expand arrow-rightsvg-balloonsvg-carsvg-dogsvg-fireplacesvg-flat-screensvg-heatersvg-laundry-washing-machinesvg-snowflakesvg-hot-tubsvg-swimming-poolsvg-wheelchairsvg-wifiarrow-right

Lighthouse Inn 1 mile to Dale Hollow Lake

Byrdstown, TN, USA
  • House2800 sqft
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps16
  • Bathrooms3
  • Half Baths0
  • Minimum Stay2 - 3 nights

5 BR 3 BA home sleeps up to 16 adults

House has been fully remodeled to include bedrooms and sleeping space in the lower level. A hot tub has also been included. Guests are sure to enjoy a memorable vacation in this fully furnished, 5 bedroom/3 bath Spacious property The main/master bedroom has a King-sized bed, while 3 of remaining bedrooms are furnished with Queen-sized beds and 1 of the bedrooms has a full size bed,. Sleeps 16 comfortably. The living room is furnished with double recliner couch, a recliner chair, a love seat and a queen size sleep sofa. The kitchen is perfect for dining as it is equipped with all amenities needed for cooking. There is a kitchen dinette and a dining room table. Seating for up to 10 people, plus there is outside seating. We also have two plastic tables and 8 chairs that can be brought inside for more seating. Situated near Dale Hollow Lake guests can enjoy an afternoon of lake activities and after a day on the lake enjoy the wrap around deck..

Spend the day away, enjoying nearby attractions such as Cummins Falls, Fall Creek Falls, or Burgess Falls and Cordell Hull State Park is only about 3 miles from cabin, with a hiking trail and cave to explore.

WE DO NOT HAVE INTERNET! Most people vacation to get away from every day life. So enjoy the peace and quiet of our location.

If you have any issues while staying with us, please contact us. We are local, so we can resolve issues, almost immediately.


Darlene Neeley

Member Since 2014
Response rate:
Response time:
within a few hours
Calendar last updated:
Apr 15, 2018
About Darlene Neeley

The Lighthouse is family owned and operated. We treat every customer like they were a part of our family. We live here in Byrdstown, so if you have any problems we can correct them immediately. We want your stay away from home to be GREAT! Enjoy your vacation on Beautiful Dale Hollow Lake. We moved here from the Cincinnati OH area to pursue retirement on Dale Hollow Lake! We bought our first house the Cowboy Inn in 2001. It was on a rental program until we retired here in 2005. We then bought another house and moved out of the Cowboy Inn so it could be put back on the rental program. We recently purchased the Lighthouse to add to our rentals. We love this area and all it has to offer and we love sharing this little piece of heaven with our guests. All of our children are grown with children of their own, but they enjoy spending time here on the lake. We are local residents. We retired here 12 years ago. This area is a little bit of heaven.

Darlene Neeley purchased this House in 2017

Why Darlene Neeley chose Pickett County

This cabin is in quiet, rural setting with very few full time residents. Located on the road that leads to Eagle's Cove Marina with little traffic. There is plenty of parking for cars, boats, and trailers. Easy access to two Marinas (Eagle's Cove and Starpoint). Sunset is within 15 miles.

What makes this House unique

There is a complete walk around covered deck for enjoying the quiet evenings. so even if it is raining you can enjoy being outside. There is one ceiling fan on the porch to help keep you cool in the summer.


    • Air Conditioning
    • Heater
    • Satellite or Cable
    • Kids Welcome
    • Washer & Dryer
    • Hot Tub
    • Parking
    • TV
    • No Smoking


      • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 16
      • Bedroom 1
        1 king, King Bed is a Sleep Number Bed
      • Bedroom 2
        2 queen, Two Queen Beds
      • Bedroom 3
        1 double, One double Bed
      • Bedroom 4
        1 queen, Lowest Level 1 Queen Bed
      • Bedroom 5
        1 queen, Lowest Level has 1 Queen Bed and 2 Futons
      • There are 3 bedrooms in the upstairs and 1 in the lowest level. There is a queen bed in the open area and 2 futons. There is a sleep sofa on the main floor.


      • 3 Bathrooms
      • Bathroom 1
        toilet, combination tub/shower, Main flour full bath
      • Bathroom 2
        toilet, combination tub/shower, Second floor full bath
      • Bathroom 3
        toilet, shower, Lower level full bath/laundry room
      • There are three full bathrooms, one on each level.

      Location Type

        • Rural
          Located on a Rural Road that leads to Dale Hollow Lake.


