Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Upscale 6 Acre Retreat Near Downtown – Views, Wet Bar and Pool Table

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Sleeps 6

Perched on a 6-acre hilltop, this 3BR, 2BA Nashville home offers the best of both worlds – quiet seclusion, yet only 10 minutes from downtown. Your upscale vacation retreat has a professionally designed interior that includes pro football memorabilia, wet bar, and a pool table.

INSIDE THE HOUSE

Make your way up the long driveway to a large parking pad with plenty of space for multiple vehicles. Enter the home through the double glass doors on the covered porch.

Owned by a former Tennessee Titan linebacker, the home comes with tasteful furnishings and high-end updates throughout. Like your own private sports museum, the home is decorated with the owner’s Titans and Miami Hurricanes memorabilia.

A sitting room has 2 plush recliners and a checkers table. The adjacent 6-person dining table is just the spot for family meals.

Hardwood floors flow into the stunning kitchen, complete with white cabinets, granite counters, and stainless steel appliances. The massive center island provides tons of prep space and has seating for 4.

Pour yourself a drink at the bar area complete with wine fridge, and shoot a few games of pool on the full-size billiards table.

Cheer on your favorite teams in the living room, where a huge 75” flat-screen TV makes you feel like you’re there in-person. An L-shaped couch and 2 armchairs provide comfy spots for watching the game. A big picture window looks out over the front of the property and rolling Tennessee hills.

If the game runs late, just head to the master bedroom and curl up in the king bed to watch the final minutes on the 60” flat-screen TV. The master also has 2 dressers and a remote-controlled ceiling fan. The en suite bath features a deep soaking tub, gray marble vanity with double sinks, and a walk-in steam shower.

In the 2nd bedroom, guests are treated to a queen-size bed and a remote-controlled ceiling fan. The 3rd bedroom also has a queen-size bed, remote-controlled ceiling fan, and views from the big picture window. Both guest rooms share a full bath with steam shower and granite vanity with single sink and extra counter space.

On warm evenings, sit on the porch at the 6-person table enjoying the peace and quiet. Host a BBQ with both a charcoal and gas grill on the back patio or roast s’mores at the fire pit.

RV/Trailers are welcome and a nightly parking fee is applicable. If you bring an extension cord, electric is available. Please contact our Reservations team to make arrangements.

THE LOCATION

Hop in the car or call Uber—in 10 minutes you’ll be enjoying downtown Nashville. If you’re a fan of country music, or music in general, you can’t miss Ryman Auditorium (14 min) or the Country Music Hall of Fame (15 min).

Broadway (10 min) downtown is where you’ll find all the best honky tonks, bars, and restaurants to dance the night away. The Grand Ole Opry and Gaylord Opryland are only 12 minutes away and fun for all!

When you don’t feel like cooking, head down the hill to Ewing Drive, where you’ll find delicious restaurants like Momma Charlotte’s (7 min on foot), Southern Bell Restaurant (7 min on foot), and Lasydnia's Café (8 min on foot). The Little Barn Market (7 min on foot) has food and other items if you need to stock up.

Local Permit: Issued 2017 followed by 034750

THE TURNKEY ADVANTAGE

Your vacation home is TurnKey Rental Certified. All photos, amenities, calendar, and rates are 100% accurate. We will notify you proactively when early check-in / late check-out are possible. you'll receive the comforts of home with a starter supply of shampoo, soaps, paper products, and hotel-quality towels and linens.

Drive straight to your rental and access it with your unique lock code. When you book, we will send you our mobile app with directions, lock code, and home instructions. We’re available 24 hours a day with live help.

All TurnKey rentals follow local and state tax rules. Each reservation includes applicable taxes, a cleaning fee, and a Property Damage Protection Policy.

More Details

Property Manager
TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
April 24, 2018

Amenities

Talbot's Corner House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered
  • Non smoking only
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 1 King bed, 2 Queen beds
Entertainment:
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Attractions:
  • museums
  • recreation center
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(13 traveler reviews)

69% Complete
30% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Upscale 6 Acre Retreat Near Downtown – Views, Wet Bar and Pool Table
average rating of 4.6923075 based on 13 reviews
Red Oak, Texas
4

Great view and spacious living

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Very clean and open home with great kitchen amenities. All family members, including the dog, enjoyed our stay at this home.

  • Submitted: Jan 12, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Red Oak, Texas
4

Great place to stay for privacy

  • 4 of 5

Loved the location (10-15 minutes to anywhere) and privacy on the hill that overlooked the area. House was clean with great amenities but disappointed that fireplace didn't work and television in second bedroom was nonexistent when showed and mentioned in the description.

  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Nice space but it's the little things.

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This is a great location and the amenities are good, great common space to hang. We do have a few minor complaints. We luckily had three "handymen" with us. We got in late, after 8pm. When we arrived the in house temperature was 49 degrees...that is cold even for a Minnesotan. After a bit of work by our handy men we got the furnace to work and about an hour later we had heat. A couple of the doorknobs didn’t work well and one actually would not stay put which caused a security concern. After a bit searching for tools we had two doorknobs reconnected. One of our people in the party said “I think someone is pranking us!” We know rental properties take a hit. All in all this was a great place and the staff at Turnkey I’m sure would have been responsive if we took the time to contact them, but because we have handy men in our party, they just wanted to take care of it.

  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Hi Kelley, Thank you so much for your review, and we’re happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at our place! That being said, we do apologize for the issues you encountered and for any inconvenience this caused as well. We wish we had known during your stay so that we could have helped out -- our 24/7 guest hotline is always available if anything ever comes up while staying at one of our properties. Please be assured our local Field Operations Team will inspect the home and make sure any additional maintenance issues are addressed. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we appreciate you taking care of our place as if it were your own. Please come stay again any time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Nashville

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The rental was very clean and accommodating to our needs.

  • Submitted: Nov 14, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Nashville

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This home was beautiful. We had a great stay there. It’s roomy; Clean, comfortable and convenient to Lower Broadway! We had a fabulous time and will definitely check into renting this property again. The only suggestions I have is that you label the light and fan switches (there’s so many it was hard to figure them all out) and maybe leave notes on how to change thermostate. It was in the 80’s last weekend in Nashville and the home was way too warm inside.

  • Submitted: Nov 7, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Hi Sandra, Thank you so much for the review and helpful feedback! We are so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that we will look to have the light switches around the home labeled and directions for operating the thermostat added to the Guest Access Instructions. Also, our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up, so please let us know next time if you need anything. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we look forward to having you stay again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Rental

  • 5 of 5

Great house - good beds - very clean. It is very easy access to downtown Nashville and surrounding areas. Private with good views. Not far from Interstates. House is laid out well. Well - stocked - superior appliances. Would stay here again.

  • Submitted: Oct 18, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • All TurnKey Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. City and state taxes will be added to all reservation rates. Each reservation also requires a cleaning fee, and the standard Property Damage Protection policy.

You might like these similar properties