Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Completely Remodeled Beach Front Unit

Sleeps5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

About the property

2 BEDROOM 2 BATH ON THE OCEAN

Completely remodeled 2 bedroom, 2 bath unit. Comfortably sleeps 5.

Fully-equipped kitchen with brand new appliances including wine/beverage cooler.

Flat screen/Smart TVs in family room and both bedrooms. Enjoy your morning coffee or evening cocktails on the balcony while soaking in the views.

Master has king-size bed, walk-in closet and vanity. Master bath includes double sink vanity and walk-in shower. Guest bedroom has 2 twin beds and a shared bath. Lanai can be used as a sitting are and or 5th sleeping area. Couch pulls out to a twin bed.

Other conveniences include in-unit washer/dryer, cable, free Wi-Fi, hair dryers, iron and board and beach towels.

Storage locker includes 4 beach chairs and a wheeled cart for easy transportation to and from the beach. Beach cooler in unit.

Tennis courts, pool and outdoor grilling for your use as well.

The Somerset is within walking distance to excellent restaurants, shopping and the Marco Theater.

PLEASE NOTE - THERE ARE UNIT REMODELS GOING ON AND THE CONSTRUCTION CAN GET NOISY DURING 8 AM - 4 PM DEPENDING HOW CLOSE THE UNIT BEING REMODELED IS TO UNIT 706.

More Details

Property Manager
Rosie Regas
Member since: 2017
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
August 14, 2018

Why Rosie Regas chose Marco Island

Completely gutted in 2017

Amenities

Marco Island Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 7
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
Theme:
  • Away From It All
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • shelling
  • walking

Reviews

Exceptional! 5/5 -
(15 traveler reviews)

100% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Completely Remodeled Beach Front Unit
average rating of 5.0 based on 15 reviews
Sugar Hill Ga
5

Perfect vacation spot in Marco Island.

  • 5 of 5

This was our first time in Marco. The condo was perfect for our family of five. Absolutely beautiful place to stay with great amenities. The little items throughout the condo were just perfect (hairdryers, start up hand soap, laundry detergent, trash bags, beach towels, fully loaded beach storage unit w/ chairs, toys and wagon). The owner could not have been any nicer to deal with. Easy to message to get answers as we planned the trip and was quick to reply when we arrived. HIGHLY recommend this condo and location to anyone considering. We will surely add this location to our list of favorite places to return too. Thank you Rosie for offering this great gem on the beach for others to enjoy!!

  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Taylor Family, It makes me so happy to hear that you had such a wonderful experience. I cannot thank you enough for taking the time to submit this review. Thanks for the help on your end (contractor still hasn't taken care of the loose shower handle he has been promising since your stay). It can be such a challenge living in a different state. I cannot wait to be down there myself at the end of August. I always try to add things of convenience and fun every time I think of something new. If you have any suggestions, feel free to share. Hope to have you all back!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful condo on the beach.

  • 5 of 5

The condo was updated and beautiful. It was a little confusing to figure out the process of getting our keys for the condo but once we did everything else went smoothly. Rosie made the rental experience easy.

  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fantastic!!!!

  • 5 of 5

We have stayed at the Somerset for the past 3 years. This was by far the best unit. Rosie is so easy to work with. The place is beautiful. The choices that were made were very well thought out. Everything is new. The kitchen was awesome. So much storage space. The view is unbelievable. We are definitely booking next year.

  • Submitted: May 25, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing condo on beautiful beach

  • 5 of 5

The condo was beyond our expectations. Completely renovated with an amazing view of the beach and gulf

  • Submitted: May 25, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am so glad you and your family enjoyed your stay. Thank you again and I hope to have you back!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

The Perfect Place to Relax and have Fun in the Sun

  • 5 of 5

If you are looking for the perfect vacation condo on Marco Island then this is the unit for you. We have rented this unit for the past 14 years and have enjoyed it every year. Rosie, the owner, has totally remodeled it with top-of-the-line materials and appliances, including a wine cooler, washer/dryer and three flat screen TV's. From the 7th floor patio, you can watch the dolphins play in the Gulf, enjoy outdoor dining and view the beautiful sunsets.

Everything you need for rest and relaxation is either in the condo or around the complex . From the comfortable beds and living room furniture to the bathrooms' modern glass showers, you can relax in comfort and style, You can make your own meals in the condo's amenity-filled kitchen, grill by the pool or walk to one of the local area's restaurants. You can swim in one of the two large pools, relax on the new deck furniture, or walk a few steps to the white, sandy beach.

Between Rosie's attentiveness throughout the rental process, the unit's amenities and cleanliness, and Somerset's well-maintained landscape, you will no doubt have everything you need to enjoy your stay

Thank you Rosie for everything you done over the years and we look forward to our 2019 vacation at 706 Somerset

Wayne & Mary Lou

  • Submitted: May 8, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Rocky Point
5

It was great !!!! The condo is fantastic.

  • 5 of 5

This condo was everything we were hoping for. Apparently it was just remodeled and the owner spared no expense in updating the property. Comfortable beds and linens. The view was spectacular. The property itself was very very nice; gated with permit type parking. The property has two heated pools and they were kept clean. Bar-barque grills were cleaned daily. During our stay, one elevator, there are two, broke and was fixed within a day or two and that delay was because they had to order a circuit board. The property staff was very attentive. Cleaning the public areas daily. We were there for a month and it was great. We can not wait to return. There are a lot of full time residents in the building and that was a good thing. Leading up to our arrival we found the owner to be very responsive and very easy to work with. The restaurants are plentiful and close by. Ed and Jo-Ann Fandrey

  • Submitted: Apr 19, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you both so much. Thrilled you were pleased with your stay and looking forward to having you back again next year! Thanks for rebooking :)
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $300
Association Application $50
Cleaning Fee $140

14 day notice to book

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.