Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

NEWLY RENOVATED*BEACHFRONT*5th FLOOR*2BR/2BA*ORANGE BEACH*

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,000 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

NEWLY RENOVATED*BEACHFRONT*5th FLOOR*2BR/2BA*ORANGE BEACH*

Imagine falling asleep to the soothing sounds of waves crashing in and waking up to stunning views of the Gulf of Mexico. Sound appealing? You can find that & more at Tidewater 508! Join us on the beautiful beaches of Orange Beach, Alabama right next to Gulf Shores, Alabama.

Your relaxing vacation starts from the time you arrive with our no hassle, keyless entry. Step through the doorway of this recently renovated, beachfront condo and enjoy luxurious amenities and beautiful furnishings. From the moment you enter, you will be drawn to the incredible views of the sugar white beaches and turquoise waters. The sunsets in Orange Beach are spectacular and you have a front row seat from your own private balcony!

The unit sleeps 6 comfortably with (2) spacious bedrooms, queen sofa sleeper and (2) full baths. Retreat to the master bedroom with a king bed, TV, full bath w/ dual vanity, walk-in closet and our favorite….sliding glass doors leading out to the beachfront balcony. Your guest will be comfortable in bedroom # 2 furnished with king bed, TV and full bath (guest bath is accessible by bedroom or hallway). The open floor plan provides amazing views regardless of whether you’re enjoying a meal in the kitchen, relaxing in the living room or enjoying a cold beverage on the balcony. Spend your day lounging by the Gulf front pool or relaxing with your toes in the sand. After a fun filled day, return to your condo furnished with all the comforts of home. Want to dine in? You’ll find all new stainless appliances and a fully equipped kitchen for creating your favorite family meal. There’s also a BBQ/picnic area on the premises. If you’d like to dine out, there are many fabulous restaurants in the area (some within walking distance). Take advantage of Tidewater’s impressive array of amenities including: indoor heated pool, hot tub, sauna and beachfront fitness facility.

The Orange Beach/Gulf Shores area has earned its reputation as one of the "Best Gulf Coast Beaches" by offering the perfect combination of beautiful beaches and outdoor adventures. You’ll find famous signature golf courses, canoe trails, biking & hiking trails, waterparks, dolphin cruises, zoo, festivals, concerts and some of the best offshore and inshore fishing in the country! Tidewater is conveniently located right in the heart of it! Lots of exciting things are happening on Alabama’s Gulf Coast…make sure you check out “OWA”…the new theme park set to open Summer 2017!

We always strive to show our guests southern hospitality that exceeds their expectations! We will do our very best to make sure you have a 5 star vacation! Hope to see you on our beautiful beaches soon!

More Details

Owner
Matt Stewart
Member since: 2012
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
August 16, 2018

About Matt Stewart

My wife Linda & I are from Selma, Alabama. We looked around at several places and fell in love with Tidewater. I work at a new Honda dealership and Linda is an artist. We decided to renovate the condo in a luxurious beach theme for your enjoyment. We always strive to make sure our guests and friends have a 5 star vacation.

Matt Stewart purchased this condo in 2017

Why Matt Stewart chose Orange Beach

There are so many reasons we fell in love with Tidewater. The large ocean front balcony that opens up from the living room and the master bedroom. The impressive array of amenities such as the beachfront outdoor pool, heated indoor pool, hot tub and beachfront fitness facility. We also enjoy the open floor plan with stunning views from the kitchen, living area and bedroom. We know once you arrive that you will love the condo at Tidewater 508.

What makes this condo unique

Tidewater is in a fantastic location...close to many of the area's most popular restaurants such as The Gulf, fishing, nightlife, shopping (within walking distance) and more. It's a low density building that's well maintained w/ gated entrance and amenities galore!

Amenities

Orange Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 5
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1000 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM / Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed ...
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Master - toilet , combination tub/shower , Private bath off the Master - double vanity & walk-in closet
    Bathroom 2 - Guest - toilet , combination tub/shower , Guest bath accessible by hallway or guest bedroom
  • Each bathroom is stocked w/ towels for your convenience.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Master Bedroom - 1 king , Beachfront Bedroom w/ new king bed & furnishings
    Guest Room - 1 king , New king bed & furnishings, TV, access to full bath
    Queen Sofa Sleeper - 1 sleep sofa /futon , New Queen Sofa Sleeper
  • Master Bedroom - Fall asleep to the soothing sounds of the waves crashing in! Beautifully decorated w/ all new furnishings...King Bed, TV and private bath Guest Bedroom has private entrance to hall bath, King Bed, Tv & spacious closet.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
  • Sauna
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(34 traveler reviews)

85% Complete
14% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
NEWLY RENOVATED*BEACHFRONT*5th FLOOR*2BR/2BA*ORANGE BEACH*
average rating of 4.852941 based on 34 reviews
5

Worthy vacation spot

  • 5 of 5

Unit was nicely renovated , great location and total ease to access thr beach. Nice community with lots to do , had a great time at the Wharf

  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Nice Beach Vacation

  • 4 of 5

We stayed at this condo in May 2018. The condo is updated for the most part. There are some things that still need updated and painted. Saw a lot of scuffs on the walls and a piece of the baseboard was missing in one of the bathrooms. We did contact Matt regarding a few issues in the condo the first day. He was very responsive to making the corrections immediately. The location is nice and is close many restaurants. There are all necessities provided in the condo such as extra sheets, blankets, beach equipment. We also enjoyed the high end washer and dryer. It was nice to have with kids. I did find it difficult to sleep in the master bedroom as there are white thin curtains and it is very bright in the morning. The other issue was the loud construction noise next door. I am surprised no one has mentioned on any of the reviews. There is a high rise condo being built directly next door to this and the noise is extremely loud. It was so loud one of the days we were on the balcony that we could not hear each other talk and had to go inside. We only had to deal with the noise two days as the other two days were the weekend and they were not working.

  • Submitted: May 18, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for taking the time to post the review. The unit above ours had a leak and we had to replace the baseboards. The installer lacked one small piece and I did not want to interrupt your vacation. Because the area is growing so fast, construction is going on. Sorry to hear about the noise but unfortunately I have no control over it. We will always continue to provide our guest with 5 star service the best we can. I really appreciate your rental and hope to hear back from you on your next beach vacation.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Amazing!

  • 5 of 5

The condo is beautiful and clean, and you can tell a lot of hard work has been put into it. The boardwalk to the beach is super convenient. There were beach chairs and other beach items already waiting for us to go in the condo, which was great because we didn't pack beach lounging items. Matt is incredibly responsive and helpful with any inquiries you might have. I would love to stay here again sometime!

  • Submitted: May 9, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Relaxing condo with amazing views!

  • 5 of 5

The condo is exceptionally clean and maintained. The ocean view is amazing, and we even saw dolphins from the balcony! The condo has everything you need. Matt, the owner, was readily available to help with any questions. The beach is easily accessible and has plenty of space to set up for the day. We plan on coming back in the near future!

  • Submitted: Apr 28, 2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Absolutely awesome!

  • 5 of 5

The place is beautiful! The view is stunning. Saw dolphins from our balcony. We would definitely go back!

  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Exceeded expectations

  • 5 of 5

Condo was in a great location. Matt was very responsive to questions and made our first rental a great one.

  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
25 Miles
Pensacola
Nearest Ferry
25 Miles
Mobile Bay Ferry
Nearest Beach
Orange Beach
Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $125

*No refund cancellation policy. If you have concerns of needing to cancel, we encourage all of our guests to take the travel insurance available through VRBO.
*Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed.
*Non-Smoking Rental

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

You might like these similar properties