Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Updated, Bright and Spacious on White Sandy Beach

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

Small, family friendly complex with grassy play area, gazebo with barbeque area, and beautiful white sandy beach. Large balcony overlooking the gulf and gorgeous sunrises is available for your enjoyment. No long waits for the elevator. Beach area in front is wide, and the complex is small so there are usually no big crowds at the beach.

This condo was recently updated with new slab granite in the kitchen and baths, new sinks and faucets in kitchen and baths. New sleeper sofa and chair in living room. We also added flat screen smart TVs in the living room and bedrooms..

The condo is walking distance to Adventure Island, shopping, and restaurants. Unit is well equipped with 3 televisions, , and one DVD, games, and movies, as well as loads of pots and cooking utensils. Living room, kitchen, and master bedroom have a view of the gulf.

The master bedroom is a nice size and has room for a pack and play, or pallets for children. It has a king sized bed. The second bedroom has a queen sized bed. There are 2 full baths with shower/tub combo. There is also a stacked washer/dryer for your convenience

Owner is a licensed real estate Agent in Louisiana

Keywords: Condominium

More Details

Owner
Linda Gaspard
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 18, 2017

About Linda Gaspard

We bought the condo at seascape because we made so many memories with our children at the beach. Now with grandchildren, we wanted to have a place for everyone to enjoy. It is a really awesome place for families. It is a small complex, with a wide stretch of beach. The complex is small enough that you can feel comfortable with the children going from condo to condo. We bought our first one here in 2003, and then two of our sons wanted to purchase one, so we all went in together to buy the second one. We have loved it and hope that you do as well. Owner is a licensed real estate agent in Alabama and Louisiana

Linda Gaspard purchased this condo in 2006

Why Linda Gaspard chose Orange Beach

The location of this condo is great. You can walk right out front to a souvenier shop, and across the street to Adventure Island for go carts and putt putt or to Bubbas seafood restaurant for great fried shrimp! There is also another new arcade/pizza parlor right across the street. The location can't be beat!

Amenities

Orange Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed ...
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Ocean View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Elevator
  • Linens Provided
  • Telephone ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Baby Cribs (1) l pack and play provided, Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Queen sized sofa bed in Living room
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • VCR
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(45 traveler reviews)

80% Complete
17% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Updated, Bright and Spacious on White Sandy Beach
average rating of 4.7777777 based on 45 reviews
Oxford, MS
5

Great location and view

  • 5 of 5

We've stayed many times here because we like it so much. Excellent location with easy access to the beach, grocery stores, and restaurants. New appliances, well maintained and clean - what more could you ask for? The owner replies quickly to requests, and is always accommodating. Recommended!

  • Submitted: Oct 11, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for the great review! So glad to have you!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Awesome Stay

  • 5 of 5

Loved the condo!!! The only thing that would have been better was if I could have had my Yorkie with me. I need a pet friendly place next time.

  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed it! Sorry, it's against condominium association rules to have pets.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great location Spacious unit.

  • 5 of 5

Great view of beach

  • Submitted: Sep 30, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

The condo had everything we needed for a wonderful stay.

  • 5 of 5

This place is perfect! Convenient to everything and beautifully updated. Linda called to say we had left a Fitbit, then helped with getting it to us. Very pleasant with all conversations.

  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So happy you enjoyed it! Look forward to having you back
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Birmingham
5

My home away from home.

  • 5 of 5

Staying in Seascape 209 is like coming home. It is simple, unpretentious, and with all the comforts of home. We have rented this location on various occasions over the last 4 1/2 years, and love it because it is a small building with easy access to the beach. We love having the ocean view and the proximity to everything that is necessary. And, I love working with Linda Gaspard who has always been attentive and prompt.

  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the wonderful review! Look forward to having you back!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Murfreesboro
3

Love the location

  • 3 of 5

Love the location and the condo is cute. The covered parking is tight but convenient. The pool was very nice. It's also close to shopping and restaurants but far enough away it doesn't feel commercialized. The walls are thin allowing you can hear just about everything the neighbors above and beside are doing while you're in the condo. The broke patio handle was beyond difficult, frustrating and just needs a simple repair. Also the bathroom light has a short in the fixture. Someone clearly has looked into it due to the light cover missing. The refrigerator was not clean, there was dirty silverware in the drawer, coffee drip stains running down the front of the dishwasher and the living room rug visible had not been vacuumed in a while. Small things but for the price should have attention paid to them.

  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm so sorry you had these issues. If you had let us know, we would have attended to them. Had door company change rollers on living room door and put new handles on both doors. Have brand new light in bath., and I will talk to the cleaning crew. Thanks
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Cosmo's Restaurant & Bar
"This is a fun place to eat, live music at night, and outside deck to eat on. Locals love it!"
The Gulf
"Right on the beach! Salads and sandwiches, lots of fun. Head right on Perdido Beach Blvd. It..."
Flora-Bama Lounge
"This is basically a bar with music. It's one of those places you might want to see at least ..."
Cobalt
"Fabulous food! On the bay side,. This a beautiful restaurant with lots of outside seating. T..."
Adventure Island
"Fun for the kids! Putt putt, laser tag, paddle boasts, arcade, etc. this is right across the..."
Louisiana Lagniappe
"Good seafood restaurant "
Tacky Jack's Tavern & Grill
"Good breakfast spot. This one is near the marina, and is accessible by land or water."

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

cleaning fee $100
Refundable damage deposit $150
Tax Rate 11.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.