getaway.

Drive 6 minutes for hiking, kayaking, and fishing at Galveston Island State Park. Or head 11 minutes for a wet and wild adventure at Schlitterbahn Waterpark. Just 16 minutes away, you can wander between games and amusement rides at Galveston Island Historic Pleasure Pier.

Feel like a night off from cooking? There’s an eclectic dining scene minutes away. Sample sushi at Yamato, grab pizzas and pastas at Gino’s, or dig into the catch of the day at Landry’s Seafood. All are within a 10- to 15-minute drive.

THE TURNKEY ADVANTAGE

Our property is TurnKey Rental Certified. All photos, amenities, calendar, and rates are 100% accurate. We will notify you proactively when early check-in / late check-outs are possible. You'll receive the comforts of home with a starter supply of shampoo, soaps, paper products and hotel-quality towels and linens.

And we make it easy to stay with us! Drive straight to your rental and access the rental with a unique lock code that we give only to you. When you book, we will send you our mobile app with directions, lock code, and instructions. We’re available 24 hours a day with live help.

All TurnKey Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. Each reservation includes applicable taxes, a cleaning fee, and a Property Damage Protection policy.

More Details

Property Manager
TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
September 22, 2018

Amenities

Bermuda Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 1274 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • 1 King bed, 1 Queen bed, 2 Twin beds, 1 Sofa Bed, 2 Full beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • museums
  • recreation center
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf

Reviews

3.6/5 -
(12 traveler reviews)

25% Complete
41% Complete
16% Complete
0% Complete
16% Complete
3BR w/ Rooftop Deck, Backyard Playset & 3 Outdoor Showers - Steps to Beach
average rating of 3.5833333 based on 12 reviews
The Wooldands, TX
4

Nice Labor Day Weekend

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Our family of 5 adults, and 4 kids stayed here for 3 nights over Labor Day weekend. The view of the sunset, sunrise, and moonlight from the top deck was incredible! The walk to the beach is short, and paved most of the way. The showers downstairs were convenient. Everything went pretty well with the house. The only issue that we had, which was mainly self inflicted was with the fridge. When we got to the house, we did not to check if the refrigerator was running, and we just placed all of our groceries in it. The next morning when we got up, we realized that the fridge was not very cold. We sent a text to the management company who almost immediately responded on a Saturday morning. I discovered during that time the temperature setting was turned down to the lowest setting. Within a few hours the fridge was back up, and running. Although it is not listed in the check in instructions, you will likely need to adjust the fridge temp to maintain your food. We were informed one day prior that "early check in" was available at noon, which we were able to make it by 2 PM. We were also informed the day before check out that they gave us "complimentary late check out", which meant we did not have to rush to pack up our cars before 10 AM. The late check in/out availability is likely dependent on whether there is another reservation before or after yours. Overall the rental for the price was good, we were glad that we did not pay 30% more to rent a font row house.

  • Submitted: Sep 14, 2018
  • Stayed: August 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Eric, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience! We're so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We're glad we were able to quickly resolve your issue after you called our 24/7 guest hotline. Please be assured that we have updated our unique home information regarding the fridge temperature upon check-in. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! - The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Odessa, TX
3

Some issues

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Ants in the kitchen. Air conditioning stopped working overnight. It thankfully was fixed the next afternoon but then a leak in the ceiling began which caused inconvenience. The crows nest is the best part if the house. Close to beach.

  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Hi Abigail, Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. We are sorry to hear about the issues you encountered and for any inconvenience this caused. At TurnKey, it’s our highest priority to make sure our guests have the best experience possible, but if problems do arise, we try our very best to make things right in any way we can. It looks like we were able to send someone out to repair the A/C, and we are so glad you called our 24/7 guest hotline to let us know about it. We wish we had known about these additional problems during your stay so we could have tried to help out then. Please be assured our local Field Operations Team is following up and will make sure the kitchen is sprayed for ants if needed and any leaks in the ceiling are addressed and resolved. If there is anything else we can still do for you, please reach out any time and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Tulsa, OK
5

Summer Family Vacation Beach Home

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

I loved it!! We enjoyed every aspect of this beautiful beach home. Have to say I was a satisfied customer :)

  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2018
  • Stayed: August 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great!

  • 4 of 5

Great location close to all our favorite spots. Quiet neighborhood with amazing views. The Crow's nest was the icing on the cake. There were minor issues with the house. The toilet seat was broken, the washer chewed up clothes, and there was a loose/stripped fitting on the outdoor shower.

  • Submitted: May 21, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Valary, Thank you so much for your review and kind words about our property! We’re so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Please let us assure you that our local Operations Team will be following up on the toilet seat, washing machine, and exterior shower fitting to ensure these items are addressed as needed. Next time you stay with us, remember our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up. We want to make sure you’re as comfortable as you can be during your stay. You were perfect guests and we can’t wait to have you stay with us again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Weekend getaway

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The house was nice enough. There was an ant and mouse problem (mouse droppings, no animal actually seen). The coffee maker didn't work, but it fit 10 people comfortably.

  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Amanda, Thank you so much for leaving this review. We are sorry to hear about the issues that came up and for any inconvenience they caused as well. Here at TurnKey, it is our highest priority to make sure our guests have the best experience possible, but if problems arise, we do try our very best to make things right in any way we can. It looks like we were able to send someone out to fix that issue, and we are so glad you called our 24/7 support line to let us know about it. Thanks again for your patience and for being absolutely perfect guests. We look forward to you staying with us again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
kingwood , tx
1

Never again!

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Hmmm! Where do I start 1. No working washer 2. No working ceiling fan 3. No working stair lights 4. Fleas or bed bugs...not sure? But we ALL were bitten on our ankles 5. Ants in bathrooms and kitchen 6. Beds were paper thin 7. No TVs in bedrooms (only one small one in living room) 8. Overall inside of house was very "cheap" looking Personally, not worth what I and my family would have been better off in a hotel. On a positive note, it was very accessible to the beach and had nice outdoor patio areas. Unfortunately, I and my family were very dissatisfied with this home and somewhat surprised Turnkey Vacation Rentals, when the day after arriving from the home I called them to discuss what I have just stated and someone was going to get back with me....well that was 10 days ago? And still have not heard from anyone.

  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Priscilla, Thank you for taking the time to leave us this feedback, and we are so sorry to hear if your experience staying with us was not as great as it should have been. Here at TurnKey, we strive to offer impeccable customer service, and it is our hope that if anything at all comes up, guests are conveniently able to reach us 24 hours-a-day on our guest hotline. Unfortunately, we did not learn of these problems until after you departure, but wish we had known during your stay so we could have tried to help out then. Please know that the home has since been thoroughly inspected, and there was no trace of fleas or bed bugs that was found. Our local Field Operations Team is checking on everything else you have mentioned and will make sure each issue is addressed. We would like to also apologize for the lack of communication and assure you that one of our Guest Experience Agents will be reaching out shortly to further discuss your concerns. If there is anything else we can still do for you, please reach out anytime and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • All TurnKey Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. City and state taxes will be added to all reservation rates. Each reservation also requires a cleaning fee, and the standard Property Damage Protection policy.