Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Villas Del Mar - 3 or 4 Bedroom Penthouse - condo Pura Vida

Bedrooms 4
Space 4,150 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights


About the property

Condo, 4 Bedrooms, 4 Baths, (Sleeps 10)

Available as a 3 or 4 bedroom option, (note rates are listed for 4 bedrooms. Contact us about 3 bedroom rates)

Pura Vida as we lovingly refer to this 4150 square foot, four bedroom, penthouse Condominium, is spacious, colorful, and boasts a fabulous view. Located in the prestigious Villas del Mar condo complex of Puerto Aventuras it is difficult to find a location to top this.

Puerto Aventuras is a small resort/residential community 20 minutes south of Playa del Carmen on the Riviera Maya. This upscale yet casual, family orientated, gated paradise has most everything one looks for in a tropical vacation. Great beach, small village style commercial center surrounding a gorgeous marina with shops, restaurants, and basic services. A golf course, tennis courts, scuba diving, snorkeling, parasailing, swim with dolphins, kayak rentals, spa services, and no crowds. Come discover Puerto Aventuras before everyone else does.

To learn more about the condo Pura Vida and beautiful Puerto Aventuras, please visit our website for full details. We not only have lots of information and photos about this condo but a hand picked selection of other fine oceanfront condos and villas located on the Mayan Riviera. Plus here you will find maps, information on area attractions, restaurant reviews, info on Mayan Ruins and answers to many Frequently Asked Questions.

Keywords: Condominium

More Details

Property Manager
Property Manager
Member since: 2001
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
November 6, 2017

About The Owner

I have been living in Puerto Aventuras since 2000. I built a 9 bedroom villa here that I rent out to vacationers. That led to a number of my neighbors asking me to represent their properties as a rental agent. Today I handle over 80 villas and condos from Playa del Carmen to Tulum. Between myself and my reservations assistant Desiree, there is someone with local knowledge of the properties and area, available 365 days of the year. We look forward to the opportunity to assist you.


Puerto Aventuras Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 4150 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • Condo complex has strict rules forbidding renters from entertaining visitors in condo common areas such as beach and pool.
  • Owner does not allow renters to have anyone inside of condo or on private terrace. Please inquire with details if requesting an exception.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Beach View
  • Resort
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Bottled Water
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Safe
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Blender
  • Catering Available
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Room
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Bathroom 4 -
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • King size beds (2), Queen size Beds (4), Baby Cribs (1) pack-n-play
  • Audio Tape Player
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Balcony ...
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Towels
  • Gated Community
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Tennis Court
  • Terrace
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Whirlpool
  • jetted tub
  • bay/sound
  • botanical garden
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • rain forests
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • spelunking
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing


4.3/5 -
(4 traveler reviews)

50% Complete
25% Complete
25% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Villas Del Mar - 3 or 4 Bedroom Penthouse - condo Pura Vida
average rating of 4.25 based on 4 reviews

Spacious with Beautiful Views

  • 5 of 5

The views from this two floor, spacious condo are amazing! Standing on any blacony (and there are many of them) you only see the beautiful ocean, palm trees and perfectly maintained pool/grounds. I loved not having any other buildings in my sight line. And the rooms were huge! Our family of six had an amazing time in Mexico and coming home to the Pura Vida condo at the end of our tours was a real treat. I'll also say this particular beach is very family friendly (which many of the beaches in the Cancun area are not). As a mom with young teen-aged children, I appreciated that. Great space, great service - we were very pleased.

  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2013
  • Stayed: December 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Denver, CO USA

Perfect Location

  • 4 of 5

We had a family vacation the week of Christmas 2010 in Puerto Aventuras and had a wonderful time. This condo has a spectacular view and the location to all the restaurants, activites such as parasailing, scuba diving, fishing, catamaran and dolphins are just a short walk away. The condo is very spacious and you get your exercise as it is on the 3rd and 4th floors of the building. It is furnished with lots of bottled water and beach towels. Washer and dryer available for use. We were on the go most of the time so did not spend a lot of time in the condo, but it is very comfortable and quiet. Perfect for a large group with 4 bedrooms.

  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2011
  • Stayed: December 2010
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
boulder colorado

Just ok

  • 3 of 5

The property is not Oceanfront. It is Oceanview. The kitchen does not have a dishwasher. The patio does not have a high enough railing. The restaurant in the division are of poor quality. As you would have to travel over 30 minutes to go somewhere else. The pool is not heated. No one swam in the pool in the entire complex. The bede was so hard and uncomfortable I had to sleep on the couch. Good things,

The home was spacious, clean, and nice views of the ocean. It was nice to have a cleaning lady on Weds. I would not recommed this to a friend.

  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2011
  • Stayed: December 2010
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Mary, I am sorry that you did not enjoy the condo. While I do appreciate your feedback, I think it important to point out some facts because I operate my business with integrity and it seems that you have put that in question on some points... The condo is not advertised as 'Oceanfront' I advertise that it has a great view of the pool and ocean. This I back up with photos at our web site which we direct people to beore taking a reservation. There is no dishwasher listed under the VRBO ammenities, in fact this point is highlighted on our web site. There are 23 eating establishments within a 5 minute walk of the condo. Playa del Carmen has several hundred eating establishments and that is 15 to 20 minutes by taxi. No the pool is not heated. I represent nearly 60 luxury properties on the Riviera Maya from Playa del Carmen to Tulum. Not one of these properties has a heated pool. They are not common here because normally it is warm enough that they don't need to be heated. Unfortunately we were having unseasonably cool weather during your stay. Dispite your not wanting to recommend to friends, we have had repeat guests and are happy to provide references.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 1
Toledo, OH

Fabulous condo on prime beach in Mexico!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed at this condo between Christmas and New Year's 2008/2009. There were 8 of us, and we had *plenty* of room. The unit is ridiculously big with two levels of space. Watching the sunrise every morning was spectacular. This was our first time in Puerto Aventuras. It is an adorable town/village with great restaurants, friendly people, and everything within walking distance. There's an internet cafe right next to Villas Del Mar, and the Omni (Beach Bar and restaurant) was a very short stroll down the beach. We hung out at Gringo Dave's a lot, watching football games and meeting people. We also parasailed which was an amazing experience. The condo was just as described, very comfortable with all the amenities including bottled water. We didn't spend too much time inside; the balcony was a perfect place for late afternoon card games. Although it was a busy time of year, it seemed like we had the huge pool to ourselves. Our daily schedule consisted of beach, pool, food, drink, beach, pool, food, drink, etc. It doesn't get much better than that!

  • Submitted: May 26, 2009
  • Stayed: December 2008
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
8 0


Nearest Airport
50 Miles
Car: not necessary

Maya Ruins, Jungle zip-line tours, Eco parks


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Accidental Damage Fee $95

Rates are in US dollars and subject to change without notice. Rates listed are for 4 bedroom option. During non peak times of the year we will rent as a 3 bedroom and reduce rate. Please see our web site or contact us for 3 bedroom rates. We offer discounts for reservations of 2 or more weeks. Please see our web site or contact us to confirm all rates and review our rental agreement.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund