Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

SPRING CLEARANCE 30% OFF BOOKINGS THROUGH MAY 16

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Space 1,712 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

**New Property**

Sit and Relax on the two spacious screened in porches with Gulf Views.  This 4 Bedroom and 2.5 Bathroom home in Morgantown is a few steps away from the sugar-white sand beaches. The living room is open to the dining and kitchen area which allows guest to entertain family and friends with ease. All beds have 12" gel innerspring hybrid mattresses. Morgantown features two community pools, two light tennis courts in good condition, great community roads for walking or biking, and of course private community beach access. 

We love people of all ages, and we want everyone to enjoy our homes.  However, we do require that an adult 25 years or older to reserve the home and be present at the home during your entire stay. We do not rent to anyone under the age of 25.  We have no exception to this policy.

More Details

Property Manager
Harris Properties: Brian, Elisabeth or Brigette
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
April 19, 2018

About Harris Properties: Brian, Elisabeth or Brigette

Discounts may be available for this property - please see our Deal's page at ourgulfshoresvacation.com or call our Reservationists at 877-446-4853

We hope that you will choose to spend your hard earned vacation days with us at one of our homes.

Amenities

Morgantown House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 1712 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Master - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Guest Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , All beds have 12" gel innerspring hybrid mattress
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , All beds have 12" gel innerspring hybrid mattress
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , All beds have 12" gel innerspring hybrid mattress
    Bedroom 4 - 2 bunk bed , All beds have 12" gel innerspring hybrid mattress
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Toys ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool

Reviews

3.4/5 -
(5 traveler reviews)

40% Complete
0% Complete
40% Complete
0% Complete
20% Complete
SPRING CLEARANCE 30% OFF BOOKINGS THROUGH MAY 16
average rating of 3.4 based on 5 reviews
San Antonio, TX
3

Great house for big family

  • 3 of 5

The house was great for the 8 of us. Kids loved the bunk room. The kitchen was fully stocked with everything you need to cook at home. Only negative was that the heater did not work upstairs so we were very cold at night. Had to sleep in our jackets because the temperature dropped that week we were there.

  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Jessica, We are glad that you enjoyed your time at Lemon Drop and that you found the kitchen to be fully equipped. We apologize that you had issues with the heater in the home. We had an HVAC technician go out to the unit and replace the thermostat. Please contact our office if you would like to further discuss this issue. Thank you for letting Harris Properties help you find your perfect spot in the sand, we hope to host you again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Great location. Easy access to beach and pool. Not far from fun activities.

  • 3 of 5

The location is fantastic. Quiet, close to pool and beach, and not far from excursions. Kitchen well stocked. Accommodations were decent. The house specifically is a little run down. We got there to the upstairs air conditioning not working. It took 3 days and multiple calls for someone to resolve the problem. The downstairs air conditioner made a horrible noise the whole stay and broke down during our time there. Lattice was left laying on the ground and general upkeep was lacking. Overall, loved Fort Morgan. We will definitely return. Just not to the Lemon Drop.

  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Jenny, Thank you for the review as this helps us take corrective actions towards our properties. We are so sorry that you had issues with the AC and that this was not addressed in a more timely manner. We are looking further into this incident to see what could have been done differently in this situation as a 3 days with no AC is clearly unacceptable, thus the compensation. We are going to do an inspection of the home to see what updates need to be made. We hope that you will let us host you again in one of our other properties. Thank you for Letting Harris Properties help you find your perfect spot in the sand.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Great Location, Unpleasant Experience

  • 1 of 5

The house was lovely and in a great location, however the management company and the maintenance crew it runs is lacking in more ways than one.

My particular visit consisted of dealing with a broken washing machine, then a rather HUGE water leak resulting from the improper installation of a new washing machine. My husband ended up having to break out of "vacation mode" to go to work on a machine that wasn't ours, in a house that wasn't ours. The whole experience in dealing with this mess was such a headache...and it was the last thing I wanted to have to worry about on vacation. The management company did nothing to compensate us for the inconvenience.

Additionally, this property has several damages to it, both internally and externally. The more concerning damages were structural. When I mentioned my concerns to the management company, their explanation was that after a long peek season (spring/summer), the property tends to fall into disrepair (as a result of back-to-back bookings of guest). I don't think that type of answer should justify the unsafe conditions in this house, but hey...what do I know!?

  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
9 0
5

Very nice house!!!

  • 5 of 5

This house was perfect for our family reunion! We had nine people total and had plenty of room! The open floor plan on the main level was great. Plenty of bedrooms. We loved hanging out on the porches! Theres an outside shower to wash off all the sand. Also the closet downstairs is full of chairs, toys and even wagon left over from other renters. We didn't have any trouble with anything within the house. The walk to the beach is a tad longer than I would have liked but you pass by the community pool on the way there which we would make a pit stop to jump in! The only downfall would be the distance away from stores since it's located down the peninsula a ways. On the other hand, there was a dollar general close and a convenience store just a road over which wasn't so bad for quick trips. Overall this house was extactly what the pictures appear it to be! Clean, well kept, and plenty of bedrooms! Thanks for having us!! We would definitely book this house again and would highly recommend it to anyone looking in the fort morgan/gulf shores area!!!

  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Good Afternoon Kaity, We here at Harris Properties are happy to hear that you enjoyed the home Lemon Drop during your stay with us. Thank you for the great feedback about the home and that you found this home to be spacious and accommodating. We look forward to hosting you and your family again soon. Thank you for choosing Harris Properties and letting us be a part of finding your perfect spot in the sand. Have a wonderful day! Lenetta Martin Director of Guest Relations
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Beautiful home!

  • 5 of 5

We had plenty of space for our 7. Walk to the beach or pool was quick. Very short drive to anywhere you want to go in Gulf Shores or Orange Beach, & just a quick ferry ride to Dauphin Island. Definitely not sorry we chose Lemon Drop!

  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Good Afternoon Crystal, We here at Harris Properties are happy to hear that you enjoyed the home Lemon Drop during your stay with us. Thank you for the great feedback about the home and that you found this home to be spacious and accommodating. We look forward to hosting you and your family again soon. Thank you for choosing Harris Properties and letting us be a part of finding your perfect spot in the sand. Have a wonderful day! Lenetta Martin Director of Guest Relations
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Sassy Bass Amazin' Grill
Kiva Grill
Bar & Grill
Sassy Bass Island Grill
The Village Hideaway
The Village Lawn at The Beach Club
Live Music Venue
Coast Restaurant at The Beach Club
Sushi Restaurant
Pines Pizzeria
Pizza Restaurant
Behind the Pines Restaurant - Fort Morgan 'Roundback
Seafood Restaurant
Fort Morgan Pizza
Pizza Restaurant
Tacky Jacks Fort Morgan
Seafood Restaurant
Fort Morgan
Sand Island Lighthouse
Peninsula Restaurant & Grill
Bar & Grill
Peninsula Golf and Racquet Club
Fort Gaines
May's Cafe
The Estuarium
Billy Goat Concessions LLC
Ferry dock Dauphin Island
Audubon Bird Sanctuary
Oyster Bay
Bar & Grill
Miguel's Beach'n Baja
Mexican Restaurant
Dority's Bar & Grill
Bar & Grill
Jt's Sunset Grill
Seafood Restaurant
Capt'n Snapper's
Seafood Restaurant
Pirate's Bar And Grill
Bar & Grill
The Beach House Kitchen and Cocktails
American Restaurant
Safe Harbour Seafood
Seafood Restaurant
Janino's Pizza
Pizza Restaurant
The Tin Top Restaurant & Oyster Bar
Oyster Bar Restaurant
Islanders Restaurant
Bar
D' Fry Chicken
Chicken Restaurant
I R Smokey's Southern BBQ.
Italian Restaurant
Island Rainbow
American Restaurant
MARGARITA LOCA BAR & GRILL
Mexican Restaurant
Bahama Bob's Beach Side Cafe
Seafood Restaurant
Gulf Shores Golf Club
Flip Flop Deli Shop - Gulf Shores
Bill’s By the Beach
Seafood Restaurant
DeSoto's Seafood Kitchen
Seafood Restaurant
Sassy Bass Crazy Donuts
Donut Shop
Gulf Shores Public Beach
The Steamer Baked Oyster Bar
Seafood Restaurant
Yabba's Wacky Snack Shack
Ice Cream Shop
JOHN GYRO mediterranean 2
Mediterranean Restaurant
The Flying Harpoon - Kitchen 11-1 Bar 11-2
Seafood Restaurant
Gulf Shores Dog Park
Crico's Pizza & Subs
Pizza Restaurant
Shrimp Basket Gulf Shores
Seafood Restaurant
Snappy's Snowcones

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

You might like these similar properties