            • Adventure
            • Away From It All
            • Family
            • Romantic
            • Sports & Activities
            • Tourist Attractions


                • Guests provide their own meals


                    • Air Conditioning
                      Central Air
                    • Clothes Dryer
                    • Heating
                      Central Heat
                    • Linens Provided
                      All Bed linens will be supplied, including pillows, blankets.
                    • Living Room
                      Living room is open to kitchen and dining room. Recliner Couch and Recliner Chair and a Love Seat. Sleep sofa at one end of Living Room.
                    • Parking
                      Plenty of parking for cars, and boat trailers. There is a circle driveway.
                    • Washing Machine
                      Please use only HE laundry detergent, NOT included


                        • Coffee Maker
                          Coffee filters are included
                        • Dishes & Utensils
                          Plenty of dishes, cooking pots and pans, and Utensils
                        • Dishwasher
                          Starter supply of dishwasher detergent is provided.
                        • Kitchen
                          Full equipped kitchen. 4 slice toaster, Crock Pot, Coffee Pot,. Starter supply of dish soap, dishwasher detergent, paper towels, kitchen trash bags are supplied. Dish towels & dish rags are supplied.
                        • Microwave
                        • Oven
                        • Pantry Items
                          There is a small supply of salt & Pepper.
                        • Refrigerator
                          2 full size refrigerators. One on the main floor and one on the lower level.
                        • Stove
                          4 burner Electric with oven
                        • Toaster
                          4 Slice toaster


                            • Child's Highchair
                            • Dining
                              Kitchen Dinette, and Dining Room table has seating for 8. There are also 2 plastic tables and 8 chairs that can be brought in, There is additional seating on the deck which is right off the kitchen
                            • Dining Area
                            • comfy seating for 8 people


                                • DVD Player
                                • Ping Pong Table
                                • Pool Table
                                  There is a pool table that can be a Ping Pong table, and Texas holdem table.
                                • Satellite / Cable
                                  Most channels Direct TV
                                • Television
                                  4 televisions with Direct TV. One in the living room, one in the family room, one in the bedroom with 2 queen beds and one in the bedroom with the King bed.
                                • Video Library
                                  A few provided, please do not take home, so other guest can enjoy.


                                    • Deck / Patio
                                      Wrap around deck with nice table and chairs and 2 extra plastic tables and chairs. Ceiling fan over the table.
                                    • Outdoor Grill
                                      2 grills, 1 gas and 1 charcoal


                                        • wheelchair inaccessible

                                          Pool / Spa

                                            • Hot Tub
                                              Access from upper deck or lower level.


                                                • churches
                                                • festivals
                                                • health/beauty spa
                                                • library
                                                • live theater
                                                • marina
                                                • restaurants
                                                • winery tours

                                                  Leisure Activities

                                                    • bird watching
                                                    • boating
                                                    • horseback riding
                                                    • scenic drives
                                                    • shopping
                                                    • sight seeing
                                                    • walking
                                                    • wildlife viewing

                                                      Local Services & Businesses

                                                        • ATM/bank
                                                        • fitness center
                                                        • groceries
                                                        • hospital
                                                        • laundromat
                                                        • medical services

                                                          Sports & Adventure Activities

                                                            • kayaking
                                                            • fishing
                                                            • freshwater fishing
                                                            • golf
                                                            • hiking
                                                            • jet skiing
                                                            • fly fishing
                                                            • mountain biking
                                                            • scuba diving or snorkeling
                                                            • snorkeling/diving
                                                            • swimming
                                                            • water skiing
                                                            • water tubing


                                                                • There is a cleaning fee for each rental. Housekeeper comes at the end of your stay. If you require more housekeeping we can arrange this for an additional fee. We can decorate for special occasions for a nominal fee.

                                                                  House Rules

                                                                  Check-in: 4:00 PM

                                                                  Check-out: 11:00 AM

                                                                  Cancellation Policy

                                                                  100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date. 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date. You must contact the owner directly to request cancellation.

                                                                  7 Reviews


                                                                  Latest reviews

                                                                  Lighthouse Caps a Great Christmas Week

                                                                  Warren V.Bowling Green, KY

                                                                  Excellent vacation home, super floor plan, three levels, all bedrooms on basement and upstairs level. In 12 degree Dec 26 weather, it did take a while for the heat pump to warm the basement up, however all worked out very well and the stay for us, four daughters, and husbands was very, very enjoyable. When in the area do not forget to dine at the Wildcat Den up the road toward Byrdstown proper.

                                                                  Labor Day weekend family trip 2017

                                                                  Lisa B.

                                                                  The cabin met our needs and was nice overall especially upstairs. Downstairs not quite so nice and huge spiders crawling around. Some improvements need made and the first one is WiFi is needed especially since service was so bad for nearly every cellphone carrier. Hot tub was never hot for more than ten minutes and then never heated up to anything over bathtub temperature. My granddaughter has Cf and could have really used the heated tub and jets to help her. Others were looking forward to the tub as well but sadly disappointed simply by the lack of it being "hot". Lastly - there is a definite odor going to the basement and this should or could be alleviated with something to at least make the air smell better.

