Sportsmans Lodge 3 Bedrooms with 3 Bathrooms Sleeps 8
Great place to rent and lots of room very clean
Love the cabin but saddened no internet connection for the wifi. Also bottom floor has no bathroom sink & table for my guests. Also there were few small roaches everywhere in bottom floor. Overall were great.
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We do have many cabins and chalets that do offer internet access. Next time you stay with us please feel free to call to see what cabins do have the amenity. If you ever notice anything during that stay that needs our attention please give us a call. We would have been happy to send a pest control contractor to you. We appreciate you staying with us and look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
No one is perfect but could of been better , I travel a lot
The cabin needs work, it is on well water so the whole cabin smelled of rotten eggs (sulphur) when upstairs shower turned on , Firside could have done better with customer service, only wanted give us 50$ or spend our next day vacation moving 30 min away so lost a day of site seeing , The Sportsman lodge had a deer skin in closet so when u opened closet there was dead animal skin that needs to go , the big nice tubs are not usable , between dirty water and smell , The new cabin did not have fire pit so all the wood we toted in rain was a wasted effort, the tiny grill still had someone chicken attached to it, I left a pair of earrings but when called bk they were NOT found ( a sentimental thing ) wanted them back :( but the fans in sportsman lodge had so much dust could not turn them on , someone’s dirty dishes in dishwasher that the frying pan looked like a week of cooking on it!!
We appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your stay. Fireside Chalets strives for excellent customer service and without your comments we would not know where to improve. Some mountain cabins do not have treated city water. We do have many cabins that do. We would have been happy to send the cleaners up to the cabin to address anything you had found in the cabin. We always try our best to take care of any issues or concerns you may have. We wanted to let you know we received your comments and appreciate your business. Again, thank you for letting us know about your stay.
The amount of room was great! But, the water tastes and smells like sulfur..
The showers are very small
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Without your comments we would not know where to improve. Certain mountain cabins do have sulfur water, in the future we do offer cabins and chalets that have city water or water systems. We wanted to let you know we received your comments and appreciate your business. We hope to see you again soon.
Great family cabin
This cabin was very clean and comfortable. We had 4 boys, and there was plenty of room for all of us. It's only a few miles from all the action in Pigeon Forge and good roads. The only complaint I had was the cookware. We cooked a lot and, there is only one skillet that is very old and broken. I hope they replace the cookware And add a few more options. Overall it was a great place and we would rent this cabin again.
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We do appreciate your feedback and will have this cabin inspected immediately for kitchen supply, updates. We appreciate you staying with us an hope to see you again in the future.
Not a very good experience here.
we arrived to the cabin very excited. I could not wait to relax in the jacuzzi tub in the master bedroom. I turned on the Jets and was stunned when red mud began shooting out of every jet all over me.So we had stopped at the grocery store on the way in planning on grilling our suppers. To our surprise there was no propane tank anywhere to be found. We ended up losing a lot of meat. Got in the bed and saw cookie crumbs all over the night stand. Not a very good stay.
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are so very sorry you did not enjoy your experience. You feedback is very important to us. We do offer to resolve any matters while you were in. We could have sent the cleaning contractors back out to make sure this was resolved, so your stay could be more enjoyable. The gas grill is a direct line to natural gas, so it does not require a propane tank. We do have a guest relations manager as well that would have seen to your stay and explain any features of the cabin. We do appreciate your comments and hope we can make it up to you on a future stay.