Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Lovely 3 bedroom Asheville home, lower month rate

Bedrooms 3
Space 2,900 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights


About the property

Beautiful large house, full kitchen, TV, laundry, de sleeps 4 adults & a child

Beautiful home in south Asheville, near everything. Minutes from Biltmore house. One bedroom has a queen bed, other bedroom a double bed, 3rd bedroom has a single futon best suited for a child or teenager and a double bed air mattress. The house is very comfortable and spacious with full kitchen, laundry, 1 person jacuzzi, deck, gazebo, large yard, BBQ, cable and cable TV, wifi, fully equipped kitchen with microwave, stove, fridge etc. in a upscale, family friendly beautiful neighborhood.

It's 15 minutes drive to downtown, 10 minutes drive to Biltmore House and biltmore village and the river arts district and also 15 minutes to the airport. There are nearby parks, great restaurants, the outlets. bars, theaters, shopping, grocery stores, the Blue Ridge Parkway is 10 minutes drive away with mountain hikes, a lake, the arboretum, French Broad river and many other nearby attractions like the Biltmore house. Have cable TV and internet, dishwasher and full kitchen with outdoor deck, table and chairs outside and gazebo. Upstairs bathroom has a jacuzzi in a tub for one person.

We live in a family friendly beautiful neighborhood for walking and at most 15 minutes drive away from anywhere in Asheville, like downtown or to Biltmore house or Blue Ridge parkway for hiking, Biltmore Village, French Broad River, Lake Lure, Nature Center (a zoo) etc.

The living room is furnished with couches and a television for your enjoyment. The kitchen is perfect for dining as it is equipped with a stove, a full size refrigerator, coffee maker, glasses, plates, pots and pans etc. .

The property is just minutes away from all of Asheville's best attractions, and the blue ridge parkway, so guests are sure to get a true North Carolina experience.

More Details

Member since: 2017
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
September 18, 2018

About Lisa

Owned by Lisa and John

Lisa purchased this house in 2005

Why Lisa chose Asheville

This is ideal for visiting all attractions of Asheville, which are nearby, next to great restaurants, bars, cafes, grocery stores, a movie theater, Blue Ridge Parkway and the surrounding areas and enjoying the outdoors: mountains, rivers, Lake Powatan,(great fishing, swimming, mountain biking) French Broad River (white water rafting and tubing and paddle boarding Lake Lure.


Asheville House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 2900 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Max. adults: 4
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
  • Golf Course Front ...
  • Golf Course View ...
  • Lakefront ...
  • Mountain View ...
  • Resort ...
  • Ski-In ...
  • Village ...
  • Water View ...
  • Waterfront ...
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 3 bathrooms, 2 Showers, 2 bathtubs and 1 bathroom has a jacuzzi tub which is for 1 person at a time
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 2 double beds, 2 twin beds, one of the twin beds is a futon, 3 bathrooms one of which the master bathroom has a one person jacuzzi tub
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
  • arboretum
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • sound/bay fishing
  • spelunking
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
  • wind-surfing
All hiking, camping, waterfalls, horse back riding, and other attractions nearby


Very Good! 4/5 -
(9 traveler reviews)

55% Complete
11% Complete
11% Complete
22% Complete
0% Complete
Lovely 3 bedroom Asheville home, lower month rate
average rating of 4.0 based on 9 reviews

Lovely Stay

  • 5 of 5

Home was exactly what we needed! Lisa was easy to work with and gave me all information I needed upfront before we arrived.

  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for such a lovely comment. We are so glad you enjoyed staying in our home and enjoyed Asheville!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 5 of 5

Lisa is very responsive and hospitable. Clean, spacious, comfortable place to stay very close to everything in Asheville.

  • Submitted: May 14, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Not as It appeared

  • 2 of 5

Very disappointed. Prior reviews did not display what we actually saw. The initial photos for viewing when booking the house had different furniture. Once arrived, the only TV in the house was not the one displayed in the photos. The TV being only 20 in. on the mantle in the living room. When going to bed, the white comforters had yellow stains on several beds throughout the house. The twin beds in the spare room were very uncomfortable to sleep on. The closets and dressers were full of the owners' items. When cooking in the morning, the pots and pans were dirty and unusable. The furniture throughout the house was very dated and torn, covering holes and scratches with blankets. Despite the photos not being what was reflected once arriving, the owners were helpful with suggestions of things to do in the area. The internet was fast and had no problems with that either. The location is a good spot, near Asheville. This being our first experience with Home Away caused a hesitation to book again.

