Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

TROUGH CREEK VIEW INN GUEST HOUSE - HUNTERS WELCOME! Affordable, Mountain View

Sleeps5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type guest house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

2 bedroom/1 bath with full kitchen/wifi/tv/mountains

HUNTERS WELCOME!!! Come stay in our clean and comfortable guest house! Located in the beautiful mountains within driving distance to Raystown Lake, you will find plenty of parking for your boat. Enjoy a fully furnished 2 bedroom with eat-in kitchen and living room with satellite tv. A large deck accessed by the sliding glass door features an outdoor eating area and a gas grill. Or if you would like to relax on the lower level patio, there is a gas fire pit and bench seating. A wood fire pit is located out in front for your enjoyment. Family and friends will love the relaxed atmosphere. Professionally cleaned and linens and towels provided. Just bring your clothes and food and prepare to have a great time!


Property Manager
Schrack Realty LLC
Member since: 2016
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
August 18, 2018

Amenities

Cassville Guest House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • guest house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 5 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Clean bathroom with standing shower and pedestal sink.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Bedroom 1 - 2 bunk bed
    Bedroom 2 - 2 bunk bed
  • One bedroom has a queen bed, the other bedroom has two twins bunk beds. The other bed is a roll away cot.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • scenic drives
  • walking
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • mountain biking

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(8 traveler reviews)

62% Complete
25% Complete
12% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
TROUGH CREEK VIEW INN GUEST HOUSE - HUNTERS WELCOME! Affordable, Mountain View
average rating of 4.5 based on 8 reviews
5

A clean and quiet getaway...

  • 5 of 5

The house was clean and quiet in a nice area with plenty to do around it. The house was well supplied with towels and the kitchen was also well stocked with cookware and service. The beds we're very comfortable (if a little soft for some). The wifi was strong and reliable while we were there. They even supplied a deck of cards and some games which was nice. Our best memory will be sitting out on the deck after dinner enjoying drinks and listening to the chorus of tree frogs and other animals. Great views as well. We will certainly try to get back here again.

  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Winderful stay!

  • 5 of 5

Had a wonderful and comfortable stay at your property. It was very peaceful and refreshing...beautiful view of mountains from the deck!!!

  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your kind words. Nice to hear you had a good time and that you found the place peaceful. You were very good guests and we would love to have you back anytime!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
York, PA
3

Property was adequate

  • 3 of 5

The property was OK. It is in the middle of nowhere, so if you like that, this is the place for you. When we were there in October, there were a lot of dead flies in the kitchen and bathroom. Not a lot of frills, but an adequate place.

  • Submitted: Oct 25, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sorry about that...The flies came in with the warm fall weather and the pest control company that the owner has hired forgot to spray the guest house and only sprayed the main house. It is taken care of now and there are no flies at this time. We strive to maintain a clean, comfortable, and affordable place to stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

Great Place!

  • 5 of 5

This was a small but spacious cabin. Well kept and very quiet. Very clean and affordable!

It was out in the middle of no where and a little bit of a drive to the nearest town but worth it.

I would definitely stay here again!

  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
USA
5

Excellent!

  • 5 of 5

everything was even better than expected as I booked this in such a hurry I thought I might have been missing out on some things but talk about full service! Very professional and easy to do business with. My family and I were impressed with the accommodations that went beyond meeting all our needs! We would absolutely stay again!

  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

Wonderful, peaceful getaway!

  • 5 of 5

Very nice property with a great view. Very well stocked and clean. Really enjoyed our time there. Loved the fire pits and the grill/patio. Will be back again!

  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $200
Cleaning fee $90.1

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.