Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Moonraker 12 Right across the street from deeded beach access!

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 420 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Moonraker is a great condo complex for families on a budget. It's nestled right in the heart of Gulf Shores and just right across the street from the beach! Each unit has its own assigned and covered parking place. There is an outdoor pool for you to enjoy, plus you are just a few steps away from restaurants, parks, shopping centers, and many other fun activities! A laundry facility is also on site for your convenience.

he bedroom has a queen bed with new bedding, and the sofa pulls out to accommodate two guests or kids. There is a TV in the living area with cable. The kitchen is fully equipped with cooking utensils, microwave, refrigerator, stove/oven, plates, glasses, and everything you need to prepare a great meal with family.

No Elevator in this complex

Professionally Managed by Poole & Associates

Quoted price includes Parking Pass (Maximum: 2)

Must be at least 25 to rent.

No Smoking

Sorry, no pets

More Details

Property Manager
Poole & Associates
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
70%
Calendar last updated:
April 24, 2018

Amenities

Gulf Shores Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Floor Area:
  • 420 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean
Theme:
  • Budget
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
Entertainment:
  • Television
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing

Reviews

3/5 -
(4 traveler reviews)

0% Complete
50% Complete
25% Complete
0% Complete
25% Complete
Moonraker 12 Right across the street from deeded beach access!
average rating of 3.0 based on 4 reviews
1

Property was in poor condition

  • 1 of 5

No rug for front door; lamp in bedroom did not work; comforters were filthy; no iron but an ironing board; no Hoven mitts of any kind in the kitchen; the balcony was in disarray and cans were left; parking lot flooded and had to wade thru 4 inches of water to etvto my vehicle.. also received rude notes on my car from other tenants stating I was in the wrong space.. I was in the 12 space. I will not rent this unit again

  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are disappointed to hear that your stay did not go as you had planned. We will pass along the feedback about improvements to the owner for future updates and additions. We have addressed the cleaner to pay better attention to the balcony area. We would like to not that there are some common balcony areas which are cleaned by the HOA and the mess sometimes left in those areas has been reported to them. We have also brought up the parking and parking lot issues to them and they are supposed to be looking into correcting them. We hope to see you again next year and we would gladly help you find a unit that better suits your needs.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Gainesville
4

Great location, private patio in back, well stocked kitchen

  • 4 of 5

Firm bed, horrid pillows and rough sheets - bring your own!

Great Shower!

Need curtains in bedroom to block heat and sunrise at 530am

A/C works great, needs to be cleaned

Needs lamps in bedroom and one in living room on night stands/tables.

Covered parking is fabulous in summertime.

Would rent again!

  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad to hear that you enjoyed yourself on vacation. We appreciate all feedback and will give your suggestions to the owner for future updates in the off season. Hope to see you again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Nice place to stay

  • 3 of 5

The condo was nice however the complex is in need of major repairs. The pool has jagged sharp edges the could inflect major injuries. The parking lot had large pot holes. Rusty nailed are exposed on the decks along with rotten deck boards that pose obvious risks. It's obvious that the HOA is not concerned with the well being of its resedence.

  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad that you enjoyed the condo. We have been in contact with the HOA about all of the items you listed and hope to see improvements to them in the future. Join us again soon for another great vacation in Gulf Shores.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
KY
4

No Frill Condo with Great Location and Budget Friendly

  • 4 of 5

The Moonraker 12 is in a great location. It is right across the street from the beach and about a mile or so from the shops on the main drag. The complex has an outdoor pool and a pay laundry room. The condo itself was very clean. The bed was comfortable and the AC worked well. It has a deck with a distant view of the ocean. It is dated and in need of a new coat of paint. The kitchen has most things you need though it needed a steak knife set and the microwave turntable didn't work which made warming things in the microwave difficult at best. The condo is budget friendly too. The renting agency was easy to book with and the staff was friendly. Read the rental agreement carefully as there is no cancellations or reschedules in the event of a tropical storm/hurricane. A refund will only be given if there is a mandatory evacuation of the area. All in all I would recommend this condo for small families or couples looking for a budget friendly basic condo near the beach.

  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad to hear you had a good time on your vacation. We will pass along the feedback to the owner for future updates to the unit. Mandatory evacuation is the standard for a refund in the area, otherwise everyone would want a refund every time it rained on their vacation. While I know at times this seems harsh, there has to be a deciding factor somewhere. We hope to see you again soon for another great vacation on the Gulf of Mexico.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

You might like these similar properties