1 Bedrooms, 1 Bathrooms, 6 Sleeps
100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date. 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Location was perfect. Loved the pool and hot tub. Within walking distance of the beach.
The pictures are not accurate, different furniture that in the listing and it was filthy
We were very disappointed in the condition of the condo. The furniture is NOT the same as is pictured in the listing. It smelled musty and dirty as soon as we walked in.
THERE WAS FOOD IN THE MICROWAVE LEFT FROM THE LAST GUEST! Everything was smelly and dirty, the carpet was filthy, there were stains on the comforters on the twin beds. The living room table is battered, chipped and dirty. It was so gross we refused to walk on the floor with out shoes.
And to top it all off we found a ROACH crawling on the wall in the dining area Saturday night! If we hadn't been so tired, we would have packed up and left right then.
COMPLETELY DECEPTIVE PICTURES!! For as much as we paid for two nights, we should have stayed in the condo that is pictured in the listing not the trashy place we opened the door to. We have been using VRBO for over 10 years and this was by far our worst experience with the condition of the home. I sent this message to the owner and he did not respond at all, they don't care. Stay somewhere else, Galveston is a big island.
Greetings. Thank you for staying at the property and I am sorry that your stay was not up to expectations. Please know that I do take the deficiencies that you mentioned very seriously. I offer our condo up across multiple rental platforms with very positive reviews overall. As a direct result of these notations I replaced the cleaning service with a new provider as the conditions you mentioned are not acceptable to myself or my guest. I do wish that you had brought these items to my attention during your stay so that I would have had the opportunity to immediately correct the issues. Direct owner contact information is provided to all confirmed guest to address any issues that arise. The inaccurate pictures you mentioned have been corrected. In an effort to improve the property just prior to and after your stay several pieces of furniture were replaced including the sofa bed, dining table, end tables, and all linens and comforters. The current pictures (7-11-18) reflect the new items that were installed after your stay. Please know there was no deception intended but we wished for all the new items to be in place prior to new pictures being posted. I strive to provide a wonderful experience for my guest and your experience is definitely not the normal result. I have addressed the issues that you mentioned for future guest and continue to improve the property overall. Guest that have stayed at the property since your stay have not expressed any concerns. Thank you for your review.
Very well maintained property. Very easy to find and easy access to shopping. Spent all the time at the pool due to the beach being very dirty and the water brown. Still had a very relaxing time and would recommend the property to others.
Very well kept...Best stay ever!
We had such a great time. We really loved the beach, the condo and everything that we visited. I would recomend that you stay here.
The condo is very central location in Galveston on the Seawall. You can walk to many restaurants and major grocery stores for easy convenience.