  • Submitted: Jan 22, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: This guest expected a TV in every room, 6 twin beds. She did not read the description. We have a double bed, a queen bed and a cot bed and sofa bed in the 3rd bedroom. Also our home is cleaned by a housekeeper prior to every guest visit, very tidy and full kitchen but it is not newly remodeled which she expected. A previous guest had broken our bed, 2 chairs, ripped 2 curtains and we had to remove the broken furniture to replace it and replaced our couch with a gold one and removed our more valuable pieces like the oriental rug. We did not have time to update the photos. All photos are now updated. Additionally, our white comforters were ruined by a guest and we have replacecd them with new ones.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Nice house, unexpected bad weather

  • 3 of 5

The house was what we were looking for and the owners were really nice to check in on us and give their recommendations. The weather put us in a position that we remained in the house more than we had expected so some things that we noticed was a lack of paper products, items to cook with, and dish towels (other items to clean up with). I assume some of this was due to the fact that someone else was out of the house that Day. Also there were no places to hang clothing as closets were locked.

  • Submitted: Jan 1, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This guest submitted a review after my housekeeper noticed guests had ruined our comforter and I asked her to pay the amount it would cost to replace it. $60. She refused. I checked with this renter throughout their stay and she said everything was great. This review is completely contrary to what she told me. The comforter had what appeared to be blood and urine stains. Also It took our housekeeper 5 hours to clean the house which she said looked like there was a college party in it. There are many dishes, glasses cups, pots and pans and coffee maker and microwave stove etc to cook with. They are in all our cupboard and pantry space as well as dish towels so it may be they didn’t look. Also there are many towels including dish towels and extra ones sheets and extra pillows and blankets too in our hall closet. Additionally some of our closets are looked but every room except one has closet space and all have dresser drawer space. The guests left the back door open and the house was such a complete mess the next renter cancelled his reservation. Our housekeeper was delayed in getting to clean the house due to ice on the roads and he saw it before it could be cleaned. This 3 star review with complaints appears to be in response to my asking her to replace the comforter bedspread they ruined.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

House was very spacious and clean, but the beds were not comfortable at all.

  • 2 of 5

Owners were very nice and it had really nice towels. The tv in the living room was way small for the space and there were no tv's I the bedrooms. The cabinets were very worn and needed a paint job. They only offered a ruko so if you're not familiar how to operate it you will be lost.

  • Submitted: Nov 17, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We have cable television, Dvd movie player etc. We like our beds and feel they are normal and comfortable. We never advertised that there were TVs in all the bedrooms. We don’t want that in our home. Our home was painted just last year. Much of our furniture is older classic furniture or pottery barn. However some of our guests damaged our furniture and we have replaced and fixed items in question.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Asheville beauty.

  • 5 of 5

Lovely home, very convenient to Asheville but with a country feel. Lisa was very helpful and pleasant to work with.

  • Submitted: Nov 9, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
15 Miles
Asheville airport
Nearest Barpub
2 Miles
Many- 5 minutes drive away
Nearest Golf
6 Miles
Many nearby even 5 minutes drive away
Nearest Motorway
5 Miles
I 26 and I 40 5 minutes away
Nearest Restaurant
2 Miles
Many nearby 5 minutes away
Nearest Beach
12 Miles
Lake Powatan (lake beach)
Car: recommended

House that sleeps 5 is perfect for shopping, going to the biltmore house, a hike/ or other adventure on the Blue Ridge mountains, horse back riding, tennis, golf and 15 minutes drive to downtown, Grove Park Inn and other Asheville attractions like the River Arts District as well as outlet shopping. Great restaurants, movie theaters, bars, shopping and grocery stores nearby like 5 minutes drive away. Have a laundry in the house, television, amazon and netflix, Roku, cable tv, full kitchen, deck with gazebo and jacuzzi. Family friendly neighborhood and 30 minutes drive to a lake for fishing or boating, rivers where you can do tubing or kayaking, etc. and a ski resort. Ideal for a family with children or 7 adults. Large yard also and neighborhood is lovely for walking. Can do uber easily if you don't have a car.


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $15
Property Damage Insurance $59
Refundable Damage Deposit $500

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties