Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Updated, Bright and Spacious on White Sandy Beach

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

Small, family friendly complex with grassy play area, gazebo with barbeque area, and beautiful white sandy beach. Large balcony overlooking the gulf and gorgeous sunrises is available for your enjoyment. No long waits for the elevator. Beach area in front is wide, and the complex is small so there are usually no big crowds at the beach.

This condo was recently updated with new slab granite in the kitchen and baths, new sinks and faucets in kitchen and baths. New sleeper sofa and chair in living room. We also added flat screen smart TVs in the living room and bedrooms..

The condo is walking distance to Adventure Island, shopping, and restaurants. Unit is well equipped with 3 televisions, , and one DVD, games, and movies, as well as loads of pots and cooking utensils. Living room, kitchen, and master bedroom have a view of the gulf.

The master bedroom is a nice size and has room for a pack and play, or pallets for children. It has a king sized bed. The second bedroom has a queen sized bed. There are 2 full baths with shower/tub combo. There is also a stacked washer/dryer for your convenience

Owner is a licensed real estate Agent in Louisiana

Keywords: Condominium

More Details

Owner
Linda Gaspard
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
July 18, 2017

About Linda Gaspard

We bought the condo at seascape because we made so many memories with our children at the beach. Now with grandchildren, we wanted to have a place for everyone to enjoy. It is a really awesome place for families. It is a small complex, with a wide stretch of beach. The complex is small enough that you can feel comfortable with the children going from condo to condo. We bought our first one here in 2003, and then two of our sons wanted to purchase one, so we all went in together to buy the second one. We have loved it and hope that you do as well. Owner is a licensed real estate agent in Alabama and Louisiana

Linda Gaspard purchased this condo in 2006

Why Linda Gaspard chose Alabama

The location of this condo is great. You can walk right out front to a souvenier shop, and across the street to Adventure Island for go carts and putt putt or to Bubbas seafood restaurant for great fried shrimp! There is also another new arcade/pizza parlor right across the street. The location can't be beat!

Amenities

Orange Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed ...
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Ocean View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Elevator
  • Linens Provided
  • Telephone ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Baby Cribs (1) l pack and play provided, Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Queen sized sofa bed in Living room
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • VCR
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(39 traveler reviews)

79% Complete
20% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Updated, Bright and Spacious on White Sandy Beach
average rating of 4.794872 based on 39 reviews
5

Perfect Beach Condo!

  • 5 of 5

When I found out my granddaughter's dance competition was going to be at Orange Beach I knew exactly where to stay. We have rented this unit before but this time we were bringing the whole family for vacation. It is in the perfect location. Easy to get to stores, restaurants and also right behind a large souvenir shop. I was worried about it being crowed for the 4th of July but, because it is a smaller complex it was not crowed at all. Perfect beach spot for the firework shows and I was able to sit on the balcony and watch my family play on the beach. The kitchen is well stocked (even a crock pot). The unit is clean, spacious and very kid friendly. We will be back!

  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We were so happy to have you back, looking forward to having you again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Good price & location

  • 4 of 5

The condo is cute and the view is nice but the complex is dated. The shower head in the hall bath was in need of replacing and half of the outlets did not work--perhaps the electrical stuff was recovering from a trop storm last week?! Like another reviewer said, the dryer squeaks terribly, but it does work. It was really nice not to have to fight throngs of people to find a spot on the beach like you would at a highrise condo. Overall we really enjoyed our stay.

  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the feedback. The dryer part had to be ordered , it is now repaired. Changed the shower head. 2 outlets in the living room and 2 in each bedroom work on the light switch, so that you can flip the switch and the lamps turn on, as far as I know every outlet works. This is an older complex, one of the few low rise ones left, which we liked because it is not as crowded on the beach, of course the complex doesn't have some of the amenities the high rise condos do.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Very nice

  • 4 of 5

Very nice condo, our unit however does need a few more things done to make it perfect. No screen Door on sliding doors, stovetop takes forever to cook on. Shower heads in both showers need replacing and the dryer has some major squeaking problems. Other than that, very nice.

  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the suggestions.mthe screens were taken off the doors, because they kept getting broken, so they won't be replaced, but we will definitely check into the other issues. Glad you enjoyed your stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Very private and Family oriented!

  • 4 of 5

Property contained everything we needed and more. Very laid back and relaxing, yet close to everything we wanted to do. Only negative I would have is the mattresses were pretty firm and we prefer soft, but that is just our taste. Thanks for a great time!!

  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Nixa, Missouri
5

lovely beachfront location

  • 5 of 5

This rental was very spacious and had a great view of the ocean and beach from the deck. I watched dolphins swim every morning as I drank my coffee. (I loved the Keurig coffeemaker too.) The unit was very conveniently located near shops and restaurants. There was a boardwalk to the beach beside the property, so beach access was very easy. The WiFi worked well in the unit and on the deck. We swam at the pool once and it was nice. The only negative was loud tenants 2 units down from us, but this is not something the landlord could control.

  • Submitted: Jun 9, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the great review! The balcony is one of my favorite places to relax! I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing views!

  • 5 of 5

We just returned from a week at this property. It was everything we wanted in a vacation.

The views are stunning, the beach (just steps away from the condo) is all soft sugar white sand and ocean breezes, and not at all crowded.

Condo is well stocked, beds are comfy and the owners are attentive and a pleasure to deal with.

My husband and I enjoyed our stay, and would love to return with our grandkids. Very family friendly!!!

  • Submitted: May 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Orange Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Peak Summer
Jun 3 2017 - Jul 28 2017
3 night minimum stay
$250
$1,500
 
 
Late Summer
Jul 29 2017 - Aug 18 2017
3 night minimum stay
$225
$1,300
 
 
Early Fall
Aug 19 2017 - Sep 15 2017
3 night minimum stay
$175
$1,050
 
 
Fall
Sep 16 2017 - Oct 27 2017
3 night minimum stay
$150
$900
 
 
Winter
Oct 28 2017 - Nov 24 2017
3 night minimum stay
$125
$800
 
 
winter
Nov 25 2017 - Feb 28 2018
3 night minimum stay
$100
$600
$1,300
 
 
early spring
Mar 1 2018 - Mar 31 2018
3 night minimum stay
$175
$1,050
$2,500
 
 
Spring
Apr 1 2018 - May 18 2018
3 night minimum stay
$180
$1,100
 
 
Summer
May 19 2018 - Jun 1 2018
3 night minimum stay
$225
$1,350
 
 
Peak summer
Jun 2 2018 - Aug 3 2018
3 night minimum stay
$250
$1,500
 
 
Late summer
Aug 4 2018 - Sep 3 2018
3 night minimum stay
$225
$1,350
 
 
Early fall
Sep 4 2018 - Oct 15 2018
3 night minimum stay
$175
$1,050
 
 
Late Fall and winter
Oct 16 2018 - Dec 31 2018
3 night minimum stay
$150
$900
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $150
cleaning fee $75
Tax Rate 11.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties