Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Evening Star B - 2 Bed/ 1 Bath Gulf Front Townhome in St. Joe Beach

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 1 Bath, Sleeps 6

Come experience the Gulf Coast like never before and stay at Evening Star. This gulf front duplex offers the best in comfort and relaxation. The gulf is only a view steps away from the private boardwalk, and the wrap around decks offer great views of the beach. Choose between two units (A or B) or the whole complex, and enjoy your beach vacation. Both units offer a fantastic 2 bedroom 1 bath layout, and open floor plan with a gulf front wrap around deck. Situated in St. Joe Beach, you are close to great dining, shopping, and night life in both Mexico Beach and Port St Joe. If you are looking for a great weekend get away or a week long family excursion, then Evening Star is your best destination for a great beach vacation.

Evening Star B This unit is located on the top floor of the complex. If offers a nice wrap around deck for guest to enjoy the gulf view and laying out for a great sun kissed tan – just be sure to put some sun screen on. You have access to the private boardwalk downstairs that leads you straight to the gulf. Walk down and experience why they call our beaches one of Florida’s best kept secrets. The sugar white sands, emerald green waters, and bright orange sunsets are but a few of the many wonders you can plan on experiencing at our beach.

The entry way door takes you into the living, dining, and kitchen area. The living room is tastefully decorated with great nautical accents throughout. The large sofa converts into a queen sleeper for an extra bed to use. A nice upgraded flat screen TV and DVD player along with comfortable chairs complete the living room area. A dining table facing the gulf front windows in the kitchen is an added bonus. Enjoy awesome views of the beach while you dine. The kitchen is fully equipped with the essentials that you need. Pick up some great seafood at any of the local seafood markets in town, and indulge in some fresh local seafood that you can’t get anywhere else. Down the hall from the Living Room is where the two bedrooms are located.

The first has two twin beds, while the second bedroom has a comfortable queen size bed both have plenty of closet space. A beach theme décor adds a little bit of paradise throughout both rooms, and each room is equipped with a private TV.

You do not want to miss out on this great gulf front duplex on St. Joe Beach. The view and convenient location is a great place to stay and enjoy the Gulf Coast. Wither you bring the whole family or that special someone, Evening Star is your best destination for a great beach vacation.

Weekly reservations includes a $250 credit of beach gear rental provided by VayK Gear. No need to find a beach gear rental company, you’ll be able to shop for bikes, paddle boards, kayaks, beach chairs, umbrellas, or even beach carts. Your gear will be delivered to your beach house and will be waiting for your arrival.

Check out the Gulf Coast Vacation Rentals app for more information and activities you can enjoy during your stay. You can find local area guides, reservation info, restaurant and shopping recommendations, be notified of emergency situations and much more.

More Details

Property Manager
Gulf Coast Vacation Rentals
Member since: 2004
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
April 24, 2018

Amenities

Port St. Joe House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 2 Queen beds, 1 Sofa Bed
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio

Reviews

Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(9 traveler reviews)

33% Complete
55% Complete
11% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Evening Star B - 2 Bed/ 1 Bath Gulf Front Townhome in St. Joe Beach
average rating of 4.2222223 based on 9 reviews
Bells, TN
3

Spring Break at Evening Star B

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a good getaway at the Evening Star. The beach front location is just beautiful! The decor is cute & the space was perfect for 2 but would be comfy for up to 4 people. We had a couple of complaints. There are no working outside lights, and it is very dark at night. There are two floodlights outside, but no way to turn them on. With all of those steps, we found it dangerous to come & go at night. There's not even a light over/near the outside door, so getting back in at night was challenging. Also, the oven light was out, & the kitchen oven is in the dark corner of the kitchen, so it was difficult to see there. We reported both, but neither was addressed.

  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: Gulf Coast Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Thank you taking the time to write a review regarding your stay with us and Evening Star B. I do apologies regarding the two issues you reported. I do see where you contact our office on the 6th regarding the oven light and outside lights, and I see where we contacted the home inspector to have those items checked & lights replaced that same day. Again, we appreciate your feedback regarding your stay, and we hope you visit us again next time you're in our lovely area.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Knoxville, TN
4

Retreat

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Relaxing, great location & view

  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Peru, IN
5

Great View

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

It was so nice to be able to walk out the door onto the beach. Having a bike was easy to access the side streets and sidewalk. Tennis courts are nearby where one can play tennis or pickle ball.c Even though the kitchen is small as well as the bedrooms it was fine for two.

  • Submitted: Feb 4, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: Gulf Coast Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Decatur, AL
5

Great place, everything we needed

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We arrived to a very nice home. Everything was as described and the kitchen was fully stocked with all we needed to cook. Accessing the unit was very each. Communication with Gulf Coast Vacation Rentals was very easy and convenient.

  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at Evening Star B. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again real soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Eldridge, IA
5

Great location

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Absolutely perfect location. Steps to the beach. Easy drive to Port St. Joe for groceries, restaurants, etc. The rental is charming and tastefully decorated, however, it is smaller than it appears in the pictures. If you're going to cook, you will need to bring most everything you need - including salt/pepper, paper towels, and any spices/oils/etc. Very basic cookware is available, but you might want to bring your own. GulfCoast Vacations Rentals was a great company to work with.

  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We really appreciate that you look the time to share details about your recent visit to Evening Star B. Thank you so much for taking a few moments to let us know how your stay was. Although the home does not provide for things like salt/pepper and paper products, we can do something about providing more kitchen items the just the basic cookware. I've notified my inspector to speak with the homeowner about purchasing some recommend items that guests have told us to have in our homes. I'm so glad to hear you did enjoy the home, our local area, and our service. Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Beautiful location

  • 4 of 5

The location is steps from the beach and perfect for enjoying time on the water. The beach area was not crowded and truly a vacation away. The property pictures depict the rooms accurately, however, the place is small. My husband and I stayed there and while there are 2 bedrooms, having additional people would be crowded. If you're going to do any cooking, you will need to bring everything. The place comes with very basic pots and pans and dishes. Also, be careful with additional fees from VRBO. Make sure you check all fine print before booking anything. I thought I was booking with the rental agency directly, but somehow VRBO also received fees for the rental as well. Overall outstanding vacation! Truly a wonderful place to visit.

  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates do not include taxes. It is customary to book Saturday or Sunday weekly only during the summer season. Some exceptions are made.

You might like these similar properties