Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

4 Bedroom/2.5 bath with private heated pool ($) in Paradise

Bedrooms 4
Half Baths1
Space 2,400 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 5 nights


About the property

Pool heater gas surcharge $4.94/Ccf (100 cubic feet)

This property is now listed on VRBO as 1303928 and managed by Vacasa.

We welcome you and your family to the white sands of the Emerald Coast. Enjoy old Florida and the simple life – sun, fun and no-worries attitude. Say good-bye to your cares and worries for the week while you enjoy our 4 bedroom/2.5 bathroom home with a private pool, and fenced yard in a quiet residential coastline area. You will be glad you did. It is the perfect retreat for your family. Close to Pensacola airport (PNS) but a world apart. Our goal is to make you feel at home and help you have a great vacation.

Grab your morning coffee and watch the fishing boats head out or opt for sunset cocktails later in the day, right on the beach of the Alabama shores just 2 miles away. There is hardly a chain hotel or restaurant to be seen in these parts making your Emerald Coast vacation so special.

Take your picnic and a kite to enjoy a day at Big Lagoon State Park. Take in a charter fishing trip or head downtown for a Segway tour of historic Pensacola. There are so many options for vacationers here. Have grandpa take the kids to the Pensacola Naval Air Station Museum (2 miles away) while the adults relax at your private screened pool.

Downtown Pensacola (10 miles away) is located on the historic U.S 98 and one of several towns strung along the Emerald Coast shoreline. Your vacation home is a world apart and yet, close enough to get to nightlife should you want. For adventure, take a day trip to Panama City Beach, with all its shopping and entertainment. Where visitors can tether themselves to a parachute and speed boat for parasailing, while folks looking for a break can get a pedicure or scour the shops at Pier Park. However, we enjoy a more chilled nightlife experience at the Alabama Shores just 2 miles away.

With lots of space, private pool and private fenced in yard you will be sure to enjoy yourselves. Our retreat is great for singles, families, and especially for families with children and babies.

More Details

Walter Mathews
Member since: 2017
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
April 25, 2018


Chandelle First House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2400 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean ...
  • Adventure
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 8 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , jetted tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 2 bunk bed
  • Bunk beds are twin over full.
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool ...
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving


Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(14 traveler reviews)

78% Complete
7% Complete
7% Complete
7% Complete
0% Complete
4 Bedroom/2.5 bath with private heated pool ($) in Paradise
average rating of 4.571429 based on 14 reviews

Peaceful, quiet, serene

  • 5 of 5

The house was well kept. Minor concerns were addressed promptly. Toys plentiful for both swimming pool and going to beach. Enjoyed the tranquility

  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Pretty house, nice location, terrible management

  • 2 of 5

Let me start off by saying this, this is a beautiful home, in a nice location. That’s where it ended for us. For the amount of money we spent for 5 days here, we expected a LOT more attention to detail. Let’s go around the house, shall we?

1. Broken windows

2. Broken door handle on closet

3. Dirty floors

4. Unsanitized, uncleaned counters/bathrooms/bedrooms/linens.

5. Pool was FILTHY in the water, trash in the back pool area and broken pool light(more on this in a bit). Also the pool deck area was in complete disarray. Chairs and chair cushions thrown everywhere. It looked like a hurricane had hit.

6. Master bath toilet has a seal or something broken, water ran constantly.

7. Cardboard(I kid you not...CARDBOARD) used as a light block for guest bedroom over the door, taped in.

8. Listing mentioned multiple pullout beds(sleepers) none existed.

9. Broken bug screen over pool, rendering the whole thing useless.

10. WiFi was practically useless, I had to pull a ladder in from the completely trashed garage(garbage and sand, tools left by maintence people everywhere) to manually reset the router 3 times. Didn’t help much.

This doesn’t even list all of the things that were substandard, but I’m sick and tired of writing this review so I’m going to stop here. Suffice to say that whatever management agency they use for this house is not actually doing anything. The pool maintenance guys did show up twice during our stay, completely unannounced without knocking on any doors they walked right into the pool area while two of my teenage daughters were in baiting suits swimming in the pool. Do you get the picture yet? Completely avoid this place. I did send the owner of the home an email inquiring about the maintenance on the house, and the last time that the owner actually physically visited the place and got no response.

  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Rodney gave me a preview of this bad review over a dispute about pool heater gas that he refuses to pay. He made good on his threat. There is a surcharge for pool heater (installed Oct 2017) gas described under amenities that Rodney did not see or does not acknowledge. I called VRBO about this. In December/January, we received a gas bill of $575 for a 5 day guest (well before Rodney). The pool heater surcharge was updated from a flat fee of $50/day to gas actually used at $2.47 / unit based on daily remote gas meter readings. This allows guests to self regulate. The pool repair technician arrived to repair the pool light and reported the temperature settings were tampered with. This setup the dispute. He later called to say the temperature settings changed back to the pre-checkin state. Rodney believes 1) VRBO is lying about the surcharge under the amenity description, 2) the pool repair technician is lying about the pool temperature being 91F during stay and returned to 78F at checkout (someone would have to download the owner's manual to do this), 3) suggested housekeeping is lying as he made no requests for housekeeping, no comments on conditions, or provided no photos substantiating his claims. VRBO said that if he refused a payment request I should file a claim. My claim filed. Rodney's review posted. We had 5 stars and excellent reviews in our first year. I will leave it to the reader to decide.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great house, but too many issues

  • 3 of 5

Things started off with miscommunication as apparently the owner took over managing from his wife. 3 days before arrival he said we would have to pay for heating the pool although it was never mentioned in the advertising and just said heated pool. We knew we were going Mid March so would need to use it, but that should be something he bills into the nightly rate in my opinion. It was too late to find a new place 3 days out. In the end, he did split the heating bill, but think he shouldn’t have charged us at all.

I was also informed a pool light repair guy would be coming on a certain day. Well, he showed up 3 hours early and scared our teenage daughters by knocking on the sliding glass door connected to the pool, so he was already in the backyard. In the end, the light couldn’t be fixed so we never got to swim at night because it was too dark without the pool light. Hence, why we had to use the heater to make sure it was warm in the mornings for the kids to use because it was chilly.

One morning th pool cleaner came and we were never told about him arriving. I was changing and looked out the window that connects to the pool and he was there cleaning and testing water.

Another day the A/C guy came as that A/C went out before our arrival.

The location is good, as in its 20+ minutes from Pensacola Beach, which I highly recommend, and 15 minutes from the Gulf Shores. Which was another communication issue when I booked this property. I asked if it was considered Gulf Shores where the house was located and it’s definitely not. It’s just nearby. We definitely would have liked to be closer.

And to top it off, I’m glad I booked insurance that’s offered as the owner filed a claim for a damaged pool liner. The kids were in it maybe 3 times for a short amount of time and supervised as it was only in the 60s during our stay and the heater in my opinion didn’t do much. Also claimed 6” of water was gone. Impossible considering it downpoured one entire day and no splash fights occurred in the pool. And like I mentioned, they weren’t in their long and often.

All in all, loved the house and the layout of it, but way too many issues to be enjoyable. Could have just been our week, but as the owner, I would have handled some things differently. Very nice and friendly man, but just too much occurred for our trip

  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

The house was gorgeous!!! We had room and I loved how big the master bathroom was.

  • 4 of 5

The property was very well kept. Had some minor issues, but overall it was a great neighborhood and house.

  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great family place!

  • 5 of 5

Lots of space for together time and plenty of space to have some down time.

  • Submitted: Sep 21, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great Location, Everything we needed for our family vacation

  • 5 of 5

We are so glad we found this place. We traveled the week after school was back in session and this was perfect for us, as we never had to wait at any restaurants, the beach was pretty vacant, and the weather was great. Having a private pool really made this trip relaxing for us. The house was perfect size and we liked how the rooms are not super close to one another, so each family felt like they had their own space. Dilek is a great owner, and stays in contact and makes wonderful recommendations to help make your stay extra special. We highly recommend this home.

  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0


McGuire's Irish Pub & Brewery
we enjoy going with friends . beautiful and friendly place .
Joe Patti's Seafood
if you love seafood and also greek food you will love this place. we get all our fresh seafo...
Historic Pensacola Village
beautiful historic downtown . we love to just park somewhere and walk through downtown a spe...
Hub Stacey's
our favorite restaurant near our house. Sandwiches are so good and the view of water is beau...
Jackson's Steakhouse
beautiful little restaurant with amazing dishes . we like to go there on our date nights .
Coffee Cup Restaurant
Rave Motion Pictures
Pensacola Ice Flyers
Pensacola Bayfront Stadium
Captain Joey Patti's Seafood Restaurant
Nearest Airport
19 Miles
Pensacola International Airport
Nearest Train
15 Miles
amtrak train station
Nearest Beach
4.6 Miles
johnson beach


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $200
Damage Insurance $99

Please follow our house rules .

You are responsible to take garbage out to the street and bring it back on garbage days

Please clean up the waste in the yard after your pets

We do not allow pets on furniture but if that does happen please use the sticky rollers we have stored in the laundry room to clean the pet hair and stains .

Please make sure close and lock all doors and yard gates before you leave after your vacation .

Please do not leave any perishable food items in the fridge or in the kitchen pantry .

Thank you

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties