Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

5 STAR OCEANFRONT PUU POA ON SALE! SEE Whales & Dolphins from Your Lanai!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 2,000 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

5 Star Oceanfront Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Sunroom, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

DIRECT OCEANFRONT PRINCEVILLE PUU POA !! EVERYTHING ABOUT THIS UNIT IS LUXURIOUS--FROM THE VIEWS TO THE LINENS--IT DOESN'T GET ANY BETTER THAN THIS! Our spectacular condominium is located on Kauai’s incredible north shore in Kauai's premier complex, Puu Poa. Overlooking the Blue Pacific Ocean, it is just steps from the Luxurious St. Regis Hotel in Princeville Resort and has been completely renovated. A short trail down the bluff brings you to secluded Hideaways Beach where you will experience some of the best snorkeling, diving, whale watching, and kayaking in Hawaii.

Minutes away from the top-rated Makai Golf Course, this spectacular 2000 square foot, two bedroom, two bath unit has been totally remodeled. Everything is top of the line. Total privacy and incredible views from this THIRD floor unit are unsurpassed. The complex is built into the side of a hill, so the view from our 3rd floor unit is direct oceanfront and even the 2nd bedroom has spectacular views of mountains and waterfalls--not the parking lot or sidewalk where others can look in. Being built into the side of a hill means that the 3rd floor is also the easiest to access since there are no elevators.

The condo is outfitted with every amenity including a grill on the lanai, a telescope for viewing the pods of whales and dolphins that frolic and play directly in front of the condo, and free high-speed Internet access. The living room is equipped with a high def TV, surround sound system, dvd and cd player.

The master bedroom, furnished with a king-size bed and a TV, faces the ocean. It has a large, walk-in shower and Japanese soaking tub where you can sit and watch the waves. The second bedroom has a queen-size bed and an unbelievable view of the mountains and 1500 foot waterfalls. There is an inflatable mattress that can transform the solarium into an additional sleeping room available for your use. This beautifully landscaped complex also offers a heated pool and tennis court.

Come and breathe the fresh Kauai air, smell the tropical flowers, relax on secluded beaches, hike incredible rain forests to thousand foot waterfalls, experience the Na Pali Coast, or just sit back on the lanai and watch as whales teach their young to breach or pods of dolphins go spinning by!

Incredible, Romantic and Tropical - it just doesn't get any better than this!

CALL OR EMAIL FOR AVAILABILITY!

TVR - 3287

Keywords: Condominium, golf, kauai, oceanfront

More Details

Owner
Danny & Linda Lyons
Member since: 2001
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
October 17, 2017

About Danny & Linda Lyons

Danny & I grew up on Long Island but spent many years in the Valley of the Sun. We both love the ocean and knew that, one day, we would end up living near the ocean. We searched the world for our dream home and found it on the magical island of Kaua'i. Come and be our guests and see for yourself what our previous guests have discovered...it simply doesn't get any better than this!

Danny & Linda Lyons purchased this condo in 1995

Why Danny & Linda Lyons chose North Shore

It simply doesn't get any better than this. Kaua'i is the most beautiful of all the Hawaiian Islands. Nicknamed the Garden Isle, Kaua'i is what you picture in your mind when you hear the word 'Hawaii'. Lush green mountains with thundering waterfalls, pristine white sand beaches, crystal clear water teeming with tropical fish, spectacular sea cliffs, charming villages with local arts and crafts. How can you put into words the feeling you get sitting on your private lanai watching the magestic humpback whales teach their young to breach or witnessing pods of dolphins spinning and splashing through the crystal clear waters of Kaua'i? How can you put into words the first time you experience the magic of Kauai's Napali Coast? Come and breathe the fresh, floral scented air and fill your souls with our incredible aloha spirit. Come and be our guests and see for yourself what all of our previous guests have discovered...it simply doesn't get any better than this!

What makes this condo unique

When we aren't scuba diving, snorkeling, kayaking, surfing, paddle boarding, boogie boarding or doing just about anything else having to do with being in the crystal clear waters of Kaua'i, we'll grab our golf clubs and play some of the best courses in Hawaii or our tennis racquets and play on the most beautiful courts in the world. Not golfers? No problem! There are zip lines thru valleys, magical hikes thru rainforests, horseback rides to hidden waterfalls, learning the art of lei-making from friendly locals, great local arts and crafts. Come to our paradise just once and we know Kaua'i will call you to return again and again...it simply doesn't get better than this!!!

Map

Helicopter Tours, Rafting Tours, Zip Lines, Kayaking

Amenities

Princeville Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Oceanfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Catering Available
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Music Library
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Boat
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
  • Water Sports Gear
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • Massage
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • luaus
  • miniature golf
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Surround Sound, CD/DVD/IPOD Player, Telescope, High Speed Wireless Internet Access, Fax Machine, Printer

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(48 traveler reviews)

93% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
2% Complete
5 STAR OCEANFRONT PUU POA ON SALE! SEE Whales & Dolphins from Your Lanai!
average rating of 4.875 based on 48 reviews
Cincinnati, OH, USA
5

Most Outstanding Location in Princeville--best ocean front view, and convenient to sites

  • 5 of 5

The condo of Danny and Linda Lyons is always fabulous, spotless, and an exciting place to stay. It is next door to the St Regis, with both the St Regis Beach and Hideaways Beach (our favorite) within walking distance. Anini, Hanalei, Tunnels, and Ke e beaches are but 20- 25 minutes away.The stores, ziplining, and restaurants are but a few minutes drive away. From the kitchen, dining room, living room, and master bedroom once has a full ocean view, where we have seen passing cruise ships, and whales--amazing.

