Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Luxury villa, sea views and large swimming pool, between Le_Moule and Saint-Francois

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Space 2,260 sq. ft.
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

About the property

4 air-conditioned bedrooms and large mezzanine, 2 bathrooms, TV room, 3 toilets

Architect villa. Quiet and residential. Sea view and beach access. Large pool (8x4 m) completely secure (removable). 3 air-conditioned double rooms

1 large air-conditioned room for 4 children. 2 bathrooms. Ventilated loft of 14m² with double bed and sofa bed Or 14 beds. Telephone and free WIFI. Complete equipment for children and babies. Garage closed for 2 cars. Beach 5 minutes walk. surf spot 7mn walk. Furnished balcony with sea view. Terrace pool with sunbeds. flower gardens and coconut groves. Barbecue. Sun on magnificent survey Désirade. Functional, spacious, warm family.


Owner
Nadine & Phil
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english, french, spanish, creole
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 10, 2017

Amenities

Le Moule Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Catering available
  • Breakfast - Included in Price
  • Lunch - Booking Possible
  • Dinner - Booking Possible
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 2260 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • smoking allowed
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Near The Ocean
  • Town
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Raclette Machine
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • - toilet
    - toilet , tub , shower
    - toilet , shower
  • 2 bathrooms, tub and shower 3 separate WCs
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • - 1 king
    - 4 twin/ single
    - 1 queen
    - 1 queen , 1 sleep sofa /futon
    - 1 queen , 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • 4 spacious rooms with air conditioning. 1 double mezzanine bed + 1 bed, well ventilated
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Video Games
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Water Sports Gear
  • 4 bicycles
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Car Available
  • Concierge
  • Private Chef
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • nude beach
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • ruins
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • disco club
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • naturism
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • walking
  • water sports
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(10 traveler reviews)

90% Complete
10% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Luxury villa, sea views and large swimming pool, between Le_Moule and Saint-Francois
average rating of 4.9 based on 10 reviews
4

space, comfort and a GREAT view and breeze

  • 4 of 5

We (4 adults, 2 young adults and 5 kids aged 6-13) stayed here for 2 weeks in March, 2017. We found the house to be in pretty good shape. All of the AC units worked well when needed, the clothes washer & showers were all fine. There is no clothes dryer but a drying rack (that was broken & not quite repaired with duct tape) & a clothes line. Fine if there is no rain and better for the environment. The fridge was new but had a major condensation problem as the seal between the 2 doors was missing. It was still worked but any food that wasn't in a plastic/glass container was ruined. There were 4 small/medium plastic food containers for use which was inadequate especially given the fridge situation.There was a gas stove with 2 out of 3 burners working. Plenty of pots, pans & utensils but no dishwashing soap to hand wash things. The dishwasher worked well (& there was dishwasher tablets) The beds were fine but not great. The mattresses were pretty thin (I realize this is such a subjective thing!). There were plenty of bath & beach towels. We found that after returning from the beach & hanging the beach towels they would rarely dry overnight as the clothes line was next to the garage out of the sun & wind. Kind of a drag but not ruinous- as we were just going to be getting them wet again anyway. The pool was great & the kids really enjoyed it.There were pool toys but they were dirty/moldy and the floats had holes. We decided the pool was better without them anyway! It was nice to eat outside on the covered patio area as well. The Wi-FI did not work well for any of us. We even had "Orange" the local internet provider.

Despite small inconveniences, it was good for us. It is billed as a luxury home but I am not sure I would describe it as that based on the amenities. The view is wonderful for sure and it is private but it could use an update & stocking of convenience items such as hand/dish soap, toilet paper, pool floats, a sturdy clothes drying rack/clothes line in sunny spot. The small inconveniences are not enough to deter me should I return to this side of Guadeloupe. We loved the island as a whole. Thank you for sharing your home in Guadeloupe Nadine & Philipe

  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello, first of all thank you so much for your report as it allows us to better our service. For instance the beach toys, what a pity you did not tell Maryse. The family before you apparently had no problem. They have been all changed anyway. As for the fridge....I assume the check out before you was not accurate. Thanks for signaling as you know now Maryse supervises. Overall everything you pointed out has been taken cared of. Sorry again for the absence of certain items... One last important point. The house is not labelled luxury on the french website. We shall straight this out with VRBO. It is a nice family house built by an architect. Glad you had a good time. See you next time.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Spacious House With An Amazing View!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed here 11/27-12/4/16. The house is great. We had some issues (the stove, the oven, the fridge, a door...) and mostly everything was taken care of! Nadine sent a repair man and was in constant contact which I appreciated and showed she cared! Maryse, the caretaker, was great and very accommodating. The first night she met us up the road at the gas station when we got lost. It's tricky to find but once you see how to get there the first time it's a breeze! Maryse also brought us a small oven since the one at the house wasn't working and couldn't be fixed while we were there. So both Maryse and Nadine did everything they could to make sure we had a pleasurable stay.

Le Moule is close and has shops, restaurants, gas stations, a grocery store.... As far as beaches I'd highly recommend visiting the ones in Sainte-Anne! The Club Med beach was amazing! It's about a 30 minute drive from the house. It's actually a very nice ride.

There are both positives and negatives staying here. Overall the positives outweigh the negatives.

Positives: 1. It's a beautiful modern house with large rooms and an open floor plan. 9 of us stayed here and we never once felt cramped. 2. It has a great patio and pool area with a beautiful view. 3. The bathrooms are large and the bedrooms are spacious! 4. It's close to a grocery store and gas station. 5. Close to Le Moule, 6. Great ocean breeze that comes in! 6. Very helpful hosts who were very accommodating. 7. Wifi works great!

Negatives -

1. There are lots of bugs that fly and crawl in. It's not because the house is dirty. There are just a lot of bugs on the island. 2. The patio tiles are extremely slippery when they're wet. I actually fell and broke a rib. Four of us fell while we were there so be careful. If it's wet or raining throw a towel down and you'll be fine. Once we did that we had no issues. 3. We had to buy our own soap and toilet paper for the 2 1/2 bathrooms. Usually that is provided. 4. There's an 80 Euro cleaning fee we had to pay since we didn't want to clean the house ourselves. Usually the cleaning fee is included in the price.

Overall, it's a great house that you'll love! Guadeloupe was very nice with lots of great beaches. If you don't speak French and need directions to the house ( in English) feel free to contact me. It can be very tricky to find! After you find it the first time it's easy to get to!

  • Submitted: Dec 8, 2016
  • Stayed: November 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
5

Excellent

  • 5 of 5

Our family of five spent March break at this villa. We loved everything about the home. And the views! We'd certainly return. The villa is three stories. Two bedrooms in the walkout lower floor with full bath. The main floor has the main bedroom and the kids room, adjoined by a huge bathroom. There is also a half bath on the main floor. The third floor mezzanine area was partially open to below and the kids loved the space.

It was wonderful having the villa completely open to the outdoors every day (surprisingly very few critters). There were great cross breezes as well. The four bedrooms had welcome air conditioning in the evening. Overall, I loved the décor. The villa is well maintained though there were a few paint dings, two minor windows had non-functioning or missing hardware, and there was still a burned out light bulb. All minor things.

I loved cooking in the huge well laid out kitchen. Though it was hard to decide which area of the expansive counter space to do prep work because the views were beautiful and varied from everywhere. My only complaint is the lack of a good kitchen knife and a pair of scissors. There were a variety of knives but they were either dull or not good for chopping, paring or even slicing bread. No scissors at all so opening some packaging was a creative exercise. Otherwise the kitchen was well stocked with cookware.

The caretaker, Maryse, met us on the roadway nearby the villa our first night and guided us right up. Though I had the house marked on my map, I'm not convinced I would have found it easily on our own. Thanks again Maryse. The villa is on top of a hill and the last part of the road up is pretty steep.

Three chain grocery stores in Le Moule were an easy drive away. We found the closest (Sergent) was the cheapest but most limited selection. Carrefour had the largest overall selection, especially for alcohol and frozen meats but limited fruits and vegetables. Leader Price had the largest selection of fruits and vegetables. All three had limited selection of unfrozen meat but a great cheese and deli meat choice. Each of the three had bakeries adjacent to the grocery store. There were fresh fish stands on the road to Sergent selling dorado (Mahi Mahi), small bass and lion fish.

  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2016
  • Stayed: March 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Nice to hear from you ! you re welcome anytime. Running for the cooking knives right away ! Nadine et Philippe
Did you find this review helpful?
7 0
5

Million Dollar view

  • 5 of 5

We spent a lovely week in this villa in January 2016. It's a large home, with 4 bedrooms and two full baths. All of the bedrooms are air conditioned. Like most homes in Guadeloupe all of the rooms are open to the outside. The ocean view from this villa is spectacular. Worth the rental just for the view. The pictures in the listing don't do it justice. Also wonderful ocean breezes kept the house comfortable all the time. Beautiful pool and recently renovated deck area also overlooking the Atlantic Ocean.The house is starting to show a little age, a few light bulbs out, a doorknob that fell off, a shutter that didn't open. But overall a great house, and nice location close to town. WiFi worked great. The owner arranged for a cab to meet us at the airport and take us to the villa. We had already rented a car, but followed him to the house. A great help since we flew in at night. The cab driver was wonderful. He gave us lots of ideas of places to go, including the night market in Le Moule. The owners do not live in Guadeloupe, but the caretaker was very helpful. She met us at the house and also gave us help with finding restaurants, etc. She also brought us a delightful meal of Chicken Columbo, a typical creole dish. Fabulous meal prepared by her husband. The beach near the house is not for swimming. You have to drive to a sandy beach with calmer waves. But we went into St Anne, a lovely little town with a nice beach. It's not far. We bought fresh fish at the fish market in Le Moule. Delicious Mahi-Mahi (called dorade in Guadeloupe and Martinique). Alas no grill, so we had to pan fry it. Visited Pointe de Chateau, spectacular rocky point with Atlantic Ocean waves crashing on to shore. Went snorkeling and went on a glass bottom boat in Bouilliante, on the other side of Guadeloupe. Beautiful fish, coral and turtles. A fairly long drive but definitely worth it. Also went to the rainforest, a national park and went on a hike. Also a long drive to the other side of the island. Ate at Le Petite Creperie in St Francois, in the marina area. Wonderful meal. Also went to Iguana Cafe, a few miles outside of St Francois, on the road to Pointe de Chateau. Expensive, but great food. Would definitely rent this house again.

  • Submitted: Feb 4, 2016
  • Stayed: January 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: very much appreciated. The housekeeper has been informed of the disturbancies you mentionned. yo, re right the naughty salt from the sea sometimes deteriorates the lightbulb and the shutter. but everything is fixed. as for the grill..weird...but...fixed too. it s been a pleasure having you guys. see you anytime. doorknob
Did you find this review helpful?
9 0
5

Magnifique villa

  • 5 of 5

Nous avons passé, fin janvier, une semaine de rêve dans la villa de Nadine et Philippe. Nous étions trois générations et la maison est si bien conçue que nous y avons tous trouvé notre place.

La villa à une superbe vue sur la mer et malgré les alizés qui ont soufflés toute la semaine nous avons pu profiter de la terrasse du matin au soir car très bien protégée du vent. Le bord de mer est accessible de la villa ( lorsque le gros chien noir n'empêche pas les promeneurs de passer🤔񕀩 mais ce n'est pas un endroit pour se baigner avec de jeunes enfants. Peu importe, il y a tellement d'autres plages non loin de la villa, à le Moule, Saint François, Sainte Anne etc

Nous n'avons pas vu les propriétaires mais Maryse, qui s'occupe de la villa est là pour nous accueillir, nous donner tous les renseignements dont nous avons besoin et répondre à nos attentes. Merci Maryse

La villa est propre et très bien équipée, même quelques jeux d'extérieur pour les tous petits. À contrôler une plaque de gaz qui ne fonctionnait pas et un étendage à changer. La villa est grande, bien sécurisée, on s'y sent vraiment bien.

Elle est aussi bien située et nous avons pu faire de nombreuses découvertes autant à Basse Terre, route de la traversée, qu'à Grande Terre pointe de la grande Vigie, mais une semaine est beaucoup trop court pour profiter pleinement des mille facettes de la Guadeloupe. Attention aux plages près des mangroves il y a plein de "yen-yens" et ça pique!

Villa à recommander sans aucun doute.

  • Submitted: Feb 14, 2017
  • Stayed: January 2017
  • Source: Homelidays, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

Merveilleux endroit 🌴🌞👍🌻

  • 5 of 5

Charmante grande maison familiale tout y est prévu et très bien agencé (sauf le manque de prise électrique dans les salles de bains, peux être pour des questions de sécurité)

Nous avons passé un très agréable séjour dans un cadre et une situation magnifique 🌴

Nous étions 3 couples avec 2 enfants de 10 ans

Maryse nous a génialement bien accueilli et à été très à notre écoute tout au long de notre séjour 👍

Nadine et Philippe nos hôtes ont été très présents dans la communication durant les quelques mois avant notre départ, répondant à nos attentes et proposant des services très utiles 🌻

N'hésitez pas votre séjour sera récompensé 🌞

  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2016
  • Stayed: August 2016
  • Source: Abritel, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0

Map

Nearest Airport
25 Kilometres
international airport
Nearest Ferry
15 Kilometres
Saint-François
Nearest Golf
10 Kilometres
Saint-François Golf
Nearest Restaurant
5 Kilometres
10 mns by car
Nearest Beach
500 Metres
5 mns walking
Car: recommended

Located between Le Moule and Saint-Francois, Villa bordering the coastal protected area in Salmon Cove, 750 m from the beach and a surf spot. Located in the heart of an important heritage environment: char to typical beef, sugar cane fields, Pit cockfighting. The area is a top seaside location and all water activities are represented (beach, fishing, surfing, paddle, etc.). Marina and many different restaurants and quality nearby. International Golf 15 minutes. Tourist attractions close (Rum Distillery, Treat, colonial home listed, archeology museum).

Fisherman selling lobsters and fresh fish every morning (in season).

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $2,119.14
Pet Fee $0

- cocktail d'arrivée et petit dejeuner offerts
- linge de maison fourni dont serviettes de plage
- option ménage 75 euros
- 20% d'arrhes à la réservation

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties