Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Santee - 2BR/2BA Waterfront Condo Overlooking Pool + Boatramp & GREAT reviews!!

Bedrooms 2
Space 1,284 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights


About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

Beautifully decorated with all the amenities of your own home. This 2 bedroom, 2 bath fully furnished condo is privately owned...not a timeshare. It has a fully furnished kitchen and a covered porch to sit and have your meals in a peaceful, shaded location overlooking a beautiful pool, (pictured), and the big waters of Lake Marion. Lake Marion is 40 miles long...(not a pond! LOL)

Fishing and water sports are just a step away. Free boat ramp is located on the property and slips are available to rent for your boat if you like to fish, ski, or just ride! Boat rentals are also available at the state park and local marinas. Fishing guides will also pick you up at the docks and take you out on the lake for a day of fun and fishing. There are fishing designated areas along the boardwalk of the bring your rod and reel and enjoy fishing from the boardwalk. Santee has a great selection of restaurants, antique shops, speciality shops, & nightlife. Come experience the calm, laid back atmosphere here at Ballard's Pointe I in Santee, SC...'The Oasis of Recreation'.

If you are a golfer, there are three championship golf courses within one mile of the condo. Reasonable prices and available tee times.... a golfers dream!

Keywords: Condominium, Lake Marion, Waterfront, Nice, Boat, Santee, condo, lakefront, fishing, golf

More Details

Pam Kemmerlin
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
April 23, 2018

About Pam Kemmerlin

This condo is privately owned. It is not a time share. I take care of all the rentals and cleaning. Trust your vacation to me. I am not a realty company or timeshare.

Pam Kemmerlin purchased this condo in 2006

Why Pam Kemmerlin chose Santee

Read the reviews and you will know why! Everyone says it is much better than the pictures show. I think it has so much to do with the care that I have taken in furnishing it, and the laid-back, quiet peaceful setting. I have lived on this lake..about 6 miles away, for the past 20 years. I love it here! The lake is 40 miles long....and is just a couple of miles wide at the location of the condo.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Pam jumped through hoops at the last minute to make our anniversary weekend one of the best short stays we have ever had! The condo is wonderful....the view is devine.....the pool is relaxing and the view is out of this world! We love it here. Wish we never had to leave!
Jun 2010
  • 1 of 1


Santee Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1284 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed ...
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Lakefront ...
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • Walk in shower in Master, tub/shower in second bath.
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Overlooks the big water and has 1 king bed and full bath
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single , 2 twins + tv
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1) Queen sleeper sofa is located in the den, Twin or Single Beds (2) 2 twins in the second bedroom + TV, Baby Cribs (1) Porta-Crib in owners closet. Condo is one level inside.
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...
  • Balcony ...
  • Boat ...
  • Gazebo ...
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • churches
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing


Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(45 traveler reviews)

91% Complete
6% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Santee - 2BR/2BA Waterfront Condo Overlooking Pool + Boatramp & GREAT reviews!!
average rating of 4.888889 based on 46 reviews

Wonderful stay

  • 5 of 5

I was wowed even as I walked in. Great decor, the environment was elegant and comfortable. Wonderful view, easy access to surrounding amenities.

  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you had a wonderful time. Please come again and let your friends know! We appreciate referrals!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Most enjoyable vacation I have had in years

  • 5 of 5

The condo was everything advertised. Beautiful location, very clean and neat. I will definitely be back next year.

  • Submitted: Nov 20, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the great review. I try very hard to make sure my condo has everything that you would need. So glad your vacation was perfect. I look forward to having you again next year!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Santee October 2017

  • 4 of 5

The condo was beautiful and Pam the owner was prompt to respond to online request to rent and information. The Wi-Fi was not working and she dealt with the issue promptly. We stayed an extra night after she notified us of an impending storm.

The pool and grounds were well kept but the boardwalk and docks require attention. The gazebo by the lake was not accessible due to the condition of the walkway. At one time you could walk the nearby bridge but when we attempted it the area is all blocked off.

All in all I would highly recommend this rental, it is just minutes from restaurants, stores and the people of Santee are amazingly warm and friendly.

Anne, Wendell & Lise

Kemptville, ON and Winnipeg MAN, Canada

  • Submitted: Nov 1, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad that you had a wonderful time and thank you for the great review. The repairs to our seawall required due to damage from the hurricane should be completed in the next several months.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Trinity, AL

Nice View, but....

  • 3 of 5

We were in town for a wedding in one community over, but wanted to stay on the water so chose this condo. The actual town of Santee really didn't have much to offer as for food. The few local places we were excited to try had weird hours or looked like they had been closed for quite some time. Maybe it is the off-season and they close during those times?

Our wi-fi did not work our entire stay and the cable came in horribly.

Also, the condo itself was not cleaned very well. Every dish we used, we had to clean beforehand and the counters as well as the cabinets had some kind of slimey substance on them. Maybe the condo had not been used in awhile? I see previous reviews comment on how clean it is kept, so I hate that wasn't the case for us.

The view from the condo is amazing. We took a lot of family pictures and enjoyed our time on the balcony. BUT.. the docks had a lot of damage and you could not walk on parts of them. A lot of the property was roped off. Not sure if there was recent storm damage and this will be repaired before someone else stays, but we were disappointed that we could not walk closer to the water.

Based on other reviews, it really does look like other people had a much better experience than we did, so if you are reading this review, maybe our stay was just a weird fluke.

  • Submitted: Oct 25, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Santee is a small town and most travelers enjoy the locally owned restaurants. We sure do! Plus, many chain restaurants here too. As far as comments about condo, I will make sure those items are addressed, but in the past most all renters comment on how nice and clean and well stocked every thing is. It is off season for us, so we have planned dock work ongoing due to damage from recent Hurricane. These things cannot be helped. The salt water pool is in excellent shape and I am sure you enjoyed that along with the magnificent view of the lake.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Comfortable Condo

  • 5 of 5

A friend and I stayed here over looking Lake Marion for a 3 day weekend. Very clean and comfortable condo. Wonderful view from the deck where we spent most evenings. Great sea food restaurant close by called Captain Quarters.

  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Cassadaga FL

This place is a little slice of Heaven!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed here for the solar eclipse weekend and it is a memory we will never forget! Thank you so much!

  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
50 Miles
Charleston, SC
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Santee National
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Clark's Restaurant
Nearest Beach
60 Miles
Folly Beach
Car: necessary

3 Championship golf courses are located within 1 mile of the condo. Small town antique shops & gift shops, etc.


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Check out all my wonderful reviews and you will see how easy it is to do business with me and how nice and well furnished my condo is. I am not a Realtor and this is not a time-share...privately owned!

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

You might like these similar properties