My wife and I were here for our honeymoon over New Year's weekend, and for our trip this past July. We would never have the need or desire to stay anywhere else.

  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Beautiful setting, clean condo

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed this condo - great location and excellent amenities. The photos are very accurate; tremendous ocean view, very clean and convenient. The tennis courts and pool are a nice bonus and the path down to the beach is much easier than some of the other paths on the island -- and well worth the hike (our 5 year old could do it). Snorkeling from the beach (which is very secluded) was excellent. Access to Princeville Resort (for breakfast) was very easy. We would definitely stay here again and we'd recommend it to others.

  • Submitted: Dec 18, 2007
  • Stayed: May 2007
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
29 2
5

Beautiful

  • 5 of 5

Very clean and supplied with all amenities. Beautiful views of the ocean.

  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful and tranquil condo in a great location

  • 5 of 5

We loved our 4 night stay at Danny & Linda's condo! The condo is very spacious and tastefully decorated. The condo had everything we needed for a comfortable stay. There were plenty of bath and beach towels for a group of four. The floor to ceiling windows facing the ocean were amazing and one of the highlights of our trip was to sit and gaze at the ocean during the day and at the stars at night. Danny and Linda were great hosts, and always a phone call or text away.

The condo is located close enough to walk to Hideaways Beach and Queen's Bath, and Hanalei Bay is only a short car ride away. The other parts of Kauai are further away, but we had no issues driving around the small island of Kauai for our various day trips and adventure tours.

All in all, we loved our stay here and would definitely come back the next time we are in Kauai. Thank you, Danny and Linda!

  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Lovely home and location however; watch out for the clean requirements

  • 1 of 5

We loved our vacation and location. However; some strange things happen after we left. They said we had sand all over the place. We did not wear our shoes in the home and washed our beach items prior to entering the home. Sand in the bathroom was from our swimsuits and was not excessive. They said we broke things we never touched. They said we did not pick up the dishes, all of which were placed in the dishwasher. I believe they played games with their emails to avoid us submitting a bad review. Lovely home, however; leave it PERFECT!

  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Please look at all of our other reviews, we have a 5 star rating for a reason--even the lady who left this review had already sent us 2 separate emails that said: "Hi Linda, we had a wonderful stay at your home" and "We had a wonderful vacation and enjoyed staying in your condo." This review is the result of simply asking this guest to pay for or replace what they broke. This lady and her kids trashed our beautiful home--including breaking our $1500 telescope (pieces of which were found on the deck of the unit below ours). According to the guests in the unit below ours, they also threw other items down onto their deck. In all the years we've been renting, we've never had guests like them--luckily we are on island and maintain our own condo and witnessed first hand the damage they did and the condition they left it in. We are not charging them for excessive cleaning--simply to either replace or repair the damage to the telescope, which she acknowledged in her email to us: "If we knew the piece was down there, we would have retrieved it from your neighbor. In retrospect, we should have mentioned that upon vacating the home..." 99.9% of our guests are wonderful and repeat guests, every now and then you get one like this.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
5

Stop looking and book this place!

  • 5 of 5

This place was absolutely wonderful. The location is great--the lanai faces the ocean, the front faces the gorgeous mountains, the amazing St Regis is steps away, and the beautiful Hideaways beach is a short but very steep climb down the cliff (great for snorkeling, and we even had a monk seal come up on the beach while we were there!). This part of the island is the most beautiful, in my opinion, and Princeville is a great home base--close to Hanalei and the beaches and trails to the north, the lighthouse and Anini beach to the south, and not too bad of a drive to Kapaa or Lihue. The condo itself was perfectly appointed. No AC, but it stayed comfortable the whole two weeks we were there (it was hottest on arrival but cooled down after we opened everything up and turned on all the fans). The kitchen had what we needed, closets and drawers were roomy, and we loved the bed -- very comfortable! The shower was great, too, which is good because it got a lot of use after many trips to the beach or days hiking out in the sun! The outside closet is well stocked with snorkel gear, beach chairs, coolers and so on. And if all that wasn't enough, Danny and Linda who own the condo are so nice, friendly and helpful. They answered all our pre-trip questions and were fantastic to work with. I just can't recommend this place enough!

  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

REFUNDABLE DAMAGE DPOSIT $500
Processing $85
Cleaning Fee $195 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.42%

LAST MINUTE SPECIALS--CALL FOR DETAILS-808-651-1755!
Prices subject to change until confirmed. Above rates are for 2 guests. Additional guests are just $20 per person per night.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

You might like these similar properties