Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

FREE Activities+ 2bd/2ba w/ King Sized Bed~Perfect Luxury Summer Rental!!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6

SouthWind B-8

SouthWind Condos are located 1 mile from Highway 79 on the west end of Panama City Beach. These low rise condominiums offer a more relaxed destination without the busy resort atmosphere. The desirable “B” building is situated at the front of the complex convenient to the courtyard and pool deck. This building is directly across the street from the beach where you will find easy access to the shoreline. SouthWind promises a family friendly environment where you will find plenty of on-site amenities to enjoy.

{{FREE ACTIVITIES FOR OUR GUEST!}}

Take advantage of our FREE activity provided to 1 adult per day on all 4 of our partners: Bay Point Golf, Wonder Works, Island Time Sunset/Dolphin Cruises

and Dave and Buster's, valued at $ 126.50 per day!

Condo Features

• 2 Private Furnished Patios

• Living area with Sleeper Sofa, Television and Access to Patio

• Full Kitchen Equipped with Dishes, Cookware and Utensils

• Master Bedroom with King Sized Bed

• Guest Bedroom 2 full Sized Beds

• 2 Full Bathroom's

Resort Features

• Clubhouse and Recreation Room w/ FREE WIFI

• Fenced-In Pool Deck

• Community Swimming Pool

• Outdoor Grilling Area

• Tennis Court

• Shuffleboard Courts

• On-Site Parking

*This resort requires the PRIMARY RENTER to be at least 21 years of age.

*All amenities and activities are subject to seasonal operation and may require additional fees.

*Prices subject to change based on availability and may vary for holidays and special events

More Details

Property Manager
Book That Condo
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
April 24, 2018

Amenities

West Panama City Beach Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 1 King bed, 2 Full beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Balcony
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(6 traveler reviews)

83% Complete
16% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
FREE Activities+ 2bd/2ba w/ King Sized Bed~Perfect Luxury Summer Rental!!
average rating of 4.8333335 based on 6 reviews
Brownsville, TN
4

Good Experience

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

When we got there, we noticed that it was mildly dusty and dirty because the house-keeper did not clean behind the couch. The ceiling fan upstairs was broken, and the beds upstairs were uncomfortable. Also the couch looked dingy as if it needed reupholstering. Overall, it was a nice experience though. The upside is that there was a small washer and dryer.

  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: Book That Condo
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with Book That Condo. We appreciate your candid review from your experience last summer. However, we were troubled by your observations regarding the cleanliness of your rental unit. We understand your disappointment and the inconvenience this must have caused. We are committed to offering the in best customer care while providing a well-maintained and comfortable atmosphere for all of our guests. I can promise you that the highest quality standards will be met in the future and your concerns will be looked into further. Please call our office when you plan your return to the world's most beautiful beaches.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Sherwood, Arkansas
5

August 2017 Stay

  • 5 of 5

Great location, very nice and clean! Would recommend staying at this place! Awesome time!!

  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: Book That Condo
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Claremont
5

Great Condo

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The condo was GREAT!! Very clean and right across the street from the beach. We had a blast and would definitely stay here again and would recommend to other families.

  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience at South Wind! We would love to welcome you back next summer with a special discount!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Claremont
5

July 2017 Stay

  • 5 of 5

We had an awesome time! The house was amazing and loved being so close to the beach, especially with three kids. Only negative complaint we have is that someone needs to have better control over the weather! 😉 we needed a few more days with more sun and less rain showers and storms! Haha

  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Mount Washington, KY
5

Best Vacation

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had the best time at our condo. It was right across the road from the beach. The pictures were exactly what we got. The condo area was quiet and the pool rarely had many people. We stayed with our friends. They have 3 kids. All of us slept comfortably in the condo. We plan to book this condo for our future beach vacations. Also, EVERYONE I spoke with at Book that Condo was amazingly courteous and helpful.

  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: Book That Condo
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for taking the time to review your reservation with Book That Condo. I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay at South Wind! Please call our office when you plan your return to the Emerald Coast. We would love to offer you a special discount for returning as our guest. Thank you again for your business and for sharing your experience. We hope to see you soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Ariton, AL
5

Great

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Great experience very close to beach

  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: Book That Condo
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for taking the time to review your reservation with Book That Condo. I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay at Southwind! Please call our office when you plan your return to the Emerald Coast. We would love to offer you a special discount for returning as our guest. Thank you again for your business and for sharing your experience. We hope to see you soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

You might like these similar properties