Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

2BR Beachfront Resort Condo W/Gulf Views

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 1.5 Baths, Sleeps 6

Our 2BR, 1.5BA condo (sleeps 6) and is located within the Maravilla Resort, facing The Gulf of Mexico. Enjoy an updated kitchen and bathroom, not to mention stunning views from a large patio. Three pools are on site as well as a hot tub. Pets are also welcome.

INSIDE THE CONDO

Once you reach the Maravilla Resort, parking is underneath the building or in the parking lot. You can opt for the elevator, or take the stairs to this second-floor unit. (Please note: this home is not handicap accessible.)

Upon entry, the open layout allows for families or small groups to get comfy right away. Keep cool, with tiled flooring and ceiling fans throughout. The inviting living area includes a queen sleeper sofa and 2 chairs (seating for 5). A wall mounted 55" flat-screen TV will keep the kids entertained while you make plans or cook up a storm.

The updated bathroom is to the right, with half-baths on either side separated from the shower/tub combination, allowing for easy for everyone to get ready. Beach themed decor compliments these spaces and the vanities feature new granite countertops.

The nearby bedroom features a queen bed, plenty of lighting, and relaxing chic driftwood and coastal-themed artwork. The dresser offers a mirror so you can prepare for fun nights on the island.

In the hall, you’ll find twin bunk beds nestled into the nook conveniently located near the rest rooms.

The master bedroom offers a queen bed and a mirrored closet for storing your luggage. A sliding glass door leads out to the large patio, which can also be accessed from the living area.

This patio is the perfect spot for open-air dining, with a glass table and 4 chairs providing a sweet beachside setting and unspoiled Gulf of Mexico views. In the morning grab your book and coffee and spread out on one of two lounge chairs.

The updated kitchen includes white cabinetry, a spacious pantry, and eye-catching granite countertops. You’ll find plenty of appliances, including a dishwasher, electric stove/oven, and microwave. Three barstools are available for casual dining.

The complex offers easy access to coin-operated laundry appliances.

OUR LOCATION

Maravilla Resort is tucked right on the seawall, with a stunning gulf beach located just across the street. The Galveston Fishing Pier (9 minutes on foot) is a great spot to cast your reel or just spend the afternoon people watching.

Give the cook the night off and head over to Jimmy’s on the Pier (9 minutes on foot), serving up breakfast, lunch and dinner. Don’t want to leave your spot on the sand? Jimmy’s will even deliver to the nearby beach area.

Host a family race night at the Galveston Go Kart and Fun Center (2 minutes on foot), offering go-karting and indoor video arcade. Get your adrenaline pumping at Bungee Fun (7-minute walk) or play a round at Magic Carpet Golf (7 minutes on foot).

During a rainy afternoon catch a movie at the Galveston Island Premiere Cinema (12 minutes on foot).

(NOTE: A $15 parking fee for a parking pass is required for this resort.)

THE TURNKEY ADVANTAGE

Our property is TurnKey Rental Certified. All photos, amenities, calendar, and rates are 100% accurate. We will notify you proactively when early check-in/late check-outs are possible. You'll receive the comforts of home with a starter supply of shampoo, soaps, paper products and hotel-quality towels and linens.

And we make it easy to stay with us! Drive straight to your rental and access the rental with a unique lock code that we give only to you. When you book, we will send you our mobile app with directions, lock code, and instructions. We’re available 24 hours a day with live help.

All TurnKey Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. Each reservation includes applicable taxes, a cleaning fee, and a Property Damage Protection policy.

More Details

Property Manager
TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
September 21, 2018

Amenities

Galveston Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Resort
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 2 Queen beds, 2 Twin beds
Outside:
  • Balcony
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • museums
  • recreation center
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf

Reviews

Good! 3.9/5 -
(21 traveler reviews)

33% Complete
38% Complete
19% Complete
0% Complete
9% Complete
2BR Beachfront Resort Condo W/Gulf Views
average rating of 3.857143 based on 21 reviews
Houston, TX
3

Fun in Galveston

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Loved the view. Loved the pools. Fun time with family

  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2018
  • Stayed: August 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Houston, TX
4

