Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

2BR, 1.5BA Palm Desert Resort Townhome on Golf Course

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 1.5 Baths, Sleeps 6

Relaxation begins at a Palm Desert Resort townhouse with 2BR, 1.5BA (sleeps 6) and coveted amenities like a driving range, tennis courts and multiple pools. Three miles from Indian Wells Tennis Garden for BNP Paribas and other tennis events, or to catch the shuttle to Palm Desert music festivals like Coachella and Stagecoach.

Grab a bite to eat at the on-site restaurant (seasonal) or take a short stroll to even more dining options.

INSIDE THE CONDO

Enjoy views of palms and the golf greens at this townhome as you pull into one of 2 designated parking spots. The digital lock on the front door lets your vacation get started right away—no keys required.

Step into the full kitchen, which is stocked with everything you need to cook and eat, including an electric stove, microwave and dishwasher. The counter opens up to a bar area, where your guests can sit on 3 barstools and chat with the chef.

In the living area, a sliding glass door opens directly onto the golf-view patio. You can also enjoy the views of the greens from the nearby 4-seat dining table.

The living area includes a nap-worthy sectional sofa that unfolds into a queen-size bed to sleep 2 more guests. Get comfy watch cable on the 55” TV with Roku.

Both bedrooms are located down the same hallway. The first bedroom boasts a queen-size bed, a large closet for stowing luggage, a small desk, and an attached half bath (no tub or shower).

The 2nd bedroom has a sprawling Cal King bed and a sliding glass door that leads to the golf course-view patio. There’s also 44” TV in this bedroom.

Between the bedrooms is a large bathroom with vanity and a tiled stand-up shower.

OUR LOCATION

Palm Desert getaways find an awesome setting at the Palm Desert Resort Country Club. This well-located resort has multiple pools, a driving range, and a gorgeous mountain-view golf course.

The Indian Wells Tennis Garden, home of the BNP Paribas Open, is only three miles away from this townhome. From Indian Wells, you can also catch a shuttle bus to the Palm Desert’s iconic music festivals like Coachella and Stage Coach.

And, of course, the desert landscape in the Palm Desert area presents an abundance of natural beauty. Hike Joshua Tree National Park, only an hour drive away. Or watch the colors change at sunset from the top of Mt. San Jacinto, a 30-minute drive away. If air-conditioned shopping and dining is more your speed, La Quinta is just a short drive down Washington Street.

All leases require a minimum 31-day term.

THE TURNKEY ADVANTAGE

Our property is TurnKey Rental Certified. All photos, amenities, calendar, and rates are 100% accurate. We will notify you proactively when early check-in / late check-outs are possible and you'll receive the comforts of home with a starter supply of shampoo, soaps, paper products and hotel-quality towels and linens.

And we make it easy to stay with us! Drive straight to your rental and access the rental with a unique lock code that we give only to you. When you book, we will send you our mobile app with directions, lock code, and instructions. We’re available 24 hours a day with live help.

All TurnKey Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. Each reservation includes applicable taxes, a cleaning fee, and a Property Damage Protection policy.

More Details

Property Manager
TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
August 17, 2018

Amenities

Palm Desert Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Golf Course Front
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 1 King bed, 1 Queen bed, 1 Sofa Bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • library
  • museums
  • recreation center
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • tennis

Reviews

3.7/5 -
(3 traveler reviews)

33% Complete
0% Complete
66% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
2BR, 1.5BA Palm Desert Resort Townhome on Golf Course
average rating of 3.6666667 based on 3 reviews
Sharon Heights, CA
3

Palm Desert Resort Townhome

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Place was clean and nice in a good location, near pool and hot tub. However, heater did not work for a few days but was repaired later in our stay. Also, no BBQ or spices to be able to cook meals. Turnkey was very responsive to our issues and refunded part of our stay for the inconvenience.

  • Submitted: Dec 18, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Hi Alan, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is also great to know that you called our 24/7 support line here at TurnKey when there were issues with the heater and that we were able to help resolve the problem. With regards to the lack of spices in the kitchen, TurnKey does not stock any food-related items in our homes in order to prevent guests from consuming anything that has either been contaminated or has spoiled. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we appreciate you taking care of our place as if it were your own. Please come stay again anytime! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Golf course view

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

On arrival we noted living room carpets were stained and generally grimy. Ants were quite obvious in main bathroom. As well there were no cloths to wash or dry dishes, clean counters and never did find a broom to sweep floors. We brought the short comings to managements attention and they arranged for carpet cleaning ant spray/traps and kitchen. delivered new towels for kitchen. After the initial problems were rectified the property was satisfactory for our one month stay albeit the main room couches support is gone and need to be replaced.

  • Submitted: Dec 6, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Hello Terrence, Thank you so much for leaving this review. We are sorry to hear about the issues that came up and for any inconvenience they caused as well. Here at TurnKey, it is our highest priority to make sure our guests have the best experience possible, but if problems arise, we do try our very best to make things right in any way we can. It looks like we were able to send someone out to fix the issues, and we are so glad you called our 24/7 support line to let us know about it. Thanks again for your patience and for being absolutely perfect guests. We look forward to you staying with us again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Nice quiet vacation home

  • 5 of 5

Well maintained, clean and tidy home. Turnkey employees were very helpful, courteous and friendly on the phone. We would rent here again.

  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2017
  • Stayed: February 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • All TurnKey Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. City and state taxes will be added to all reservation rates. Each reservation also requires a cleaning fee, and the standard Property Damage Protection policy.