                                                                  Im rating it three out of 5 and probably it could be a 5 with a few extra touches!

                                                                  Owner's Response:

                                                                  We are very sorry you were not pleased. We do want to thank you for choosing our home for you family trip. We just had the Lighthouse Inn sprayed the week before your arrival, so we are really surprised there were spiders inside. We will have sprayed again. We are not able to obtain just internet in rentals and the cost for the service would raise the rental cost (It cost $79 a month for phone and internet, year round, even when no one is there. We are a vacation rental, therefore there is not always someone staying with us). Cell signal is not perfect there or anywhere in our general location, other than Verizon. We are local, if you would have contacted us we could have tried to resolve the hot tub issue. It is probably a blown circuit, which would be an easy fix and will be fixed today.

                                                                  When we purchased the home, this year, the downstairs was just a basement, we added the living area. We will do our best to eliminate the "basement" smell.

                                                                  We have removed the old cabinets that were at the bottom of the stairs, we believe they were holding dampness and causing the "basement" smell to be worse.

                                                                  Again we are very sorry your stay was not what you anticipated.

                                                                  The Perfect Family Getaway

                                                                  Emily G.

                                                                  Our journey to find a safe, quiet haven during the solar eclipse led us to Lighthouse Inn. This gem housed our three families: one family of four with a 7th grader and 4th grader, one family of four with a 15 & 14 year old and, my family of seven with 5 children ages 8, 6, 3, 3 and 7 months. There was more than enough space to accommodate us and allow for privacy. The huge wrap around porch provided endless entertainment, from deer watching to card playing at night, to bug collecting to hammock swinging. The older children hardly emerged from the basement where they mastered their pool game on the tiny pool table. We only had a couple of questions/needs during our stay which Jeff and Darlene promptly replied to and helped resolve. They were so kind and friendly!!! They even pointed us in the direction of two waterfall hikes (Cummins and Burgess Falls) that are a bucket list must! I would highly recommend a stay at the Lighthouse Inn.

                                                                  Owner's Response:

                                                                  We are happy you enjoyed the Lighthouse Inn and the area. We love this area, that is why we retired here!

                                                                  We hope to see you again in the near future!

                                                                  Jeff & Darlene

                                                                  Excellent Propery! Definitely would recommend

                                                                  Kyle D.

                                                                  This is our groups third timing vacation at Dale Hollow and the first time staying in this cabin. This cabin is a absolute wonderful place to stay! There is plenty of room to spread out and really relax from a busy work life! I'm hoping to be back next year for 2018 Dale Hollow vacation

                                                                  Vey nice for large groups!

                                                                  Brianne r.Aurora IN

                                                                  The pull around driveway was the best part. So nice for boaters. The renters provided everything needed, very comfortable.

                                                                  Owner's Response:

                                                                  So glad you had a wonderful vacation and yes the circle driveway is a definite plus!

                                                                  Hope you get the opportunity to stay with us again. Fall is a beautiful time of the year, here on Dale Hollow Lake.

                                                                  Thanks again for choosing us,

                                                                  Darlene & Jeff

                                                                  Amazing house!!

                                                                  Tia G.

                                                                  This house was absolutely perfect! So so close to the marina!! The pictures do not do this place justice! Way bigger than it looks! Rooms are very spacious, and kitchen is fully equipped!!! Perfect privacy for having fun outside while people inside were no lt bothered! Will come back again!


                                                                  Byrdstown, TN, USA

                                                                  There are several wonderful waterfalls about an hour south of here you can can visit. Cordell Hull State Park is only about 4 miles from cabin, with a hiking trail and cave to explore.

                                                                  Rates & Availability

                                                                  Additional information about rental rates

                                                                  Cleaning Fee
                                                                  Damage Deposit
                                                                  Tax Rate

                                                                  You must be at least 21 to rent the Lighthouse Inn. We will not tolerate wild parties. We prefer you use e-check, but credit cards will be accepted. There is a $85 cleaning fee for each rental, depending on the mess left behind there may be additional cleaning fees. This is for general cleaning and laundry of bedding. Excessive cleaning will cause a deduction from your damage deposit. The $200 deposit is refundable after the cabin is cleaned and we are assured there are no damages or extra cleaning fees. We will not tolerate excessive messes. We do not expect you to mop floors or do laundry, but we do expect you to leave the cabin in the shape it was when you arrived. Security deposit can be lost for the following: Smoking inside the house Burning candles Bringing pets without prior approval More people being in house than stated when renting Excessive cleaning Damage to the property Any deposit payment (deposit to hold rental) will come off the amount due.

                                                                  7 Reviews
                                                                  Excellent 4.7/5
                                                                  Enter dates for accurate pricing
                                                                  For booking assistance, call 888-640-7927

                                                                  Property # 1015911