Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Beautiful Home With Private Heated Pool, 100 Steps to Beach with 6 Bikes

Sleeps22
Bedrooms 7
Bathrooms6
Space 4,308 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 6 nights

Overview

About the property

7 Bedrooms, 6 Baths, Sleeps 22

This home is professionally managed by Oversee Rentals.

Shores Fun is the ultimate vacation home for large groups and multiple families. With 7 bedrooms, 6 bathrooms, and accommodations for 22, Shores Fun provides each guest with comfort and privacy. This newly renovated and decorated multi-level home has a large updated kitchen that is perfect for preparing meals that can be enjoyed by everyone and there is plenty of seating in the dining room and breakfast area.

Located only one house back from the beach, you can enjoy the Florida sun while lounging at your private pool or you can or you can walk 100 steps along the private beach access to the emerald green water and sugar sand beaches of South Walton.

The main living area just off the kitchen and dining area has a large flat screen TV that is perfect for watching your favorite sporting event or family movie. There is also a large TV in the 1st floor living area that is ideal for the kids to retreat to after a day at the pool. Each bedroom also has a TV.

The 1st floor of Shores Fun has 4 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms and a living area. There is a king with a private bath, 2 king bedrooms that share a bath and a bunk room that shares a full bath located in the hallway next to the bedroom.

The 2nd floor features the main living and dining area along with a king and queen bedroom and 2 full bathrooms. The king bedroom includes its own sitting area that has deck access and the queen bedroom also has deck access. The grill is also located on the 2nd floor deck with easy access to the kitchen.

The 3rd floor is host to the king master bedroom, complete with a newly remodeled bathroom with dual vanities and an impressive walk in marble shower. Spectacular views of the Gulf of Mexico can be enjoyed from its private deck outside of the master. If guests need some private work time, they will enjoy the desk in the master which overlooks the Gulf.

The home is located in a private neighborhood on a loop road which allows families to enjoy neighborhood walks and bike rides. In addition to access to the private beach, guests can enjoy the sunset on the neighborhood dock overlooking beautiful Camp Creek lake. The home is less than a mile from the shops and dining at The Hub and only 2 miles from Rosemary Beach. The home is a quick 30 minute drive to the Panama City Beach airport.

Shores Fun is what you will be saying during your stay at this amazing beach home.

Overview:

*100 steps to beach (private access)

*7 bedrooms, 6 baths

*4308 sq ft

*gas grill

*private pool

*Wi-Fi

*Parking for 5 cars

*6 bikes included

*pool can be heated for an additional $50.00 per day, contact Oversee Rentals for details.

Overnight:

*king bed in 1st floor master; tub; shower, TV

*king bed in 1st floor room, shared bath, TV

*king bed in 1st floor room, shared bath, TV

*2 twin/full bunk beds in 1st floor room; shared hall bath

*queen sleeper sofa 1st floor; shared hall bath, TV

*king bed in 2nd floor room, shared bath, TV

*queen bed in 2nd floor room, shared bath, TV

*king in 3rd floor master, shower, TV

*full bed in 3rd floor loft

More Details

Property Manager
Oversee Rentals
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
April 22, 2018

Amenities

Seacrest Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Catering available
Floor Area:
  • 4308 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 22
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Ocean View
  • Water View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 6 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 7 Bedrooms, Sleeps 22
  • 5 King beds, 1 Queen bed, 2 Twin beds, 1 Sofa Bed, 3 Full beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Bicycles
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming

Reviews

4.8/5 -
(5 traveler reviews)

80% Complete
20% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Beautiful Home With Private Heated Pool, 100 Steps to Beach with 6 Bikes
average rating of 4.8 based on 5 reviews
Austin, TX
4

Fun at Shores Fun

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was somewhat unhelpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We were visiting to celebrate my 70th birthday, including three grown kids with spouses and 6 grandkids. The house was lovely--roomy, lots of privacy for all, and quiet. Although the pool is described as "heated," it was not. A big disappointment for the grandkids. The beach was, of course, the big draw--breathtaking! The property management was not responsive to several inquiries about bringing along a family dog (so the dog was boarded) and the pedestrian gate code seemed to be inaccurate. But, we did have a great time.

  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Mary, we are so glad that you chose to celebrate you 70th birthday at Shore's Fun. You are correct that the pool can be heated, but it is an additional $50 a day to do so. This is also not a "pet friendly" home as is stated on the listing. We would be happy to help you find a home that you can bring your family dog along for your next visit. We hope to see you again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Canton, GA
5

Great Home

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Great home. Very spacious lay out that accommodated our family of 20. Extra refrigator came in handy. Love the close beach access.

  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Mike, it sure was great to have you in Shore's Fun and we appreciate the wonderful review. We hope to see you again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Peach Tree Corners, GA
5

Great House for Large Group

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Shores Fun was a great house just steps from the ocean. It is well appointed for large groups. Oversees Rentals was very helpful and accommodating to all of our needs. The entire group of 18 would highly recommend this house.

  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Kirsten, it was great to have your group and I'm glad we were able to meet all your needs. We hope to see you again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Franklin, TN
5

Love this House

  • 5 of 5

This house was fantastic and laid out so well. We had 14 people and had plenty of room. I love how the new owners added the super cool artwork. The pool was the perfect size for the kids. we loved the easy short walk to the beach. We had a gold cart and were able to drive to The Hub as it was literally next door. This house is fantastic and my family can't wait to come back!

  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

Perfect House in the Heart of Seacrest

  • 5 of 5

We loved our stay at Shores Fun. The house had been recently updated and was in excellent condition. The layout was perfect for several families because you weren't on top of each other -including a separate living area for the children. The beach was right across from the house on a private walkway - and the beach itself was not overcrowded like other beaches on 30A. From the master, you could also see and hear the ocean, which was great. The close proximity to restaurants in Rosemary and Seacrest was also a bonus. We will definitely be staying at this house again.

  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Map

Photos

Availability

Available
Unavailable

Notes

  • A 50-percent deposit is due at the time of booking.

    Deposits are fully refundable if cancelled at least 60 days prior to your arrival.

    The remaining payment is due 60 days prior to your stay.

    We accept cash, checks, Visa, MasterCard, Discover and Amex. If you choose to pay with a Visa, MasterCard, Discover or Amex a 2-3.5% (depending on the property) convenience fee is factored into the quote. If you choose to pay with an Amex, an additional .5-1.4% (depending on the property) Amex convenience fee will be added to the booking during the confirmation phone call.

    If you choose to pay by cash or check, a credit card will still be asked for during the booking process. We will keep the card on file in case of damage to the property or a violation of the rental agreement. Your card will not be run prior to a confirmation phone call during which you may be requested to pay by cash or check.

    If check-in is within 60 days, we allow three business days to receive payment prior to cancelling the booking.