Best unit in a facility that has probably seen better days

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

If you want to relax and enjoy the space, this unit is perfect. This was no a perfect rating because of the little things that did not work for my family. We enjoyed our stay, the only thing I think could’ve been better was the the fact that each corner on the tiled floors had built up grime & the ac rreturn cover in main hallway was filthy and full of rust(kids having with allergies is the reason this was important) this was surprising because I already thought that built in cleaning charge was high-but to be high and not spotless, was disappointing. The location was great if you wants to sit on the balcony & watch the water, but my kids wanted to go to the beach -do being advertised as across the street from that beach is a bit misleading as we had to load the vehicles to drive the kids to a useable part of the beach (with sand vs rocks) the staff was very friendly & the grounds were clean(however the 1 day we set aside to utilize the pool, it was closed down for cleaning/sanitizing because someone decided use the pool’ and left solid human waste in the pool. And we know this had NOTHINg to do with the unit, it just adds to the reason the unit averaged 3/4 stars instead of 5.

  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2018
  • Stayed: August 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello, Thank you so much for your review and helpful feedback. We’re so sorry for the issues you encountered. Please be assured we’re checking on everything you’ve mentioned, and we’ll make sure it all gets resolved. If there is anything else we can still do for you, please reach out anytime and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Comanche, OK
5

It was perfect!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a great time here. The condo was very nice and perfect for our family. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The balcony was huge and the pool was amazing. We will defiently be back .

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Sterling, NE
3

Family wedding in Houston with a get away to Galveston, unit 204

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Adequate accommodations, condo finishes were somewhat cobbled together, not cohesive finishes as far as trim work etc. Definitely not one of the nicest places we've stayed, but there have been worse as well, expecting something more along the interior quality of time shares we have stayed in, it was not quite at that level of accommodation

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Eric, Thank you for your review and helpful feedback. Please let us assure you that our local Field Operations Team is following up on everything you’ve mentioned and will make sure any issues are addressed as needed. Next time you stay with us, remember our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up. We want to make sure you’re as comfortable as you can be during your stay. If there is anything else we can still do for you, please reach out any time and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Denison, TX
3

Would stay again

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a good stay over all here is a few things that had problems with or was wrong on web site. It leaked water around light beside door and bed room windows Tuesday night. Said was coin operated laundry wasn't not have to buy card in lobby between 10-5 and have to have 5 dollars to buy it it only gives you 3 dollars on card. Web site said it hand a kcup coffee pot it doesn't not have that has regular coffee pot.

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Garrett, Thank you so much for your review, and we’re happy to hear you had a great stay at our place! That being said, we’re so sorry about the leak and misinformation that happened during your stay with us. We wish we had known during your stay so that we could have helped out -- our 24/7 guest hotline is always available if anything ever comes up while staying at one of our properties. Please know that we are addressing the leak, and reviewing the listing to make sure we have accurate/up to date information for future guests. Thank you for your feedback. We can’t wait to have you stay with us again!! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great!

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was somewhat unhelpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The balcony was awesome. We had plenty of room and all new mattresses. The pools are better than expected. Negatives...I was unable to locate sheets for the pull out sofa bed. The fridge had an awful smell the whole time we were there. Wish it would have been cleaned with a cleaner. The room next to the front door has a window that NEEDS a curtain. The porch light shines very brightly thru. I would stay again. I would just drape something over that window. Check in was at 4. I kept thinking I was going to get an email. Nope. Called at 4 on check in day and had to hold 23 minutes for a rep. So that was very stressful when you are sitting with kids and groceries trying to get in your room.

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Jessica, Thank you so much for your review, and we’re happy to hear you had a great stay at our place! That being said, we’re so sorry for the issues you encountered during your stay with us. We wish we had known during your stay so that we could have helped out -- our 24/7 guest hotline is always available if anything ever comes up while staying at one of our properties. Please be assured we’re checking on everything you’ve mentioned, and we’ll make sure it all gets resolved. If there is anything else we can still do for you, please reach out anytime and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • All TurnKey Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. City and state taxes will be added to all reservation rates. Each reservation also requires a cleaning fee, and the standard Property Damage Protection policy.

You might like these similar properties