1 Bedroom, 2 Baths, Sleeps 4
Maui Rental Group
Check-in: 4:00 PM
Check-out: 10:00 AM
Minimum age of primary renter:25
Canceled bookings will not receive a refund
Loved the overall property. Found it a bit noisy in the morning due to beadroom being so close to the elevator and the maintenance rooms. But overall very satisfied with this unit
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope you will stay again.
We absolutely loved this place. It's quiet, nice, and surprisingly big. It's a short walk to the beach. The pool/jacuzzi area of the complex was nice. Short uber ride to Kihei which has a lot of great restaurants and bars. Would recommend this place to anyone reading this review!
It was a good location, close to the beach and shopping.
Having read the reviews, we expected some noise in the bedroom. However, there is absolutely NO sound insulation in the exterior wall. With the windows closed, you can hear every sound outside - normal volume conversation on every level is transmitted. I can sleep through multiple alarms and in noisy call rooms and it took me almost four hours to fall asleep. One afternoon, a nearby unit was undergoing construction and it was so loud we couldn’t have a conversation for over an hour.
There is also no AC in the bedroom and it got very stuffy. We tried sleeping on the pullout sofa but it was very uncomfortable after 10 minutes. The porch overlooks a not-quiet street.
Despite all the no smoking signs, the unit entrance smelled faintly of smoke - we’re not sure if it was due to the internet service provider coming in to change the box or the numerous smokers in the complex.
I am still a little surprised at how disappointing this VRBO was. We check out all the reviews and this unit is very affordable and clean and convenient to Kihei. But we couldn’t sleep.
Based on the photos, we thought we were getting a steal for the price. But be aware that everything in the unit is budget quality and don’t be fooled by the fantastic photos. Sure it was inexpensive but the money saved wasn’t worth it. We would not recommend this listing to our friends or family.
Hi Elizabeth! We are very sorry to hear that you had such an unpleasant experience, as we strive to provide each and every one of our guests with an exceptional stay in the utmost comfort but we truly apologize if this was not the case for you. Despite the issues with the unit being noisy, we are happy to hear that you were pleased with the cleanliness, affordability, and unit location. We will take all of your thoughts into consideration in order to improve the overall guest experience and although we are unable to make up for lost time, it is our hope that you will try us once more. Thank you again for your feedback.
Great location and a well equipped condo!
Kamaole Sands is a great property. The location is perfect, as the beach is right across the road and shops are close by. The grounds are beautiful and well kept, and the pool is great. Our unit was clean and had all the things one needs for a good stay: a large covered patio, well equipped kitchen, washer/dryer, beach gear and towels. Our only concern was the A/C was broken and no one came to look at it, despite having called the condo company. I hope it gets fixed for the next guests as it got quite muggy at times. Other than that, we loved our stay in Kihei.
Hello Christine. We would like to apologize for the issues that you experience with the air conditioning. The AC unit is set up on a timer system and the guest book gives instructions on how to use it. We do apologize for the confusion; however, the AC system is fully operable. We will work to make sure the instructions are more clear for future guests. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to have you stay with us again in the near future.
Nice clean fully stocked unit in a wonderful location
We were very happy to find this fairly priced condo available for our last minute spring break vacation. Proximity to the lovely Kamoale Beach III is it's best feature! The community landscaping is beautiful. The unit was clean with a well stocked kitchen and lots of beach gear such as towels, chairs, coolers, and toys. Air conditioning worked well and the timer was easy to use. The second bathroom provided the space for 2 adults and a 16 year old to setup and not feel cramped . One bummer was that the sofa bed was not comfortable for our teenager due to the thinness of the mattress. Also, the right front burner of the stove malfunctioned turning on unexpectedly when we used the left burner and would not turn off. After flipping the circuit breaker to shut off power to the range only, we called the manager who set up a maintenance call to get it fixed up in a timely manner. I suspect all is good now. As mentioned in other reviews, a downside of this particular unit is that the bedroom is right next to the elevator with windows not designed well enough to keep out the noise. We were inconvenienced with some early risers and garbage trucks but mostly the place was quiet. Overall a nice value with a wonderful location!