Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Spectacular Oceanfront- Large Luxury Condo-2 bedroom/2 bath -- Now with ~A~/C

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6

DIRECT OCEANFRONT: Aloha and welcome to our home in Paradise. This luxury condo is just 30 feet from the unobstructed ocean, in a great location on magical West Maui. Privately-owned and fully remodeled, this large condo (1117 square feet/plus another 350 sqft of lanais) features two bedrooms and two baths, with luxury finishes including granite countertops in the kitchen and bathroom, Tommy Bahama designer furniture plus 2 large oceanfront lanais. The master bedroom is furnished with a king size luxury pillow-top bed. Enjoy 3 new flat screen Samsung TVs, one in the living room and one in each of the bedrooms.

Our 2 bedroom condo is full size, not a loft, and feels more like a house, with the bedrooms upstairs.

The condo is in a well maintained low rise complex, 100% ocean front,that hugs the shoreline on Maui's famous West Side, and is situated on a picturesque, reef-protected sandy cove, uniquely away from the main road.

There's always a sandy beach that spans from the North end of our complex, and a sunny pool for your enjoyment. The water is very suitable for swimming, surfing and snorkeling. The beach is a slow 2 minute walk from the condo itself and the pool a minute away.

This comfortable and well appointed two-level townhouse style condo ( unit #A204, not ground floor) offers breathtaking, completely unobstructed views of the neighboring islands, Molokai and Lanai. Enjoy the soothing sounds of the surf from the 2 spacious, private lanais (balconies) located off the living room and the master bedroom. Both offer a very unique vantage point for whale and sea turtle watching, and for enjoying our legendary Hawaiian sunsets.

While tucked away in a private, quiet spot, we are ideally situated, a short stroll to the Farmers Market, and a short drive to the supermarket, restaurants and the Lahaina Cannery Mall. The charming and historic town of Lahaina, with it's eateries, quaint shops and local art galleries is an easy 10 minute drive away. Kaanapali with it's world reknowned beaches and Kapalua with it's beautiful oceanfront PGA Tour golf course, are also just minutes away.

As a bonus to our guests, we are happy to offers FREE UNLIMITED LONG DISTANCE calling to U.S. & Canada, and free wireless internet access. Parking is also included in our rate.

If you do call or email, PLEASE ASK FOR UNIT A204.Thank you for your interest. We would be delighted to have you as our guests. ALOHA !

ps. If our unit is occupied for the dates you wish to visit, please email us and we'll refer you to other similar units in our complex.

Hawaii Tax ID # W51093463-01

More Details

Property Manager
Karim
Member since: 2001
Speaks: english
Calendar last updated:
September 22, 2017

Guestbook comments from the manager

Thank you for making our stay at your home in paradise so comfortable and perfect. the accommodations are perfect- even for our children. Of course the adults loved the beautiful accommodations. Watching the turtles every morning from the lanai and playing in the waves in the afternoon on the beach was the highlight, second only to the picture perfect sunsets. We hope to stay here again on our next trip to Maui.
Jan 2013
  • 1 of 18

Amenities

Lahaina Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Oceanfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 1 King bed, 2 Twin beds, 1 Sofa Bed bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • snorkeling
Notes:
Our condominium is fully furnished for all your vacation needs, We have a Washer & Dryer, 2 TVs, blow dryers, & iron/ironing board, The kitchen is fully outfitted if you choose to dine in, side-by-side refrigerator/freezer with ice maker, china, flatware, extensive selection of glassware and stemware, blender, toaster, coffee grinder, complete inventory of kitchen utensils & cookware (more details can be seen on our website), You can barbecue near the pool or at the water, The oceanside barbecues & picnic tables, located on the well-manicured grounds, provide a perfect way to end the day with spectacular sunset dining

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(50 traveler reviews)

68% Complete
20% Complete
8% Complete
2% Complete
2% Complete
Spectacular Oceanfront- Large Luxury Condo-2 bedroom/2 bath -- Now with ~A~/C
average rating of 4.5 based on 68 reviews
ashburn, Virginia
3

Fantastic view but not much more

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

If you want to wake up each morning with a great view of the ocean and this is a good place for you. But Lokelani is tired looking. Further there was only AC upstairs (fans on the main level) and we had a problem with ants in the kitchen while we were there. To me it was overpriced for what it was. But it was a fantastic view, you can't take that away from it.

