Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Lovely 3 bedroom two story home in gated community; spa, wifi, laundry included.

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Space 2,200 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 5 nights

Overview

About the property

Located 6 minutes from Westgate Center that houses the Cardinals' NFL Stadium, the Coyotes' Gila River NHL hockey arena and a large selection of restaurants as well as the Tangier Outlet Mall (deep discounts on quality name brands).

Extremely close to the 101 that takes you North 10 minutes to Arrowhead Shopping.

The airport is 20-25 minutes away.

Private spa. Community Pool. House backs on to large grass area within the gated community.

Phoenix is the place for golf!! Choices are numerous. Verado (2 courses) and Wigwam (3 courses) are only 15 minutes drive. Many other local courses nearby.

Wifi and barbecue included. House comes fully furnished with cookware and linens.

No indoor smoking please; no pets allowed.

More Details

Property Manager
Linda Curley
Member since: 2016
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
August 17, 2018

About Linda Curley

We are a Canadian couple from Edmonton. We are in love with Arizona and want to share our home with visitors to the desert.

Why Linda Curley chose Glendale

A great little home away from home. Love that it is gated, and so close to so many amenities.

What makes this house unique

Relaxing hot tub/spa in the back yard.

Amenities

Glendale House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2200 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 3 Showers 2 Tubs
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • mountain biking
  • roller blading
  • swimming

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(10 traveler reviews)

90% Complete
10% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Lovely 3 bedroom two story home in gated community; spa, wifi, laundry included.
average rating of 4.9 based on 10 reviews
5

AZ family trip.

  • 5 of 5

The house was perfect for our situation. Gordy was the best. Even though I personally had to return early, my husband stayed with the rest of the famiy for the entire time. Everything was beautiful, clean, and well stocked. We'd definitely stay again, although our trips are further apart now. Thank you for a wonderful place to enjoy our vacation.

  • Submitted: May 21, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very clean and comfortable home in wonderful community

  • 5 of 5

We would love to stay here again. The home was very clean and all of the furniture was really comfortable. The first floor bedroom and full bath was fantastic for my mom to travel with our family and not have to do stairs. The amenities even included Netflix, which was a great way for our 6 and 3 year old boys to wind down from busy days exploring and swimming. We really enjoyed some of the nice extras such as the igloo cooler we could pack lunches in for our day trips to Sedona and Goldfield, and the beach towels and full size washer and dryer. Everyone in the community was incredibly friendly whether we were playing at the pool or out on evening walks. The property manager was also very helpful and friendly as well. This is a great house for families or a few couples traveling together.

  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much Deanna ! Your family was lovely to host. I'm so pleased that everything you needed was there to make a great family holiday :) Hopefully we will see you again ! All the very best, Linda
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

This Glendale Home

  • 5 of 5

We were thoroughly impressed by the home and all of the amenities it afforded. We would rent again from this homeowner. The only thing where we may have failed in the homeowners request was to launder ALL of the bedding and towels for 4 beds before we left at 7am! We got things started by 5:30am but didn't get it all done.

  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much Sharen, You folks were amazing, and certainly did not "fail" in any way. :) The laundry is a challenge for us all, especially when we leave on an early flight !! We appreciated all you did, and look forward to seeing you again !! Thanks again and have a great summer :) Linda
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
California
4

Comfortable Home

  • 4 of 5

We had a great time during our stay at Linda's home during our yearly Spring Training trip. The interior is very clean and modern. The bedrooms are good size and the mattresses comfortable.The kitchen had everything we needed and the appliances were good. I would have given this property 5 stars plus, but the TV only had local channels and the internet was very slow. However we are encouraged that Linda is looking in to upgrading this in the near future. We would love to stay here again next year !!!!

  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much Corey , your group was a pleasure to host. Yes I am certainly upgrading the Internet /tv and was grateful you shared that with us. We truly appreciate great tenants like you!! Thanks Corey
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

What a pleasure to stay in this quiet and comfortable home. Decor was lovely. Comfy beds

  • 5 of 5

Enjoyed our stay, very well furnished, the hot tub was great

  • Submitted: Mar 7, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Linda! It was a joy having you and Albert😊 Thanks for your good care of our home. You’re great vacationers !!🌵 Sincerely Linda
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

A true Home away from Home

  • 5 of 5

This was a real gem of a property. It was not just a holiday house, it was a holiday home that made you feel welcome the moment you walked through the front door. Well appointed furniture, fully equipped kitchen and very comfortable bedrooms and outside a fabulous hot tub, what more could a holiday maker want.

I now understand why some of the previous reviewers wanted this home to remain a secret so that they had a better chance of booking it in the future, I can absolutely say that the next time we are in the Phoenix area we will be booking this home.

We cannot thank Linda enough for how she has put this home together, it absolutely made our stay.

  • Submitted: Nov 24, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Oh Marla and Andy Thank you!!! It was so lovely having international guests :) I’m so happy our place met your needs and wasn't it grand having all that sunshine !! We invite you back - anytime :). It was great to meet you and thank you for accommodating me at our meet and greet! All the very best, Linda
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
15 Miles
Phoenix Sky Harbour
Nearest Barpub
6 Miles
Westgate Plaza
Nearest Golf
4 Miles
Many courses
Nearest Motorway
5 Miles
101
Nearest Restaurant
5 Miles
Many
Car: recommended

Phoenix is the place for sun and golf ! Located near golf courses, Outlet shopping, Westgate, NFL and NHL ! It's got it all :) Spring Training, Barrett Jackson Car, Waste Management Golf Tournament. West world Horse show.

Arrowhead Mall has over 70 restaurants, All big box stores and indoor/outdoor shopping. It is Huge!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $135
Refundable Damage Deposit $550

15.00 per night for guests over 4

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties