Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

LARGE home for family & pets. All included, just unpack & enjoy your stay!

Bedrooms 4
Half Baths1
Space 2,000 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights


About the property

2,000 sf home in quiet residential neighborhood yet near to attractions.

4 bedrooms, one queen, two single twins, one double twin - sleeps 6 total. Includes all bedroom furniture and bedding. Two full baths and 1/2 bath in finished basement. Includes towels & wash clothes and some toiletries.

Kitchen is all electric with dishwasher, microwave, fridge, glass cook top and oven. Lots of cabinets, center island with pot rack and new copper cookware , includes all cookware, serving pieces, dishes and flatware service for 12.

Dining room features banquet table that seats 10, electric fireplace and buffet unit with table linens and bar glasses. Deck on east side has patio furniture and grill.

Living room has two leather sofas with 4 recliners built in, tables and lamps, flat screen TV, large windows to tree lined front. All rooms have ceiling fans and new windows. All bedrooms have portable A/C. Wood floors in halls, living room, dining room and kitchen.

Additional room in back has exit to outside and is used as office, man cave or play room. Finished basement is perfect for play/game room with 1/2 bath room.

Rent includes all utilities; electric, gas. water, sewer, cable TV, wi-fi, trash removal and all outside lawn care and snow removal.

Owners provide upkeep of all flower beds, gardens and strawberry patch in summer. Off street parking is provided.

Home is tri-plex with studio and two separate homes. Owners occupy upper home and may or may not be there. Studio in back is rented. The home available has three separate and private exits.

Everything you may need for your comfort is provided. Just pack your suitcase and come on up!

More Details

Georgia Brick
Member since: 2017
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
August 17, 2018

About Georgia Brick

Roger and I are both retired and spend most of the time at our cabin up north. We enjoy boating, fishing, skiing, traveling and chocolate.

Georgia Brick purchased this house in 2001

Why Georgia Brick chose Neenah

Originally the home had 11 bedrooms. I replaced one bedroom with 2 new bathrooms and made a studio of two of the rooms. The space for rent is on one level with a studio in back and owners space on second level.

What makes this house unique

This large home is family friendly with room for the kids and family pets.

Large kitchen enables many chefs to work on gourmet meals. Dining room table seats up to 10 people. Deck on east side of home with summer furniture and BBQ grill.

Finished basement with 1/2 bath for kids of all ages to play or relax.


Neenah House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2000 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 1:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Elevator
  • Fireplace ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Heating ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Wireless Internet
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 10 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , Handicap accessible
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , Handicap accessible
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , Located in finished basement
  • Two bathrooms are handicap accessible with quality towels and some toiletries.
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , Includes all furniture, computer desk, bedding and door lock
    Bedroom 5 - 2 twin/ single , Twin trundle beds, includes furniture and bedding.
    Bedroom 1 - 1 twin/ single
    Bedroom 1 - 1 twin/ single
    Bedroom 1 - Suitable for office, man cave or play room w/outside door
  • All bedrooms include bedding, quality pillows, comforters, dressers, beds, lights, ceiling fans, A/C and door locks.
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
  • Video Library ...
  • Bicycles ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • 2 bicycles
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible ...
  • arboretum
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • luaus
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Owners have an apartment above the home. They stay there from time to time, but it is not available to rent. There is also a studio in back which is rented.


4/5 -
(4 traveler reviews)

50% Complete
25% Complete
0% Complete
25% Complete
0% Complete
LARGE home for family & pets. All included, just unpack & enjoy your stay!
average rating of 4.0 based on 4 reviews
Grand Rapids MN

Nice and roomy

  • 5 of 5

Very clean and lots of room.

  • Submitted: Feb 9, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Jon. I know 4 guys living together for a week can be challenging. We're glad you found our home clean and roomy. We strive to make our guests feel like they are at home.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Good space for entertaining

  • 4 of 5

We had an unusual stay as we were using it for entertaining and rehearsal dinner for a wedding. The owner was very accommodating with all our needs. The house could use a little AC in the heat of the summer, but the owner did purchase a small portable unit for us. Other than that, there was plenty of room for large parties. The owner, her husband and her sister do have living quarters in the house, but they are separated and they didn't really complain at all about our entertaining.

  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Roomy, but nothing fancy and in need of updates

  • 2 of 5

I have stayed at vrbo homes all over the country, and have generally found the previous reviews to be very helpful. Unfortunately, I definitely do not consider this place deserving of a 5 star was more like staying at a 2 star hotel. The owner was great, nice, and very helpful, but the accommodations could have been better. We chose this house based on location, so we could stay close to family. I feel like it should have been more clear in the description that this is a downstairs apartment in a multi unit house. It wasn’t super distracting, but we could hear the TV next door and people moving around upstairs. I also feel like the description should have mentioned that there is no AC! We stayed a hot few muggy/rainy days in June and it was too warm inside! The cable was out 2/3 days while we were there, and although the owner called and it was eventually fixed, we were only offered a discount off of our “next stay” to compensate. The dead lock on the exterior door did not work which didn’t feel safe, and the entrance needs better exterior lighting. We had to use a flashlight to see the stairs and door at night. Decor/furniture/bedding is all very dated. The house was generally clean aside from some dust and spiders in the bathroom. It feels like a really old home in need of some updates. Pros are that there is plenty of space. Lots of bedrooms. If you are okay with nothing fancy, than this might work for you!

  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: No matter how hard we try, we can't please everyone. But we keep trying to improve our guests stays. That week we experienced record breaking heat wave here in Wisconsin. We now have installed A/C in every bedroom. We also installed a security camera with motion sensor light in the back of home and video doorbell in front. We offered these guests 1/2 off their next stay, no matter how long, but they refused that offer.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Cuyahoga Falls, OH

Good Value and Location

  • 5 of 5

Pros - Neenah is a great central location for visiting the various museums from OshKosh to

Appleton to Green Bay. Door County is also an easy day trip.

The home is large with plenty of bedrooms, which was a huge plus for separating our

kids at bedtime.

Grocery stores and Walmart are both very close.

The owners are friendly, easy to work with and open to any suggestions regarding

improvement for future renters.

Value - Fabulous value for the amount of space/bedrooms.

Cons - Very little insulation within the house so noise definitely travels. If one person likes to get

up early I would recommend having the floor fan going as white noise so everyone isn't

up with the sun.

Bare bones for pantry staples. Georgia will likely rectify this but check before you go

regarding salt/pepper, foil, any spices, etc. Ask about wine glasses, too.

No washer/dryer - we knew this when renting and there is a laundry facility about a block

away. Just keep it in mind.

Overall, we spent very little time at the house so it worked well for us. It's not fancy and the town of Neenah is a regular working class town. It actually felt like we were in the older part of our hometown in Ohio. We gave this property 5 stars due to it's location for exploration, space for the family and really fantastic price. If we were going back to the same area, we would definitely stay there again.

  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We're glad your family felt at home during your vacation. We strive to make your visit as comfortable as possible. Since we do not live in the home, we appreciate any suggestions to improve your stay. There are ceiling fans in every room except the kitchen. The staples pantry is stocked with coffee, tea, condiments and cereal. Thank you for choosing our home and hope to see you again. Georgia & Roger
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0


Nearest Airport
10 Miles
Nearest Ferry
45 Miles
Lake Michigan
Nearest Train
10 Miles
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
Hwy 41
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Nearest Beach
2 Miles
Lake Winnebago
Car: recommended

Located between Green Bay and Oshkosh, near Lake Winnebago.


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $55
Pet Fee $10

Rent is $125 per day w/3 day minimum, $795 per week, $2995 per month w/2 months minimum, $2595 per month for 3 to 11 months, and $1995 per month with year's lease. ALL utilities, furniture, appliances and outside upkeep included. You only write one check per month!!

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties