Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Beach Retreat & Golf Getaway! *New Low Rates*

Bedrooms 5
Space 1,950 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights


About the property

6 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, sleeps 12

Located in a gorgeous, private setting

Beach is just 2-3 miles away

Top of the line beds- 1 queen, 2 double, 4 twin

Sleeps 12

Two baths

100% cotton linens and bedding

DVD/ Cable


Fully stocked kitchen

Washer/ Dryer


Tastefully decorated

Golfing is spectacular in Gearhart just 15 minutes south. Seaside and Cannon Beach, both within a few miles offer lovely restaurants, shopping and antiquing. Astoria (the mouth of the Columbia) is just a few minutes north. The city is absolutely incredible and the views are breathtaking. It is also known for its restaurants, shopping and antiquing.

This is a NON-SMOKING home.

E-mail for additional information or reservations,

or call. Prefer a 3 night minimum for summer season as well as September/ October

Cancellation Policy: Full refund if provided two week's notice or if rerented. 30 days in summer season.

Thank you!

More Details

Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
August 23, 2017

About Char

I live in the Portland area & love heading to the coast for a weekend to relax. This home provides a quiet peaceful setting to do just that.

Char purchased this house in 2006

Why Char chose Northern Coast

I absolutely LOVE this area- Astoria is amazing & definitely speaks to my soul.

What makes this house unique

This home provides a lovely setting, warm furnishings & a peaceful energy.

Guestbook comments from the owner


We so much enjoyed your lovely home. You've really thought of everything. The rooms were so warm & comfortable & so nicely decorated. Everything was so clean and organized, plenty of towels, kitchen supplies, and lots of great movies to watch. Your furnishings were oh so comfortable. We were all very cozy when congregating in the living room.

Thanks again so much for sharing your lovely home. We will definitely be back soon!

Nov 2010
  • 1 of 7


Warrenton House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1950 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach ...
  • Near The Ocean ...
  • River ...
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Garage ...
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Parking On Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Wood Stove ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 8 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , On the lower level
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Located on the main level
  • There is one bathroom on the main level that has a tub as well as shower. The other bathroom which is the shower only and commode is on the lower level with the majority of the bedrooms.
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , On the lower level- last BR on the left- Private
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double , On the lower level- Private
    Bedroom 4 - 1 double , On the main level- Private
    Bedroom 5, 6 - 4 twin/ single , Four twins located on the upper lever, two on each side
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double , On the lower level- Private
  • Double bedroom on the main level as well as a bath on the main level with shower and tub. Lower level has two double bedrooms and one queen bedroom. As well there is a bathroom on the lower level with the shower. The upper level has four extra long twin beds- two on one side, and two on the other side.
  • Books ...
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Music Library ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys ...
  • Video Library ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Wood Deck
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing


Good! 3.8/5 -
(46 traveler reviews)

47% Complete
19% Complete
13% Complete
4% Complete
15% Complete
Beach Retreat & Golf Getaway! *New Low Rates*
average rating of 3.8043478 based on 53 reviews

Beautiful and Clean House in a Wonderful location!

  • 5 of 5

I brought my unicycle team into town from Washington to ride in the Warrenton 4th of July parade and the house was perfect! Huge deck outside, lots of parking, perfect location right in between Astoria and Seaside, and tons of sleeping areas! Clean, and comfortable. It felt like home. We can't wait to do it again!

  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 1

Conveniently located, but unfortunately house is very poorly maintained and not clean.

  • 1 of 5

We like the fact that this house had several bedrooms and was big enough for our group. Also, the fact that it was close to Ft. Stevens was a nice perk. However there were many issues with the house; strong mold smell, rickety back railing on outside back railing, carpets were not vacuumed, no AC so it was really hot in the afternoons, only one working outlet in kitchen (the other two didn't work so we had to rotate toaster, coffee pot, microwave, etc.) dirty bedding in two of the rooms, etc. Of course I contacted the owner with these issues. She had an excuse for each thing and then withheld a portion of my deposit with no legitimate reason. We didn't break anything and followed all of her check out procedures as she requested. I had to lodge a complaint with VRBO just to get my deposit back. I would strongly recommend finding a different place to stay. This property has potential, but until some basic maintenance is done , and it gets thoroughly cleaned (carpets shampooed, cobwebs cleaned out of windows, etc.) I wouldn't advise staying there. My family was trying to be nice about it, but we all agreed it was very hard to feel comfortable and enjoy our stay.

  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Charity booked this home with me for her party of 12. She and her party left my home in a state of chaos according to my housekeeper who text a few minutes after walking in the home. Her exact words was this is 10 hour clean. My housekeeper has 4-5 hours this time of year to do a clean. It was very fortunate that we had one extra day on this stay between guests. Charity's comments are un-based. In 10 years I have kept three deposits, and in this case I kept only half of her deposit. I returned half of her deposit right away, so her comment about filing with VRBO is untrue. I check this house regularly it does not smell of mold. The bathrooms are always cleaned with antibacterial products and the linens are always cleaned. It is untrue that the linens were not clean. I believe this was a vindictive review because she demanded money back for me for no reason after this stay. Yes there is an outlet not working in the kitchen that I'm having repaired. She complained about no AC, at the beach! She states that I had excuses. Excuses for what that I have no AC. This woman is not speaking the truth. She claimed the carpets were not vacuumed. I explained to her that if people follow my rules and didn't wear shoes in the house the house may not need vacuuming at all. That is not an excuse. That is a fact. I explain to her that my top priorities did my home in this busy season were clean linens, beds made and washed and bathrooms disinfected and sterilized, and if the carpets didn't get vacuumed and there wasn't enough time between guests in this busy busy time for July and August, well that may happen. The carpets very likely need shampooing if guests aren't following my rule of not wearing shoes in the home. But I cannot shampoo carpets during this time of year with it being so busy and guests coming in night after night after night. I need three days for them to dry. I shampoo carpets as soon as I can after I have a window of time to do so. She states she didn't break anything but they broke a lamp and just left it with all the glass for the housekeeper to clean it up, as well as sand everywhere everywhere everywhere and a huge chaos and mess everywhere. I would never welcome this guest again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Over all the property and the porch were great, the house is pretty run down

