Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Stunning New Luxury New England Home

Sleeps11
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms5
Property type house

Overview

About the property

Sunny and Warm Brand New CT Home Near Universities and Shopping

Less than 1 Hour from NYC, get away and enjoy this sparkling new and beautiful New England, Connecticut Home. Easy access from Route '95 or the Merritt Parkway....Enjoy walks on the beach, bike rides, hiking, fishing, shopping and fantastic restaurants....Equipped with WiFi, office and Flat Screen TV, family rooms, new beds, new bedding, fully equipped kitchen with Keurig and your choice of coffee. Expansive, quiet flat back yard for playing ball, walk to shopping, library, park Chef's kitchen with open floor plan and sunny family room. 1st and 2nd floor Master Suites, each with Queen beds, his/her closets, and en-suite baths. 3 additional bedrooms with 3 Twins, 1 Full and a futon, sheets, towels and blankets provided. Perfect for family vacation, extended stays or business traveler needing easy access to New York, New Haven or Stamford. Toys, books and games are provided in the loft area. Treats & Essentials are provided to make your stay easy and special. Cleaning fee can NOT be waived. NO SMOKING AND NO PETS ALLOWED - WE WILL ONLY ACCEPT RESERVATIONS 2 MONTHS IN ADVANCE

On Departure - We ask that you leave all used sheets and towels in the Large Clear Garbage Bags Provided in the 1st Laundry Room, and leave all refuse in the garage, bagged int the black garbage bags left in the mudroom.

Rental Agreement

Damages:

The Tenant(s) agree to be responsible for any and all damages howsoever caused, be same innocent, negligent or willful, and whether caused by the Tenant(s), any one of them or any person on the Rented Premises. The Tenant(s) further agrees to notify the Landlord immediately upon the Tenant(s) becoming aware of any damage.

The Tenant(s) agrees to return the home in the same condition it was found.

Check-out:

In the event that the tenants(s) and guest(s) do not execute the cancellation agreement, the tenant(s) agrees that the owner may charge the sum of $400 per night provided the tenants(s) and guest(s) do not check out on their pre-arranged check-out date.

No Daily Housekeeping services:

While linens and bath towels are included, daily maid service is not included in the rental rate, however, it is available at an additional rate.

We do not permit towels or linens to be taken from the home.

Falsified Reservations:

Any reservation obtained under false pretense will be subject to forfeiture of advance payment, deposit and/or rental money, and the party will not be permitted to check in.

Liability Waiver:

The Tenant(s) agrees that the Landlord shall not be liable for any loss, injury or damage to persons or property, loss of enjoyment, whether direct or consequential, resulting from such being on or about the Rented Premises whether caused by fire, smoke, theft, burglary, conditions due to the weather such as ice on the grounds, or for any cause whatsoever. The Tenant(s) further agrees that their use of the Rental Premises is at their sole risk.

Insurance:

We highly recommend all tenant(s) and guest(s) purchase travel, personal liability and property insurance.

Indemnification:

The Tenant(s) for good and valid consideration, including the granting of possession of the Rental Premises pursuant to the terms of this Rental Agreement, hereby agree to indemnify the Landlord and save them harmless with respect to any claim, demand, cause of action or actions made by any person against the Landlord, their agents and servants for damage or injury arising during the period of the Rental Agreement on or about the Rental Premises.

Use of Grounds:

The Tenant(s), his/her family and guest(s) shall use the common areas and walks within the area owned by the Landlord in a quiet and proper manner and with due regard to the comfort and convenience of other Tenants and neighbors, and shall desist from any course of conduct considered objectionable by any agent of the Landlord upon being requested to do so.

Parking:

There are 4 driveway parking spaces and an attached garage.

Pets:

Pets are NOT allowed.

NEIGHBORHOOD HOME - NO PARTIES ALLOWED.

Smoking/Smoke Detectors/Fire Extinguisher:

There is no smoking permitted in the home/or throwing cigarette butts on the grounds, or in the surrounding walkways/parking areas. The Tenant(s), his/her family and guest(s) are permitted to smoke on the terrace, but must use a proper ashtray and dispose of the butts in such a manner as to ensure the butts are extinguished fully.

The Landlord ensures that there is a functional smoke detector/CO2 and fire extinguisher installed in the Rented Premises at the time the Tenant(s) takes possession of the rented premises.

A Tenant(s), his/her family or guest(s) who disable(s) a smoke detector is subject to a fine under law.

Both the Landlord and the Tenant(s) hereto agree and understand that this Rental Agreement shall be considered to be an original, and shall be legally binding upon all parties.

Tenant(s) Travel Information:

In order to ensure a smooth check-in and to better serve you, please be prepared to provide the following information:

* Check in date and approximate hour of arrival.

* Written listing and email addresses of all names of all guests who will occupy the home.

* Check-in is anytime after 3 pm. Instructions for access will be provided when reservation is confirmed.

* Your contact number during your stay.

* Preferred method of contact while in Fairfield (email, phone, text).

During the message exchange you will be asked to agree to the terms of our agreement.

CHECK-IN: 3:00

CHECK-OUT: 11:00 am

More Details

Owner
Ed & Hillary
Member since: 2016
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
October 16, 2017

Amenities

Fairfield House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 11
  • Parties/events not allowed ...
  • Pets not allowed
  • If Traveler opens or attempts to open supply closet the Refundable Damage Deposit will be withheld
  • For rentals over 1 week will be subjected to an additional $250 deposit. For rentals over 2 weeks they will be subjected to an additional $500
General:
  • Internet
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 5 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 11
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
Leisure Activities:
  • shopping
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(8 traveler reviews)

75% Complete
12% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
12% Complete
Stunning New Luxury New England Home
average rating of 4.375 based on 8 reviews
5

Amazing home!

  • 5 of 5

Exceeded all expectations. Used the house for extended family coming in for graduation. Plenty of room in a great location and convenient to shopping and dining. Highest recommendation!

  • Submitted: May 15, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

large open space great for a big group

  • 4 of 5

minimal furnishings so be ready to get your own

  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

The house is nice but the owners are extremely e and unresponsive to any request

  • 1 of 5

The house is nice overall but it stops there. We had numerous issues with the home and reached out to the home owners during our stay and they wouldn't respond. They wouldn't cut the grass despite the fact we rented the house for over two weeks. The stove didn't work in the kitchen and we had to call the manufacturer to get it fixed. The batteries in the smoke alarms died one night and they all started beeping, when we emailed the owner about the issue they didn't respond. I would not recommend rent this house.

  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Unfortunately, these renters have misrepresented the facts. During their 15 day stay, they contacted us and our cleaning company, over 16 times in total. At their request, the grass was mowed twice during their stay, we cleaned the house multiple times at our own expense, and we suffered damages in excess of $1,000 due to their negligence. We responded to every email and text message and phone call we received from these renters within a few hours. We pride ourselves on offering a home that is clean, conveniently located, and professionally managed. We were very disappointed in this review, as we went above and beyond (with added expense) to satisfy all of this renter’s numerous requests.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing house

  • 5 of 5

Photos really did not do this property justice. Spacious, luxurious and would thoroughly recommend. Only slight negative is a little bit sparsely furnished but perfectly adequate. Good location, stores within walking distance and easily accessible to major towns and cities including New York. Can't praise highly enough.

  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Everything was great.

  • 5 of 5

The house was very nice and clean. Had no issues with anything. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great House!

  • 5 of 5

House is in like new condition. Very spacious and in a safe and quiet neighbourhood surrounded by many amenities.

  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $500
Cleaning fee $150
Property Damage Protection $59

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.