expand arrow-rightsvg-balloonsvg-carsvg-dogsvg-fireplacesvg-flat-screensvg-heatersvg-laundry-washing-machinesvg-snowflakesvg-hot-tubsvg-swimming-poolsvg-wheelchairsvg-wifiarrow-right
Magnifiercirclex

Brand New in 2017 - Private Indoor Pool with Amazing Views and Theater Room

Sevierville, TN, USA
  • Cabin
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps12
  • Bathrooms3
  • Half Baths1
  • Minimum Stay2 nights

3 Bedrooms, 3.5 Baths, Sleeps 12

Brand New Cabin - Completed in 2017. Enjoy incredible views from your great room, bedrooms and covered deck. Private indoor heated pool with theater screen, game room with foosball, air hockey and and a 60 game multi-cade arcade game.

2 King Suites

1 Bunk Room with 2 Queen over Queen Bunks (sleeps 8).

Fully equipped kitchen with dining area and charcoal Grill. Free WIFI, Directv, Washer/Dryer.

Property Manager

Elk Springs Resort Cabin Rentals

Member Since 2012
Response time:
within one hour
Speaks:
english
Calendar last updated:
Apr 19, 2018

Amenities

    • Internet
    • Air Conditioning
    • Swimming pool
    • Heater
    • Fireplace
    • Satellite or Cable
    • Kids Welcome
    • Washer & Dryer
    • Hot Tub
    • Parking
    • TV
    • No Smoking

      Bedrooms

      • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
        • 2 King beds, 1 Sofa Bed, 2 Bunk beds

        Bathrooms

        • 3 Bathrooms, 1 Half Bath

            Location Type

              • Mountain View
              • Rural

                General

                  • Linens Provided
                  • Air Conditioning
                  • Fireplace
                  • Heating
                  • Internet
                  • Iron & Board
                  • Clothes Dryer
                  • Living Room
                  • Parking
                  • Telephone
                  • Towels Provided
                  • Washing Machine
                  • Free Wifi

                    Kitchen

                      • Coffee Maker
                      • Dishes & Utensils
                      • Dishwasher
                      • Kitchen
                      • Microwave
                      • Oven
                      • Refrigerator
                      • Stove
                      • Toaster

                        Entertainment

                          • DVD Player
                          • Foosball
                          • Game Room
                          • Satellite / Cable
                          • Television
                          • Video Games

                            Outside

                              • Balcony
                              • Deck / Patio
                              • Golf
                              • Outdoor Grill
                              • Ski & Snowboard

                                Pool / Spa

                                  • Heated Pool
                                  • Hot Tub
                                  • Indoor Pool
                                  • Private Pool

                                    Attractions

                                      • churches
                                      • cinemas
                                      • library
                                      • live theater
                                      • museums
                                      • playground
                                      • restaurants
                                      • theme parks
                                      • water parks
                                      • winery tours

                                        Leisure Activities

                                          • antiquing
                                          • bird watching
                                          • eco tourism
                                          • gambling casinos
                                          • horseback riding
                                          • outlet shopping
                                          • scenic drives
                                          • sight seeing
                                          • sledding
                                          • walking

                                            Local Services & Businesses

                                              • ATM/bank
                                              • fitness center
                                              • groceries
                                              • hospital
                                              • laundromat
                                              • massage therapist
                                              • medical services

                                                Sports & Adventure Activities

                                                  • freshwater fishing
                                                  • golf
                                                  • hiking
                                                  • ice skating
                                                  • mountain biking
                                                  • rafting
                                                  • skiing
                                                  • spelunking
                                                  • swimming
                                                  • whitewater rafting

                                                    House Rules

                                                    Check-in: 3:00 PM

                                                    Check-out: 10:00 AM

                                                    17 Reviews

                                                    Good3.8/5

                                                    Latest reviews

                                                    Worst Cabin I Have Ever Rented

                                                    David K.Bloomington, IN

                                                    Rating Details:

                                                    The property manager was very unhelpful.

                                                    The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

                                                    I was somewhat unhappy with the location.

                                                    I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

                                                    Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

                                                    Reviewer Comments:

                                                    For what we paid for this cabin, it definitely was not worth it. Cabin could sleep around 12 people, but the living room was extremely small with only one couch and one chair. Kitchen table could only accomodate four people. Hot tub was only at 68 degrees or less our whole stay, so it never got used because it was way too cold. The pots/pans in the kitchen were inadequate and of the two skillets, they both were disgusting with food still stuck to them. Had to go purchase two skillets just to make breakfast. Construction going on next door, so workers would park on our already tight parking pad. You could barely get two vehicles parked. They don't give you enough towels and when you call to ask a question, they are not the friendliest and they do not return calls. The cleanliness of this cabin was sub-par as well. I have stayed in many cabins in Gatlinbur/Pigeon Forge area and this was the worst cabin I have ever rented and had to pay for. It was not worth a dime of what I paid for it! I will never rent from Elk Springs Resort again.

                                                    Owner's Response:

                                                    We are sorry to hear you were disappointed with your stay, David. You are correct, this cabin is advertised to sleep up to twelve people, however, the website clearly shows only four seats at the kitchen table and a couple of bar stools. The photo of the living room is very explanatory as well, showing only one couch and one chair. We apologize if you assumed there would be more space. We are very sorry that the hot tub was not heating during your stay. Unfortunately, we were unable to remedy this during your visit and we were simply at the mercy of an outside vendor to make the necessary repairs. I show no record of a complaint regarding the kitchen supplies. We have a full stock of items and we are prepared to deliver new ones at any time; we know because these are rental cabins these items must be replaced more often. If there was a construction crew blocking your parking, we would gladly ask them to move for you. Your feedback regarding our company not returning phone calls or emails is simply not true. We document all correspondence and show multiple calls answered and returned to you. Please know it was not our intention to disappoint you. Thank you for sharing your thoughts.

                                                    Comprehensive Summary

                                                    Rating Details:

                                                    The property manager was adequately helpful.

                                                    The vacation rental was clean.

                                                    I was very happy with the location.

                                                    I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

                                                    Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

                                                    Reviewer Comments:

                                                    I want to give a complete review of our stay at the Top of The World Pool Lodge, both good and bad. The check-in process was so smooth and easy. We loved being able to go directly to the cabin. However, upon arrival, the kitchen was pretty dirty. The table and floor had crumbs of food on them. I quickly cleaned them up and moved on. The master bed on the main level had cigarette burns under the mattress on the cover and it looked as if nobody had dusted under the bed in months. Even worse, it was horribly squeaky and uncomfortable. It literally woke myself and my husband up multiple times throughout the night due to the noise alone. The pool was making a very strange noise when we arrived as well. It wasn't until our second day, that we realized it was the filter. We woke up 2 days in a row to huge House Centipedes in the pool water. After doing our own research, we called to notify the resort that the pool was low. The maintenance crew arrived quickly but filling the pool took a few hours and it took an entire day to reheat. We lost our pool time that day which was unfortunate. The rooms didn't have much storage space so we had to keep most of our clothing inside suitcases. There was construction going on next door and we were woken up at 7 AM each morning to loud noises from the new building site. In addition, the area below our porch was trashed. It literally looked like a dumping site. For a cabin that's marketed to have a beautiful view, we were quite disappointed in the area surrounding us. If someone is truly renting this cabin for a party of 12 (which is noted on the website) they will be sorely disappointed. The kitchen table only seats 4 people and the living space is extremely small. As a side note, I did notify the office about the inconveniences that we experienced. She took my information but never made an apology. Everything was handled but I felt the customer service could have been much better.

                                                    Owner's Response:

                                                    We appreciate your honest review, Christina. We truly care about the quality of your stay and want you to feel at home during each visit. I have reported to the proper departments those concerns that have not already been reported and I can assure you we will have them addressed. It appears as though you spoke with someone on 3/4 in regards to the master bedroom and she logged your issues in details. I am sorry if you did not receive our follow up call on 3/6. Customer satisfaction is very important to us and we hope you understand this is not indicative of a usual stay with us. We want you to know it was not our intention to disappoint you. Thank you for your thoughts.

                                                    I do not like giving bad reviews

                                                    Tony R.Charlestown, IN

                                                    Rating Details:

                                                    The property manager was very helpful.

                                                    The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

                                                    I was happy with the location.

                                                    I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

                                                    Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

                                                    Reviewer Comments:

                                                    I would say that we had a great time. However when you combine that with 3 of our kids that got some type of rash that looks like chicken pox after they got done swimming then I would say that I will never stay here again. Our pediatrician said that the rash will go away in 10 days. (Face, back and chest)

                                                    Owner's Response:

                                                    Thank you for your honest review, Dawn. We are very sorry that your children came down with a rash after your stay here with us. However, I can assure you that our pools and hot tubs are treated and tested prior to each visit. Our technicians are certified to test and balance pool chemicals. Please keep in mind, we do offer 24/7 staff assistance during your stay. We are happy to assist you during your visit at anytime. We appreciate your honestly and I will make our maintenance team aware.

                                                    Girls weekend

                                                    Rating Details:

                                                    The property manager was very helpful.

                                                    The vacation rental was very clean.

                                                    I was very happy with the location.

                                                    I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

                                                    Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

                                                    Reviewer Comments:

                                                    The cabin was absolutely amazing with all the amenities for a fun and relaxing night in. The only issues we had was the bunkbead room windo leaked while raining pretty bad, there was A LOT of bird poo on the top balcony that looked old, and al 4 bunkbeds were not made up with the sheets... they were all folded and placed under each beds pillow; therefore, we had to make all of those beds up before we could sleep

                                                    Owner's Response:

                                                    Thank you for your kind review, Carrie. We are pleased that you enjoyed some relaxation at Top Of The World Pool Lodge. We certainly value your feedback as it helps to ensure we are constantly improving. I have reported your concerns to the proper departments and I can assure you we will address them as soon as possible. We hope you will join us again during your next trip to Gatlinburg. Keep in mind, as repeat customers you will enjoy 10% off all future bookings!

                                                    Great space

                                                    Rating Details:

                                                    The property manager was more than helpful.

                                                    The vacation rental was very clean.

                                                    I was more than happy with the location.

                                                    I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

                                                    Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

                                                    Reviewer Comments:

                                                    The view was beautiful! Our group enjoyed the pool and hot tub and the cabin was conveniently located to town for shopping, etc.

                                                    Owner's Response:

                                                    Thank you for your wonderful review, Adam. We are pleased you enjoyed your cabin stay and hope you will make plans to visit often. Please keep in mind, as repeat guests you will enjoy 10% off all future bookings!

                                                    Top Of The World Pool Lodge

                                                    Rating Details:

                                                    The property manager was very helpful.

                                                    The vacation rental was spotless.

                                                    I was very happy with the location.

                                                    I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

                                                    Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

                                                    Reviewer Comments:

                                                    We had a very good stay along with family & friends. The cabin was an good experience with scenic view & good entertainment inside. Would definitely love to come back other time possible. Only bad service was Internet.

                                                    Owner's Response:

                                                    Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience, Vinay! We are happy you enjoyed your stay. We are sorry to hear about the difficulty you experienced with the internet. Thank you for bringing this to our attention as we were unaware. Please do not hesitate to contact us during your stay if any of the amenities are not functioning properly. We provide 24/7 guest assistance to ensure that any need that arises can be handled quickly. Please don't suffer, call us. We love assisting our guests! We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience experienced and hope you will consider staying with us again during your next visit to The Great Smoky Mountains.

                                                    Location

                                                    Sevierville, TN, USA

                                                    Availability

                                                    Additional information about rental rates

                                                    Please inquire about specials and discounts you may qualify for. Often last minute or longer stay reservations also qualify for discounts.

                                                    $422avg/night
                                                    17 Reviews
                                                    Good 3.8/5
                                                    Enter dates for accurate pricing
                                                    Instant Confirmation
                                                    For booking assistance, call 888-829-7076

                                                    Property # 1016987

                                                    x