  • 3 of 5

The surrounding vegetation made for nice privacy . The back porch is huge and a great hang out .The house had enough beds for all eleven of us and we were allowed to have our pet which was great . The over powering smell of mold was hard to deal with and kept us from wanting to sleep on bottom Floor . Beds were very uncomfortable and the whole house leans ( it's an old house on a hill). Carpet was not clean enough to go barefoot as the owner requested. Cobwebs and spiderwebs all over especially in kitchen which was surprising based on the owners comments about how immaculate the house is

  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Lovely stay for 9 adults, 2 children, & 1baby. Plenty of space, well decorated. Superb location!

  • 3 of 5

Location fantastic. Open living area. Propane BBQ not working. Biting outside insects.

  • Submitted: May 30, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad when my guests enjoy this lovely home. The gas barbecue is not advertised as working. That is why there is another option for a grill on the patio it just needs to be taken to recycle. My apologies for any misunderstanding I believe that I have noted that there is no gas BBQ. Just charcoal. Thanks!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Overall decent home for the price but some safety concerns

  • 4 of 5

Huge house, great value, convenient location between Astoria and Seaside. Furniture and house is overall dated, which we didn't mind. House felt comfortable and spacious for 3 families to stay in for a long weekend. Owner also allowed us to bring our dogs for a small pet fee which was greatly appreciated.

My main issue is some aspects of safety as I have a 1 year old who is into everything. Some examples:

- There was no handle/latch on the door to the downstairs, which means it doesn't close securely and little hands can open it easily.

- The deck had several rails missing which was unsafe for little ones to be out near (our daughter could have climbed through the openings).

- Outside railing near front door was seriously broken- one section was completely on the ground and the other appeared stable but when leaned on threatened to topple over as well.

Some annoyances that don't seem unreasonable for the owner to fix:

- Only one of the outlets in the kitchen worked, which was inconvenient when trying to make coffee and cook breakfast (or any meal) for 6 people.

- Outside large garbage can was full when we got there.

- Kitchen table had a note that said not to move it, and under further inspection it was because it was broken and not very well repaired. For our purposes it would have been nice to move the table because it was a rather tight squeeze in that section of the kitchen/dining area.

The power did go out during our stay; we were headed on our way to the beach so it wasn't too bothersome and the owner was very prompt in getting it fixed before we returned.

Overall it was a pleasant experience, would consider staying again for the price if in the area.

  • Submitted: Apr 22, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Kelsie was allowed to bring her two dogs to my home. I make rare exceptions for this. That was a personal gesture on my part. I also let her know about all the maintenance issues that I am in the process of taking care of. Many of which she recited back to me in this review which is very impersonal. The other items that she thought were nuisances were things I wasn't even aware of. I tell all my guests to please let me know if there's anything that I can do to make their stay better if there's any issues that come up to please let me know. This woman never reached out to me about any of these issues. I hear about them in a review which again is very impersonal. I try to show my guests the utmost respect possible and personalized experience. With respect to the house is not childproof. The safety issues that would be a concern to a small child should be being monitored by the adult. That being said I will installing a knob on that door. The slats on the deck I was unaware of. Those are being replaced in the next two weeks. The railing which I had let her know about previously is being repaired in the next two weeks. And the kitchen table has a note on it for the safety of the guest not to move it nothing more. And if she wanted to move the table she certainly could have. The table is being completely replaced in the next couple weeks as well. And on a personal note I've had my share of ungrateful guests lately. This home is a very nice home and people have nitpicked the heck out of it. If you're one of those type of people please look elsewhere to book. If you're looking for a great house that serves as a great beach house or get away for a large number of people for a good price then please feel free to book. This review thing in general has gotten way out of hand. VRBO now wants us to rate our guests. I refuse! From reading the reviews myself on this home, I would think this is a shack and it's far far from that. It's a great house and people are just cruel in general.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great stay in a great house!

  • 5 of 5

This house is absolutely huge! 3 storys and 5 bedrooms has enough room for everyone. This house has a few quirks but what house doesn't. Quiet neighborhood is a convenient location between Astoria and Seaside. Huge upper deck for socializing and enjoying nature. House has plenty amenities to make a comfortable stay, extra blanket, pillows and towels in every closet. House even comes with comfortable robes to relax in. House was equipped with cable tv, DVD players and a handful of movies to watch. Wifi worked amazing (except in the very back basement bredroom). Kitchen had everything to prepare and cook meals and plenty of space for a family dinner. Furniture was clean and very comfortable with enough space for everyone! Short drive to the beach and state parks with great beach access! We would definitely stay again! Great house at a great price!

  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
100 Miles
Portland, Oregon
Nearest Beach
2 Miles
Fort Stevens State Park

Other Activities: basketball, shoppimg, boating, kayaking, rock climbing


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $100
Additional Guest Fee $10 per person per night
Pet Fee $75
Damage Deposit $200

Please note: Additional Rates may apply for certain holidays events or dates.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties