Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Just Beachy, our little piece of Ormond

Bedrooms 3
Space 1,550 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 30 nights


About the property

Welcome to our little piece of Ormond Beach, or as we like to call it "Just Beachy" , only 500 yards to the wide sand beach where you can bring your flip-flops, but leave your cares. We are happy to share our home with those who want to relax in a family friendly, clean, trouble free setting. Our 3 bedroom 2 bath home is tastefully decorated in a coastal style that is sure to appeal to your casual side. The house accommodates up to 6 guests and is located close to local restaurants, shopping and of course the beach. Not too far down A1A you will find Daytona Beach, and just one hour to the west is world famous Disney World, fly into the Daytona Intl. Airport or drive, but pack your bags and head down south where it's "Just Beachy"

Don and Leisha Webb
Member since: 2017
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
August 16, 2018

About Don and Leisha Webb

We have been married for 4 years, have 4 children between us, ages 19 through 28. We enjoy the beach and the river which prompted us to purchase this home so close to both. When we set up "Just Beachy," our mission was to create a vacation paradise for ourselves and for our guests. We hope you will enjoy it as much as we do.

Why Don and Leisha Webb chose Ocean Crest

With the clean lines and relaxing atmosphere of the beach decor and the precisely manicured lawn, "Just Beachy" exudes the classic Florida Beach House feel. This is the reason that we chose this particular home after looking for 2 years. Upon your arrival, you will see and feel the "Just Beachy" atmosphere.

What makes this house unique

Atlantic Ocean

Halifax River


Ocean Crest House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 1550 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Max. adults: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean ...
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - outdoor shower , hot and cold running shower great for after the beach
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single , Twin trundle bed sleeps two individually
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , 2 sleep sofa /futon , Queen sofa bed sleeps 2
  • Books
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Bicycles
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • 2 bicycles
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • recreation center
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hot air ballooning
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • tennis
  • water skiing


Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(15 traveler reviews)

80% Complete
13% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
6% Complete
Just Beachy, our little piece of Ormond
average rating of 4.6 based on 15 reviews
Asheville, NC

Excellent Just Beachy place!

  • 5 of 5

The house was beautiful. There was plenty of room and the two bathrooms made life easy! We loved the sun room the first day because it was a little bit rainy and it was the perfect place to sit and enjoy the warm air since it was covered. The neighborhood is nice. We even spoke to a couple who were walking their dogs while we were there. I would not hesitate to recommend this place to any one who is looking for a nice relaxing place to stay that is out of the mainstream of traffic. No worries about getting your car doors banged up in a hotel parking lot as parking is nice and roomy too! The owners respond quickly to answer any questions or text messages and are very nice and helpful.

  • Submitted: Nov 28, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Property was very clean, and neat.

  • 5 of 5

Our stay was amazing, we loved the house and yard! We’ll Definitely be back

  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

The House was filthy , landscaping was not kept up, patio was dirty grill was gross we

  • 1 of 5

I was very disappointed and would not stay at another VRBO if this is what I can expect, lessons learned. Looked liked we interrupted someone living there. Old moldy coffee. Refridgerator filled with old condiments and food. Dirty cabinets and long black hairs in tub. We cleaned before we moved in. There was a hole in floor that owners blamed us for. Broken light fixture on floor in bathroom. Dirty oven. Over grown weeds in backyard. Rusty outside grill.we took photos before we cleaned. Make sure to take photos the first day. They might blame you for incidentals like they did us.

  • Submitted: May 25, 2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We have never had such a review posted on our beach home. We make every effort to keep it clean and tidy. We have a regular housekeeper that goes in after every renter and cleans. I do not understand the old moldy coffee. We supply coffee for the guests to enjoy. The condiments are in the fridge because not every renter wants to go buy mustard and ketchup, etc. Again, we do this for our guests for their convenience and try to save them money by not having to purchase these types of items. We had just been there and there was not a hole in the floor until after these renters moved out. Nor was there dog hair all over the home until after these renters. My housekeeper took pictures of the hole in the floor that was new and the incredible amount of dog hair that she had to clean. We paid extra to her for a deep cleaning after these particular renters left. To date, we have always returned all deposit money to previous renters. This is the first time we have ever had to keep a deposit or pay to have the home deep cleaned. Unfortunately, this review is vindictive and untrue and obviously he is upset because we had to keep most of the deposit money in order to pay for the deep clean required due to dog hair and dog puke. The housekeeper rarely sends me pictures unless it is really dirty. She sent me 4 pictures of the dog hair, puke and the dirty way that it was left. He even said he would have vacuumed, had he been given a "decent vacuum." The vacuum is brand new and works wonderfully. That is proof that he knew that there was tons of dog hair left at our home. Please do not judge our home due to one bad review. Unfortunately, this renter had a dog and it shed massively. We have since had to change our policy to NO pets due to this particular renter and the cost to have the home deep cleaned. I apologize to all future renters that wanted to bring a pet. Unfortunately, when things like this happen, policies must be changed. Don and Leisha Webb
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Very nice location and great neighborhood

  • 4 of 5

Nice home with everything you need to enjoy the beach.quiet neighborhood and a short walk to the beach the bikes they have are a great feature

  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

What an Amazing stay!

  • 5 of 5

What an Awesome house. Just Beachy is located in an amazing area. The neighborhood is very safe and people are very friendly. With just a short walk to a beach that is peaceful and filled with amazing shells to another short walk to the river to see spectacular sunsets. The house is very homey with everything and more you will need for your stay. A short walk to Betty's A1A Cafe' for a great meal especially if you choose to get dessert. What a perfect vacation we've had and to habe had our dogs with us was even better as the enjoyed the fenced in back yard.

  • Submitted: Feb 24, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
seymour, tn

Cute house.

  • 5 of 5

This house was super cute. It had everything we needed and more. There was plenty of room for about 8 people, even though we only had 3. It’s on a very quiet street as well, which we enjoyed. It was perfect for our family vacation.

  • Submitted: Dec 28, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
15 Miles
Dayton Intl. Airport
Nearest Motorway
10 Miles
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Betty"S A1A Cafe
Nearest Beach
500 Metres
Ormond Beach
Car: recommended


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $125
Pet Fee $200
Refundable Damage Deposit $300

Pet damage deposit is $200.00 (in addition to the standard fully refundable security deposit) but $100.00 is refundable after stay if no pet related damage is incurred.
Minimum stay is monthly at the advertised nightly rate.
Minimum age requirement is 25 years of age for the adults renting the property.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties