Situated at the eastern end of Pensacola Beach, this two bedroom two and a half bathroom condo is truly a home away from home. Featuring a private balcony, Portofino #3-1509 is spacious and accommodating! Equipped with an easterly view of beautiful Sunrises along the Gulf Islands National Seashore, this condo also boasts views of both the Santa Rosa Sound and the Beautiful Gulf of Mexico. The bedding includes a king size bed in the master bedroom and a queen bed in the second bedroom. The living room also has a queen sleeper sofa to accommodate up to six guests. You will feel right at home with a fully-equipped kitchen and free wifi.
- Condo1333 sq. ft.
- Half Baths1
- Min Stay3 - 7 nights
Southern Vacation Rentals
- Calendar last updated:
- Oct 18, 2018
Pool / Spa
Sports & Adventure Activities
Check-in: 4:00 PM
Check-out: 9:00 AM
Beautiful complex, dissapointing condo
Portofino was wonderful! Everyone is super friendly & helpful, & they keep the grounds spotless. Unfortunately, the condo had a few issues that impacted our stay.
Upon arriving, we found the “sofa bed” to be unusable. It is extremely old & in bad condition. The patio door from one of the bedrooms would not open, & the patio door to the living room would not lock. The furniture has slipcovers instead of updated furniture. The issue of my children having to sleep on the floor due to the lack of a proper sofa bed, was resolved by an air mattress that went flat during the night, so they dropped off another one the next day. We had to have someone in our condo every day that we were there. We were offered a very minimal credit 1 week after we checked out. This condo does not sleep six, & should not be advertised as such, unless they buy a new sofa bed.
Thank You Miles Family for your review at Portofino Island Resort and Spa. We appreciate your feedback and take each review very serious. We apologize for the inconvenience you had during your stay with the Sleeper Sofa and the Balcony Door Lock/Handle. You will be happy to hear this has been addressed and the Sleeper Sofa Mattress has been replace. The sliding glass doors have also been repaired as well. We hope to see you back to Portofino Island Resort and Spa very soon.
Onsite property management were great (book thru them and not southern rentals
For the money we spent I will never use southern rentals again. Called before the trip to make sure we were all set with everything and they assured us that everything was set all we had to do was check in at the front desk. We arrived at the property and checked In at the front desk. They had no information on our stay. It took approx 45 min to get a hold of the people at southern rentals to confirm our rental. Besides this the bed linens were dirty, some appliances did not work and the second bedroom door to the outdoor porch did not work.
Thank You Kirchner Family for your review, we appreciate your feedback. We hate to hear that your stay at Portofino was so terrible. We do have records indicating your check-in information was sent prior to arrival to the front desk at Portofino we apologize that the onsite team did not adjust their records for your stay. We understand your frustrations with waiting to have your check-in completed, 45 minutes is definitely unreasonable. The bed linens were pulled immediately and have since been replaced. The sliding door has been addressed and fixed, we have all appliances working inside this unit. Again, we are sorry that your experience with our team was poor. If given another opportunity we will make sure it will be better than the first. We hope to see you back along the gulf coast soon!
The best place on the beach
Portofino is a great place away from the hustle and bustle of the main bridge, but still has ever amenity you need close by. The staff is second to none and the view from our condo was spectacular. We will come again!
We're glad to hear this condo suited your vacation needs! We look forward to your return.
~The Southern Team
Not impressed. Very crowded and staff very unfriendly.
Had 2000 church children . Had we known would not had booked . Very noisy staff seemed aggravated.
We sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you had during your stay. We still hope you were able to enjoy the beach and we look forward to your next visit on the Gulf Coast.
~The Southern Team