expand arrow-rightsvg-balloonsvg-carsvg-dogsvg-fireplacesvg-flat-screensvg-heatersvg-laundry-washing-machinesvg-snowflakesvg-hot-tubsvg-swimming-poolsvg-wheelchairsvg-wifiarrow-right
Magnifiercirclex

The Elektra Hillside Flat in the Heart of the City, Steps to the Convention Center!

Pike/Pine, Seattle, WA, USA
  • Condo660 sqft
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • Bathrooms1
  • Half Baths0
  • Minimum Stay3 nights

This condo features two bedrooms, one with a queen-size bed and the other with two twins that can be made into a king. Fully equipped kitchen and all linens are included. DSL Internet connection provided in unit.

On the fourteenth floor of a 1949 high-rise building with concierge. Building also features a recreation room with pool table and big screen TV, and a rooftop deck with amazing views.

Situated in the ideal Seattle location where Capitol Hill meets downtown. The building is next to the Washington State Convention Center and just steps to Pacific Place, Westlake shopping centers, live theater, movie theaters, public transportation, and many restaurants. The building is also just a few blocks from Swedish Hospital, Pike Place Market, Elliott Bay waterfront, and just one mile to the Space Needle and Seattle Center. You can't get more centrally located than this. Walk Score: 97!

This property is managed proudly by Sea to Sky Rentals. We provide you with one complimentary parking spot, which is located in the building?s secure parking garage.

PLEASE NOTE: In order to operate vacation rentals within this residential building, we are required to provide a simple background screening for all guests. Our Elektra Condos also require personal check in service. Check ins prior to 10pm are complimentary. Late check ins can be arranged for a fee of $30.

Property Manager

Sea to Sky Rentals

Member Since 2003
Premier Partner
This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.
Response time:
within one hour
Speaks:
english
Calendar last updated:
Apr 19, 2018
About Sea to Sky Rentals

This vacation rental property in Seattle is professionally managed by Sea to Sky Rentals! We are a small local company that specializes in vacation rental management in the Pacific Northwest and has been in business for over 10 years. Call or email us anytime! We are always happy to help you plan your Emerald City vacation.

Amenities

    • Internet
    • Kids Welcome
    • TV
    • No Smoking

      Bedrooms

      • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
      • Bedroom 1
        1 queen
      • Bedroom 2
        2 twin/ single, Twin beds can be made into a King upon request

        Bathrooms

        • 1 Bathroom
        • Master bath
          toilet, combination tub/shower

          Location Type

            • Downtown

              Theme

                • Family
                • Historic
                • Luxury
                • Tourist Attractions

                  Meals

                    • Guests provide their own meals

                      General

                        • Elevator
                        • Hair Dryer
                        • Internet
                        • Towels Provided

                          Kitchen

                            • Coffee Maker
                            • Kitchen
                            • Oven
                            • Refrigerator

                              Entertainment

                                • Game Room
                                • Pool Table
                                • Television
                                • Video Library

                                  Outside

                                    • Deck / Patio
                                    • Outdoor Grill

                                      Attractions

                                        • churches
                                        • cinemas
                                        • library
                                        • live theater
                                        • marina
                                        • museums
                                        • playground
                                        • restaurants
                                        • winery tours
                                        • zoo

                                          Leisure Activities

                                            • boating
                                            • scenic drives
                                            • shopping
                                            • sight seeing
                                            • walking
                                            • whale watching

                                              Local Services & Businesses

                                                • ATM/bank
                                                • Babysitter
                                                • fitness center
                                                • groceries
                                                • hospital

                                                  90 Reviews

                                                  Excellent4.4/5

                                                  Latest reviews

                                                  Very Poor Felt like a part of survival adventure

                                                  shishir o.

                                                  We planned out New years stay at this location but we had an overall bad experience as far as the condo is concerned. we were checked in by the care taker of the property who was a nice person. He brought a heavy luggage climbing several stair to the elevator, while I was carrying other stuff. But that's about where the short good experience about the stay ended

                                                  There was no liquid soap in the bathroom and the toilet was soiled in feces. Perhaps the cleaning person used the toilet before leaving not realizing that the flush does not work. Next AM when we used the toilet it did not flush and we informed the caretaker about both the soap and the broken toilet. He came after we left and fixed it. However it was a temporary fix as it clogged again with the next use. We informed him again but he asked us to use the plunger in place already and we had to unclog it with the plunger after every use. THe plunger was a permanent fixture of the bathroom so I am sure other visitors had the same problem.

                                                  Night became an unexpected adventure as there was no heating after 11 PM. WE had to bundle up with multiple blankets and our son caught cold during our stay.

                                                  THe building had some weird schedule for heating, where heating would turn on and off for the entire building at certain times. For e.g there was no heating from 11 PM to 5 Am or so.

                                                  Hence we had to crank it up late evening till 11 PM, so that we could survive those 6 hours when it would be off. That would make the unit so dry and hot during late evening, sometimes we had to open the windows to maintain some humidity in the unit. Also the heating regulator was from 100s of years old, not a modern digital one. SO we had no idea how much heat we have increased until it would take effect in about 20 minutes or so.

                                                  Next AM when we used the toilet it did not flush and we informed the caretaker about both the soap and the broken toilet. He came after we left and fixed it. However it was a temporary fix as it clogged again with the next use. We informed him again but he asked us to use the plunger in place already and we had to unclog it with the plunger after every use. THe plunger was a permanent fixture of the bathroom so I am sure other visitors had the same problem.

                                                  The floors and carpet, while otherwise clean gave you a feeling of being very old, perhaps carpet never changed or steam washed. One could not step on the floor or carpet without socks on.

                                                  The parking was there but it was very tight.

                                                  Owner's Response:

                                                  Hello Shishi, Thank you for your recent feedback. We are so sorry you ran into the issues during your stay. Our Maintenance Manager was able to fix the plumbing issue that you reported. Again, thank you for bringing this to our attention! The building was built during a time when it was common to have the heating system on a schedule for the entire building, not individual units. Unfortunately, we do not have control over the schedule; however we do provide space heaters for times the heat is scheduled off. We do hope you were able to enjoy your time in Seattle and take advantage of the unit's central location!

                                                  Needs maintenance. Bathtub had several broken fictures

                                                  Jacqueline J.

                                                  Needs upgrades. Electrical fixtures didn't work. Bathtub and shower dangerous!

                                                  Comfortably fit our family of 4 and within walking distance of so much.

                                                  SHERI K.Goffstown, NH

                                                  After dealing with airport delays and finally arriving in Seattle, Doug was very accommodating with checking in and was pleasant whenever we crossed paths throughout the week.

                                                  While the building is older, it was clean and we felt secure. The apartment was clean. I've seen other comments about the highway noise, we didn't feel it was overly noisy. We used the AC unit once and it cooled the whole apartment and wasn't any noisier than a window unit.

                                                  All in all, we loved Seattle and felt happy to return each night to the apartment.

                                                  Great location w/in walking distance of Pike Market

                                                  Dawn F.Fort Worth, TX

                                                  We loved this little condo. Doug the greeter was so friendly and helped us get checked in and out. The condo is on the 14th floor of a highrise downtown apt building. Within walking distance a few blocks up are a bunch of cute bars and a fun Starbucks tasting room. Revolution wine bar has excellent rose slushies (get the pinot grigio flavor). We took an Uber to Ray's Boathouse for a fancy seafood dinner but in hindsight we should have just used our rental car (there is parking under the condo bldg.). If you walk down the street you pass the Convention Center and it's about a 8-10 minute walk to Pike Market which is amazing. We ate at Ella's for brunch which was really good. Argosy Lochs cruise was well worth it and highlight of trip! Did the underground tour and it was mediocre. Space Needle is worth it for the good pictures if it's sunny. We completely lucked out on weather and had no rain which was amazing! Overall the condo fit our needs although the pictures make it seem fancier than it is. No central air but the window unit and fans that were provided made it comfortable for us Texans!

                                                  Owner's Response:

                                                  Thank you for staying with us! We're so happy to hear that you enjoyed your trip- Seattle is absolutely stunning in the sunshine. Your recommendations are fantastic, thank you for sharing! We hope to see you again next time you're craving some Puget Sound air! All the best, Sea to Sky Rentals

                                                  Good attention to detail & great location

                                                  Dave D.Victoria, BC

                                                  Rating Details:

                                                  The property manager was very helpful.

                                                  The vacation rental was spotless.

                                                  I was very happy with the location.

                                                  I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

                                                  Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

                                                  Reviewer Comments:

                                                  I almost had to answer "no" to the "Would you recommend this property to a friend?" only because the next time I'm in Seattle I don't want my friend in there. Great location and the property managers clearly care about who's there and the condition the unit is in. They've added some nice little touches like leaving a bag of popcorn for us and having a fully stocked spice rack. The unit is well laid-out to take advantage of the space available and the four of us felt comfortable during our stay (and two of those in there were teenage boys). Highly recommended ... just not when I want to be in the city. ;)

                                                  Great Seattle Stay

                                                  Carol D.Tallahassee, Florida

                                                  Rating Details:

                                                  The property manager was very helpful.

                                                  The vacation rental was spotless.

                                                  I was very happy with the location.

                                                  I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

                                                  Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

                                                  Reviewer Comments:

                                                  Enjoyed our stay. Perfect accommodations for four adults. Close proximity to all Seattle had to offer. Cooked a fresh seafood feast in the nice kitchen.

                                                  Location

                                                  Pike/Pine, Seattle, WA, USA

                                                  Availability

                                                  $228avg/night
                                                  90 Reviews
                                                  Excellent 4.4/5
                                                  Premier Partner
                                                  Enter dates for accurate pricing
                                                  Instant Confirmation
                                                  For booking assistance, call 888-829-7076

                                                  Property # 1019487

                                                  x