  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful View

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The condo had everything you could want. It was beautifully decorated and the view was amazing. If there were any downside, it would be the stairs.

  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying with us. Aloha!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
EDMONTON, ALBERTA
5

MOST RELAXING

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Over the last dozen years we have rented two bedroom units five times and enjoyed our stay immensely every time. Our normal visit is for a full month during the Christmas season. All of the units have been well furnished, clean and very comfortable. Liz and Barry are very accommodating with any needs we might encounter and Billy is always helpful and even may have beach chairs, umbrellas, childrens water toys,body boards, etc available most times for the asking. This complex has become more enjoyable with each stay. We will be back again and highly recommend The Lokenani to prospective guests.

  • Submitted: Feb 7, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
California
1

Construction ruined our vacation!

  • 1 of 5

We carefully searched and chose to stay at this unit at the Lokelani Condo complex for our 35th wedding anniversary. We were very pleased upon arrival with our amazing view and the tasteful decor and updates. When we realized that the entire week would be filled with rain and flash flood warnings, we still chose to have an optimistic attitude as we felt that we could not have chosen a nicer view with a peaceful and quiet setting... only the sound of crashing waves. We could not have been more wrong as our second morning we were greeted with the sound of JACKHAMMERS!.. where the demolition began in the unit next door to us. Then the lift began going up and down in front of our lanai with the "beep beep" sounds and the workers yelling to one another. So much for a private ocean view and the sound of crashing waves. This went on all week and our complaints fell on deaf ears. To top it off, every time we pulled up to our "assigned parking spot" there was a truck of one of the construction workers parked in it. We would have to get out in the pouring rain and try to get someone to move out of our space. Oh believe me we complained and wanted to know why we were not informed of this scheduled construction and we were told it was an oversight as everyone else in the Lokelani was given notice. When we asked to be moved we were told that the only thing they could do for us was to put us up in one of their other properties that was outdated and had no air conditioning. We waisted half of a day trying to find another comparable hotel or condo to stay in but to no avail as everything was booked solid or was a penthouse suite that was unaffordable. The manager apologized and assured us that we would be treated fairly and given a full refund. The worst part was how unprofessional the Lokelani board responded as they kept giving us excuses of why they didn't have approval yet for a refund..."the person that was authorized to approve the refund was out of town running a marathon...then he was out of the country till the following month". What we were finally offered was a very small portion of our weeks stay. I hope those who read this (the owners included) are warned of the horrible way the management treats their customers. It has been confirmed by the construction company and other past reviews we found online that the Lokelani has a track record of not informing guests of scheduled construction. I feel it only fair to warn future guests.

  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Although there was an oversight in informing this guest about the construction we have since implemented a fail safe method to insure this will not happen again in the future. We contacted sister properties in this area to relocate this guest but they did not take that option. We offered to move them to another 2 bedroom here at Lokelani but one with A/C was not available for them so they decided to stay in the unit they rented. We are very sorry that this guest was upset but do feel that the 50% refund was significant. The work being done was not directly in front of their condo and the view was not obstructed.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
Fort Langley, BC
4

Great Location

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The condo was as described with all the amenities one needs. We had 4 adults in the condo and there was lots of room. The views were fantastic and we were able to watch turtles come out of the water right onto the beach. We were also able to see whales from the lanai. The location is great as you can walk easily in a few minutes to the Farmer's Market and the ABC Store. There are some great take out restaurants near by. The property manager was very friendly and helpful.

  • Submitted: Dec 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying with us.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Anchorage, Alaska
4

Lokelani-A204

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Beautiful oceanfront condo with everything you need for a wonderful vacation. It could benefit from a spruce up as it did show wear and tear. Liz was wonderful to work with and we enjoyed our visit.

  • Submitted: Dec 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying with us. A Hui Hou ( until we meet again)
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Our condominium is centrally located for all of your vacation pleasures, entertainment, exquisite dining & sightseeing are all nearby, Kaanapali, with its nightly entertainment & beautiful Whalers Village is only 2 miles away, Historic Lahaina - famous port of call during the whaling era - with its quaint shops, & restaurants is only a 10 minute drive, Also within a few minutes you can tee-off at one of Kapalua's championship golf courses, go sailing, or play tennis, Great surfing is only a few steps away from your door - the water directly in front of Lokelani is a favorite spot of the locals, If you don't surf, it's fun to sit on the lanai & watch the surfers, windsurfers, and kayakers

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

You might like these similar properties