Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

All seasons are fun at the lodge. Book the carriage house for your next vacay!

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms2
Space 2,600 sq. ft.
Property type guest house
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

5 bedroom and 2 bath mountain retreat with gorgeous views and serenity

This 2600 sq foot five bedroom two bath dwelling is located above the five bay garage of a 23,000 sq foot lodge. The carriage house is tastefully decorated in a contemporary feel and comfortably sleeps 12. The Lodge's indoor heater saltwater pool is brand new and available for your use. The mansion is located on the east side of Coeur d Alene just 15 miles from downtown and 4.5 miles from a lake Coeur d Alene boat launch and beach. The Wolf Lodge area is know for it's beauty, tranquility and close proximity to thousands of miles of national forest. The winter months afford you 30 minutes to a world renowned Silver Mountain Ski resort or go a bit further and hit the slopes with the locals on Lookout mountain. Or, stay at the 10 acre estate and enjoy the sledding hill, snow shoeing or cross country ski route. During the summer you are within 10 minutes of a boat launch and quiet swimming holes. For the thrill seekers, we are a short 45 minute drive from Silverwood Theme park. You can spend hours in the national forest the property backs up to biking, hiking, horseback riding, or ATVing. The property also contains a 6 hole frisbee golf course and fire pit for your use. Any time of year you will enjoy the beautiful views and wildlife that wanders through the hillside at The Wolf Lodge. Everything you need is stocked in the carriage house. Cooking equipment and staples, board games, bumper pool table, bedding and paper goods. We even have a limited supply of hiking gear and beach equipment for your use. If you are looking for a peaceful relaxing stay, you will not go home disappointed.


Owner
Amy Reidt
Member since: 2016
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great traveler experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 24, 2017

About Amy Reidt

My husband and I have lived in North Idaho for almost 4 years. He is a builder and I, a retired school teacher. We have been married for 25 years and have five children ranging in age from 14-23. We are living in the main area of the house while finishing the basement and are available to help at a moments notice.

Amy Reidt purchased this guest house in 2013

Why Amy Reidt chose Coeur d'Alene

This property is in one of the most beautifully wooded areas in the North Idaho. It is unique in size and structure. Living here is like a dream that we would like to share with others.

What makes this guest house unique

This property struck us as a unique opportunity to build something grand as a family. We purchased it partially complete and have worked together over the past three years to bring in to 75% completion. We have the basement yet to finish which will include a theater and massive game area in addition to our already completed salt water pool. This is an up and coming property and will be amazing once completely finished.

Amenities

Coeur d'Alene Guest House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • guest house
Building Type:
  • lodge
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2600 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • Min. age of primary renter: 23
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 5 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 2 double , 2 twin/ single , 2 bunk bed
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Indoor Pool
  • Private Pool

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(7 traveler reviews)

85% Complete
14% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
All seasons are fun at the lodge. Book the carriage house for your next vacay!
average rating of 4.857143 based on 7 reviews
5

Extremely clean, comfy beds, kind and courteous hosts!

  • 5 of 5

All the kitchen tools we needed were there. Pleanty of beds and space. Wonderful forest views. We had a great time swimming in the pool, playing frisbee golf and going on a hike. The hosts were fantastic. We would stay again in the future.

  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Brianne, We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We would love to have you come again. Amy
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Grangeville, Idaho
5

Perfect place for a relaxing weekend.

  • 5 of 5

The drive to the mansion was beautiful. The carriage house was well stocked with everything you need for a stress free stay. Beds were comfortable. Would highly recommend.

  • Submitted: Oct 8, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

why stay at a hotel when you can stay here!

  • 4 of 5

We choose Wolf Lodge to stay when we took 8 boys to Silverwood! This place does not disappoint. Beautiful scenery. Hosts are great. Pool was amazing. The air conditioning could be on in the nights as it does get really hot there. a bit of a far drive to Silverwood, but would do it all over again. Wifi is not good, although hosts were on it and trying to get that sorted out. The directions were also not good getting here and it took us a few try so have good direction before you go, especially if you are from Canada and don't have a phone plan! Highly recommend, fun for all with a great set up kitchen and bedroom for everyone! Thanks so much!

  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Lisa, We are glad you enjoyed your stay. The wifi did get sorted out and is now working great. We look forward to having you back. Amy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

The property was clean and well stocked. Beautiful location and area.

  • 5 of 5

The property was very clean and well equipped. It was about 25 minutes away from the lake. The deck was perfect for stargazing and there was a grill for cooking. We had a group of 12 and there was more than enough room for all of us. Absolutely no issues with our stay!

  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Awesome, awesome, awesome

  • 5 of 5

It was exceptionally clean and lots of space. Has many bedrooms. Ping pong was great.

  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful quiet place to stay - Great Hosts

  • 5 of 5

We thoroughly enjoyed staying at Wolf Lodge Carriage House! We found the home to be very clean upon arrival, stocked with almost all small amenities you may need for cooking and cleaning (laundry) and personal care.

The pool was fun and has a volleyball net and basketball hoop. The pool is 4' - 5' deep.

The guys in our party really enjoyed playing the frisbee golf course and playing ping pong

The Deck is wonderful to relax on at night and in the morning.

Overall a very quite and relaxing place to stay.

Very roomy for a large family (we were a party of 11 including children)

Beds were very comfortable

Amy was very efficient in corresponding with us prior to our arrival and also during our stay if we needed anything.

Thanks Amy for a wonderful vacation! Would definitely stay again.

  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Teresa, We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We do hope to see you again! Amy
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $600
Cleaning fee $180
Tax Rate 8.0%

Refunds on cancelations only within 60 days of booking. Additional cleaning fee will be charged for extreme filth or unscheduled late check out.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund