Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

RELAX—PLAY—LEISURE │Sun and Sand, Watersports and Fishing, Shopping and Dining

Bedrooms Studio
Space 623 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights


About the property

A great place to relax, play, and be leisurley. Escape from the “real world” with a trip to Panama City Beach. You are a short walk to the sugary sand and the emerald water of the Gulf of Mexico. You can:

• Sun bathe

• Swim

• Snorkel

• Nap

• Para-sail

• Jet ski

Do one or all. And bring a boat. Use the dock to keep it in the water during your stay. No launching and loading it every time you use it. There is a place to store the trailer on the premises. Grand Lagoon is a direct path to the Bay and the Gulf. You can be at famous Shell Island in 15 minutes. Have lunch at Uncle Ernie’s. They have a dock.

There is an amusement park with bumper boats, mini golf, arcade, and a sling shot next door to St Thomas Square.

Restaurants nearby that are walkable:

• Guadalajara Mexican Restaurant

• Hammer Head Fred’s

• Spinnakers

• Mellow Mushroom

• Subway

• Wendy’s

Or be at Captain Anderson’s or J. Michael’s restaurants in 10 minutes by car.

This large studio condo is comfortable. It has a kitchen. A washer and dryer are in the unit so you can pack light if you like.

Come have fun in the sun.

More Details

Property Manager
Rhonda Pope
Member since: 2014
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
April 23, 2018


Gulf Lagoon Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 623 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean ...
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • Studio, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 2 double , 2 sleep sofa /futon , 2 bunk bed
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • shuffleboard
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis


4/5 -
(5 traveler reviews)

60% Complete
20% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
20% Complete
RELAX—PLAY—LEISURE │Sun and Sand, Watersports and Fishing, Shopping and Dining
average rating of 4.0 based on 5 reviews

Convenient location & newly renovated

  • 5 of 5

Convenient location. The building is old, but the unit was newly renovated (updated kitchen). Good for 2 adults and 2 kids. Loved the pool and dock. Wifi worked well throughout the property including poolside. The owner was extremely helpful.

  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Everything was so nice and very clean. Weather was cold the first week but that happens.

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time. Did buy a mop just because you need to mop if you stay a month!!! I'm just like that though...great place, comfortable, plenty of kitchen supplies. I did bring my iron skillet. Did a lit of cooking but ate out too. There are some great places close by. Thank you Rhonda!!!

  • Submitted: Feb 10, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Very clean and convenient to everything!

  • 5 of 5

The property is exactly how the pictures depict. I originally booked the condo before it had any reviews and was very nervous after I read the negative review but i will say, it was my families first vacation ever, my husband and I along with my step son who is 7 and our 3 year old daughter and we LOVED it!! Scott and Rhonda were beyond helpful and polite every time we had a question. The condo is very clean and nicely decorated. It's right in the middle of all of the attractions we did which made travel time easy and minimal, after driving 12 hours to get there, that was a plus! I would defintiely reccommend and would love the opportunity to book again in the future!


  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Great place to stay!

  • 4 of 5

The owner was helpful. Perfect location and space

  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Not worth the hassle

  • 1 of 5

Condo was small and nicely decorated. We did have some issues throughout our stay and after check out. First of all the bathroom was not very clean and there were stains on the wall in the bunk area. In addition to that, the cable was out upon arrival. The cable company came out that afternoon but they didn't fix the problem and had to come back the next day as well. This resulted in not having tv until the last day of our trip. (not really a deal breaker though) My daughter was then bit by a brown recluse spider in the "closet" room with the cot. She had to have it drained and irrigated 3 times and is on a strong antibiotic. We do realize that this happens in FL sometimes. The main downfall of our stay was a few days after check out. I am a busy Pediatrician and received multiple texts stating that there were sheets with an ink stain, a ripped sheet, and the pool bands were missing. The ripped sheet was from the sofa bed and we never even opened it. Not sure where the ink stain was from, but it wasn't from us. As far as the pool bands go, we didn't know we were supposed to wear them and they remained on the table our whole stay. They were still there when we checked out. After the numerous texts, my daughter-in-law called Rhonda to see what all the fuss was about. She stated the above "damages". When my daughter-in-law tried to explain that we had nothing to do with them, she called her "nasty". She also stated that we had purchased the damage insurance and that we would not be charged for the damaged sheets. Which makes me wonder why she even brought it to our attention in such a way. She stated that she had never had to file a claim . Well, I assure you that I have never been accused of damaging property, neither have I ever been treated with such disrepect. When we told her about my daughter's spider bite, she didn't apologize. Instead she stated that she would "bring it up to the board." This is not the way to treat guests and I can assure you that we will never stay on this property again.

  • Submitted: Jun 15, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: This condo is well represented by the photos and description. Our condos are inspected by management once they have been cleaned, especially the bathrooms, and it passed inspection before the guests arrived. This is the first we have heard of a dirty bathroom and stains on a wall. We cannot fix something if we are not made aware of it. It is unfortunate that Comcast cable service did fail during this stay. However, once we were made aware of the problem, we contacted the cable company and they came after hours in an attempt to fix it. They were unable to fix it that evening but came out early the next morning and fixed it. Our complex has regular pest control performed and we rarely receive any complaints. Again, we were not told until after the guests left that an alleged incident happened. I would have definitely let someone know if this had happened to me while staying somewhere. Why they did not report it is puzzling. The guest did purchase damage insurance. I apologize for contacting the guest about damaged linens and missing pool bands but I assumed they had a damage deposit with us. I should have double checked before calling and or texting. When I did not receive a response I did try to contact them on multiple occasions because I did want to hear their side before deducting money for damages from their deposit. I am sorry for my persistence in contacting them when I should have been contacting the insurance company instead.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0


Nearest Airport
15 Miles
Northwest Florida Beaches International Airport
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Signal Hill
Nearest Beach
0.25 Miles
Panam City Beach
Car: recommended




Additional information about rental rates

Damage Waiver $50
Refundable damage deposit $250
Cleaning fee $75 + Tax
Parking Permit $20 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.0%

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.