Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Lake George Mountain House, Adjacent to Golf Course, 5 min to LG Village

Bedrooms 3
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights


About the property

House, 3 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths (Sleeps 8)

Charming house located on French Mountain, near Top of the World Golf Course. Open floor plan, spacious bedrooms and updated kitchen. Backyard has deck, gas grill, firepit and trails to explore the mountain. Perfect for couples, friends or families looking to enjoy the Lake George area and connect with nature. Rentals include 4 18-hole golf passes at Top of the World Golf Resort. 5 minute drive to Lake George Village, 5 minutes to Lake George Outlets, 10 minutes to Great Escape, 5 minutes to Dunham's Bay boat launch and 10 minutes to Buck Mountain Trailhead, 35 minutes from Saratoga Springs SPAC or Racecourse. Enjoy all the Adirondacks has to offer in a peaceful and beautiful setting with so many activities and amenities.

Pack n play and high chair are available.

More Details

Member since: 2017
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
August 18, 2018

About The Owner

I have lived in the area since 2005 and love this region and the outdoors. So much to offer and always something going on. I am happy to help with activities, places to eat, hike, suggestions on childcare, golf, biking. I currently split time with my family in Lake George and Saratoga Springs.

Why The Owner chose Lake George

This is a rustic mountain retreat with all the modern comforts of home. Enjoy the peace and quiet right out your door and so many festivals, activities and options within a 5 minute drive. The property used to be part of a dairy farm that provided milk and butter to Lake George Village and then was a vegetable farm that serviced one of the top farm-to-table restaurants in NY. Green furnishes and fixtures.


Lake George House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 3 - toilet , Washer/Dryer
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • Downstairs king bedroom has en suite bathroom.
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 4 - 1 twin/ single
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , 1 twin/ single
    Bedroom 1 - 2 twin/ single
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Television
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • churches
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • ice skating
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • whitewater rafting


Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(10 traveler reviews)

60% Complete
20% Complete
10% Complete
10% Complete
0% Complete
Lake George Mountain House, Adjacent to Golf Course, 5 min to LG Village
average rating of 4.3 based on 10 reviews


  • 5 of 5

Beautiful home enjoyed our stay.

  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Fine enough

  • 3 of 5

The owners were hospitable and had an information book about the area. The house had open wifi which was great. There was very little we needed to do on the day of checkout, which was at 10am. A benefit of renting a house rather than a hotel room was a working kitchen. The few pots and pans we used were in such poor condition that they should have been thrown out. There was no microwave. There was one tiny television and no cable service. We were not there to watch television but it would have been nice to watch a movie in the evening or the news in the morning. The coffee pot took almost an hour to brew one pot. The house had a musty smell even in the upstairs. For three adults and one child, the size of the house was great. Everyone had plenty of room.

  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Mary, thank you for your feedback. Due to personal reasons we don't use a microwave with our family. We also prefer to be outside or with family at our mountain retreat and so only have basic cable. I'm sorry you missed that in our profile but we don't have cable or microwave listed as an amenity because we don't have them. I'll look into the coffee pot because that is new in June and shouldn't be an hour long. Also for future reference, the check out is 11am! Again, thank you for staying and I appreciate your comments. Kim
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Property nice, needs more thorough cleaning.

  • 2 of 5

We recently stayed at this property, the house was o.k. Definitely needs to be cleaned more. The floors were filthy.

  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback. We have our house cleaned professionally each time and haven't had a problems with the floors but I will look into it. Thank you. Kim
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Shelton ct

Comfy and homey

  • 5 of 5

Shared this cozy farmhouse with my children and grandchildren. We had a wonderful time. The house afforded us privacy when we wanted it and enough room for all of us to gather together to enjoy meals and conversation. Kim was a perfect hostess, she was there when we needed her but afforded us our privacy. It was very close to Lake George Village but beautifully secluded. Would stay here again in a heartbeat. Thank you Kim

  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Campbell Hall, NY

House was very clean and the property was really nice and well kept.

  • 5 of 5

House was really close to the Lake but on a road with hardly any vehicle traffic. It was quiet and peaceful. Everything was as advertised for sure. We had a great time and we are definitely going to be back.

  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Jeff, Thanks for staying and glad you had a great time. We hope to see you next summer! Kim
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Right near the golf course!

  • 5 of 5

Some friends and I stayed here for 4 nights for my bachelor party end of July 2017. We had a great time. Hiked Buck mountain, played golf and went whitewater rafting. We did not spend much time in the house itself other than for cooking and sleeping. The house had everything we needed and the owners were nice to supply extras like bath towels and linens. Right on the mountain road so if you're looking for something really secluded this isn't the property. Visit lake George there's tons of fun stuff to do!

  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0



Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $125
Refundable Damage Deposit $250

Rates are subject to change until reservation has been made. No loud parties. No firearms. Be respectful of neighbors.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties