Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Efficiency w/2 Queen Beds Perfect for couples Beautiful Ocean And Sunset View

Sleeps4
Bedrooms Studio
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Studio, 1 Bath, Sleeps 4

*Fees not included in your VRBO quote: You have the choice of putting a $500 sec deposit down or purchasing a $35 damage insurance policy. Once the reservation has been accepted, please email us as to whether you prefer the damage insurance or the security deposit. If you do not choose either option, the damage insurance will be added to your account. PLEASE NOTE THAT OUR CANCELLATION POLICY IS DIFFERENT FROM WHAT VRBO DISPLAYS. YOU CAN VIEW MORE DETAILS OF THE POLICY IN STEP #2 BEFORE BOOKING.**

WE LOVE Myrtle Beach! It is the perfect FAMILY vacation spot! Come have some fun in the sun on our beautiful sandy beaches and abundant golf courses.

Sands Ocean Club Resort has a reputation for being one of the most fun-filled resorts in Myrtle Beach. This resort provides a perfect setting for live entertainment and relaxing good times. You can listen to the music while relaxing on the beach, around the pool or party down with the crowd around the bar. And if the music really moves you, get up and bust a move on the beachfront dance floor or even in the sand if you prefer. There is also the ATLANTIS SPA which offers massages, facials, manicures and more. For nightly fun and entertainment, visit Sandals lounge in the resort with nightly happy hour, karoake & dancing.

This is My Privately Owned condo, The best view of the ocean, sunsets, Pools, and the famous Ocean Annies!! When you book with me this is the room and views you get,I took the photos from your condo, if you book thru SOC your are assigned a room when you check in!! of what is left available! After your travel here you don't want to be looking at another condo or have to look around the corner to see the ocean!! You could be in what we call the horseshoe again looking at your neighbor!!!! This condo is a one bedroom efficiency with two Queen beds, sleeps four. You are in what we call restaurant row! Literally 100's of places to eat! But if want to enjoy the views and eat on your balcony Save money eat in, we have a stove, mini Fridge, Microwave, full bath with private vanity! Indoor and outdoor Pool and lazy river! Also a hot tub!! Suntan at the beach or by the pool!! Everything you need is on the resort, Laundry room, 2 restaurants, spa. Anything else is within minutes. See my other property VRBO#1026872 Lastly!! Read my reviews from past guest's and now friends that come year after year.

In the evening, venture out and explore everything the Grand Strand area has to offer. Visit Broadway at the Beach or Barefoot Landing, home to many area attractions and shops, spend the day shopping at Tanger Outlet or venture a few miles North to Main Street in North Myrtle Beach and learn how to "Shag," the states official dance which originated on the beach back in the 20's. There is something for everyone to enjoy, here at the beach.

Come visit our beautiful beach and see why we are so happy to call this area home.

THIS IS A NON-SMOKING CONDO

YOU MUST BE AT LEAST 25 TO RENT, PROOF OF AGE REQUIRED.

BIKE RALLIES:

MYRTLE BEACH FALL BIKE RALLY 10/2-10/7/17

MYRTLE BEACH SPRING RALLY 5/13-5/21/17

ATLANTIC BEACH BIKE FESTIVAL 5/25-5/29/17

MOTORCYCLES ARE ALLOWED AT THIS RESORT

* All Cancellations will incur a $50.00 Administrative and Inventory Management Fee

More Details

Property Manager
Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 22, 2018

Guestbook comments from the manager

Enjoyed our stay. Room was clean and beds comfy. Enjoyed the music from our balcony and beach was perfect. Don't plan on cooking from room as the set up is less than desirable but you're on vacation so... get real!! Thanks!
Feb 2017
  • 1 of 12

Amenities

Myrtle Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Ocean View
  • Resort
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • Studio, Sleeps 4
  • 2 Queen beds
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Golf
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(19 traveler reviews)

57% Complete
31% Complete
5% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
Efficiency w/2 Queen Beds Perfect for couples Beautiful Ocean And Sunset View
average rating of 4.4210525 based on 31 reviews
5

Everything you need in one place!!!

  • 5 of 5

Everything you need to have a wonderful stay is included. Working with the owner (Bill) who was very nice made the trip easy. Anything you need he was there to help. I would definitely recommend this unit. It was clean, cozy, and an excellent price. You won't be disappointed if you work with Bill I promise!

  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind review! It was my pleasure meeting you and hope to have you back as a guest soon.
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Meh

  • 2 of 5

The property has a great location if you are looking to party from the time you wake up until the time you go to sleep. We were so this was not a problem. The condo is not updated. There were several burn holes on the blankets. The sheets and towels were stained. The air conditioner is on its last leg. Make sure you leave the curtains closed at all times or your room will be hot. We also found Bill to be quite the shyster. We will never rent from him again. I think because it was a group of women he felt he could get over on us. He told us if we lost a keycard he would have to charge us for maintenance to change the locks. Really Bill? I hope you don't use the same key card every time. I certainly hope you have the codes on the card changed after every stay. $50 to check in at 11 instead of 4 which again was fine. We ended up checking in at 1230 and still got charged $50. Nonetheless we had a blast. No thanks to Bill or his unscrupulous ways. We will definitely stay at The sands again. We will never rent from Bill.

  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Unfortunately, you cannot please everyone, if you read all of the other reviews from my other prior guests " and it's apparent in this persons first line of the review! we were ready to party" I spoke to this guest several times by phone as she called me and as my instructions are posted on the website" Check in is after 4:00 P.M. wanting to know if they could check in early, if you read all the other reviews you will see I will do all I can. However, when you receive a text at 8.00 A.M. saying the 4 of us girls drove through the night to get away from our kids and husbands for a girls weekend", I meet them at the condo and checked them in at 12.00 and waited because they were partying on the beach. All of them were happy with the condo, I even gave them extra towels! I had to call housekeeping and change there schedule to accommodate these guests? I have a very large group of repeat guest's over the years and as they say "Bill treats us like family".
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
USA
5

Fantastic

  • 5 of 5

It was wonderful. Bill was the best to work with. Very helpful and super nice. Our Bellhop, Carlos, was awesome!!! Will definitely book with Bill again.

  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Spot

  • 5 of 5

We loved it and the view was amazing. Bill was good to work with.

  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

We love Ocean Annie's

  • 5 of 5

Bill is a great host, treats us "like family" and is quick to respond to any contacts. The location is perfect! We can listen to the band from our balcony or take the elevator down to experience the party first hand. The South Side Band is great! We have been dancing to their music for years! When the band is off duty, we enjoy the ocean view and the sound of the surf.

We like the covered parking garage and are glad that is part of his package.

We make most of our meals to stay healthy and the kitchenette is most appreciated. I hope someday the kitchen will be updated with a dishwasher and full size refrigerator.

Can't wait for our next visit!

  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the kind review! This is I believe your 4th visit and yes I treat all my guest's like family! See you in September
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
New York
4

Party Party Party

  • 4 of 5

If you're not ready to party find someplace else

  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Pleasure to meet you and your family Tim and thank you for the 4 star rating, and Yes Memorial day weekend is full of activities. Hope to have you as a guest again.
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Dunes Golf and Beach Club
Apache Pier and Family Campground.
Apache Family Campground & Pier
The Carolina Opry
Arcadian Shores Golf Club
Myrtle Beach Watersports
Crabby George's Seafood Buffet
Seafood Restaurant
Grande Dunes Golf Club
Fire & Smoke
Gastropub
Collectors Cafe & Gallery
Mediterranean Restaurant
Collector's Cafe and Gallery
Cafe
Second Cup Coffee Company
Coffee Shop
Sam's Corner II
American Restaurant
Hurricane Maggie's Bar and Grill
Bar
Clean Eatz
Liberty Tap Room & Grill
Lombardo's Italian Restaurant
Italian Restaurant
CHINA DRAGON
Chinese Restaurant
Bay Naturals
Health Food Restaurant
Bonefish Grill
Seafood Restaurant
Cane Patch Driving Range
Kaminsky's New York Deli
Deli
Cheeseburger In Paradise
Hamburger Restaurant
Southern Pancake House
Breakfast Restaurant
Flamingo Grill
Seafood Restaurant
Fiesta Mexicana Restaurant
Mexican Restaurant
Santa Maria Restaurant
Southern Restaurant (US)
Beach House Golf & Racquet Club
Carrabba's Italian Grill
Italian Restaurant
New York Pizza and Deli
Pizza Restaurant
Rockin Waffle
Breakfast Restaurant
Mr. Fish Seafood Restaurant
Seafood Restaurant
Jimmyz Original Hibachi House
Japanese Restaurant
The Cypress Room
WOK On The Beach
Chinese Restaurant
AJ'S Pizza
Pizza Restaurant
Grecian Delight Cafe
Mediterranean Restaurant
Pine Lakes Country Club
Horry County Bike Run Park
T.I.G.E.R.S. Preservation Station
Barefoot Golf Vacations
Alabama Theatre
Bunkerz Grill and Deli
American Restaurant
House of Blues Myrtle Beach
Vicini's Italian Restaurant And Pizzeria
Italian Restaurant
The Melting Pot
Fondue Restaurant
Alligator Adventure
Sugami
Japanese Restaurant
Treasure Island Golf
Friendly's
Breakfast Restaurant

Ripley’s Aquarium, Believe It or Not Museum, Haunted Adventure and 4-D moving theater, Imax Theater, ice cream shops, outlet malls, seafood restaurants, water sports, Miniature Golf, Indoor Miniature Golf, championship golf, Casino Boats, shopping, gourmet dining, concerts, live theatre, Dolphin Sighting Cruises, Fishing Charters, freshwater fishing, Family Kingdom amusement park, water parks, museum, fitness center, day spas, jet ski rentals, parasailing, windsurfing, kayaking, biking, shelling, surfing, swimming, Myrtle Beach Pelicans professional baseball team, Broadway at the Beach, Barefoot Landing, Tanger Outlet Centers, Alligator Adventure, Alabama Theatre, Pirates Voyage Fun, Feast and Adventure, Carolina Opry, House of Blues, Medieval Times Dinner & Tournament Show, Le Grande Cirque, Legends in Concert, Banana Boat Rides, Brookgreen Gardens, Huntington State Park and much more!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • All reservations will have either a $35 damage insurance fee or a $500 refundable security deposit added after the reservation is booked, your choice. This fee is not included in the quote that you receive from VRBO or Homeaway. Once the reservation has been accepted, please email us as to whether you prefer the damage insurance or the security deposit. If you do not choose either option, the damage insurance will be added to your account.

    PLEASE NOTE THAT OUR CANCELLATION POLICY IS DIFFERENT FROM WHAT VRBO DISPLAYS. YOU CAN VIEW MORE DETAILS OF THE POLICIES IN STEP #2 BEFORE BOOKING.

    CANCELLATION FEE $50. A 30 DAY NOTICE IS REQUIRED FOR CANCELLATIONS. CANCELLATIONS THAT ARE MADE MORE THAN THIRTY DAYS PRIOR TO ARRIVAL WILL BE REFUNDED. CANCELLATIONS OR CHANGES THAT RESULT IN A SHORTENED STAY, THAT ARE MADE WITHIN THIRTY DAYS OF THE ARRIVAL, FORFEIT THE FULL ADVANCE PAYMENT & DEPOSIT UNLESS THE CONDO IS RE-RENTED. IF THE CONDO IS RE-RENTED FOR THE RESERVATION DATES, YOU WILL BE REFUNDED.

You might like these similar properties