Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

3 bed/3.5 bath Beach Wood Villas - Great Location & Summer Rates!!

Bedrooms 3
Half Baths1
Space 1,690 sq ft
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 3 nights


About the property

3 bed/3.5 bath condo, sleeping for 6

3 bed/ 3.5 bath condo in Beach Wood Villas on the south end of Amelia Island. This condo is a great location - just steps away from one of the three Beach Wood pools and easy access to the beach just across the street.

This condo is townhouse style, with kitchen, living area, dining area, half bath, and laundry room on the downstairs level. Three bedrooms are located on the upstairs level and each with its own attached bath. Ideal sleeping arrangements for a family, or one or more couples - king beds in two of the bedrooms and two twin beds in the third bedroom. Each bedroom has a flat screen TV. The master bedroom also has its own private balcony.

Downstairs, the living area has comfortable seating and a mounted flat screen TV with cable provided. High speed internet also provided along with free local and long distance calling. The dining area comfortably seats six and the kitchen is full stocked with all utensils and cookware items you would need for preparing meals.

Beach chairs and beach towels are provided with this rental. Also a bonus, parking is available right next to the front door so you easily load and unload your luggage through the large double entry doors.

Enjoy the bike/walking trails on the resort, great spa, shops, and restaurants, or many of the other amenities. Or, venture to charming Downtown Fernandina Beach and enjoy the unique shopping and dining options.

With this rental, guests enjoy access to the Beach Wood complex pool (just steps away), beach, walking and biking trails, spa, shops, and many great dining options. Golf is available at many nice local courses. Bike and golf cart rentals also available - please inquire for additional information. Please note that Omni has restricted access to the main hotel pool, fitness center, and Racquet Park to only club members and their guests. We will gladly answer any questions about activities and amenities.

Please be advised, this property is not a rental through Omni Amelia Island Plantation and does not give you access to "resort privileges or amenities." We are happy to suggest alternatives to any of Omni's restricted amenities. If you have any questions or concerns, we would be glad to discuss by phone or email.

This villa is ideal for a relaxing getaway. We look forward to helping you plan your vacation!

More Details

Property Manager
Destination Amelia
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
September 19, 2018


Amelia Island Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • villa
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1690 sq ft
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean ...
  • Resort ...
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , Attached maser bath
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , 2nd bedroom attached bath
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Third bedroom attached bath
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , Downstairs half bath
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Master bedroom w/ flat screen TV
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 3 - 1 king
  • King size bed in master, twin beds (2) in second bedroom, and king size bed in third bedroom. Fresh linens and bedspreads provided. Flat screen TVs in all bedrooms.
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Tennis ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis


Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(19 traveler reviews)

94% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
3 bed/3.5 bath Beach Wood Villas - Great Location & Summer Rates!!
average rating of 4.9473686 based on 19 reviews

Great location

  • 5 of 5

Great location and perfect condo. Had everything we needed. Pool was in the backyard and beach was a short walk. Quiet area with great amenities.

  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2018
  • Stayed: August 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to review your stay! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the condo and had all the necessities to make your trip one to remember! The natural setting of the Beach Wood complex offers a relaxing atmosphere and still just a short walk to the beach, the best of both worlds! We hope to have you back as our guest!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Clean. Great location.

  • 5 of 5

Nice place. Clean. Great location close to Omni. Would recommend.

  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Excellent place to stay

  • 5 of 5

Wonderful property to stay. We were a group of 3 students attending a conference at the Omni. The walk was very short to the conference center, probably about 5 minutes at most. On google maps, the address points to an incorrect location further away - the true location was basically across the street to the Sandcastles complex. Oh, speaking of which, we were in contact with the property managers, and they were very prompt in answering our question about the location. Great and fast communication from them. The entire area is gated, and the property managers of this villa took care of our security clearance so there weren't any issues getting in. The pool behind the property was well maintained and clean. Inside, the pillows were really comfortable to sleep on. The towels probably were a little older and used but acceptable. They provide beach towels in the laundry room, which was a really nice amenity, though we didn't end up using them. The welcome package with the local popcorn/fudge was a nice touch. I don't know if it was mentioned in the description, but there was a Wii available with a few different games. We didn't end up using it, but it was nice having that option. During our stay, our neighbors moved in and were rowdy with their dogs barking from midnight up to 3-4am, which was unfortunate, but at no fault of these property owners. Just something to be aware of - some people might be there to party into the late hours of the night.

All in all, the property exceeded our expectations. If you want to stay in the area, this property won't disappoint.

  • Submitted: May 21, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the wonderful five star review! We are so happy that you had a nice stay at our Beach Walker condo. It is in a very convenient location to attend conferences at the Omni and so glad that worked out for you and your fellow students attending the conference. We apologize for the neighbors being a bit rowdy. There are rules in place at the complex to keep this type of thing from occuring. In the future, please don't hesitate to contact us and we can notify security of any disturbances in the late hours of the night. We look forward to your next stay!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great mini vacation!

  • 5 of 5

We were extremely happy with the condo. Very clean, plenty of space, and the nightly Wii competitions were a hit. The appliances may have been a little dated, but everything worked well. We can’t wait to come back!

  • Submitted: May 17, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us and the five star rating!! We are so happy that you were pleased with the condo and found it clean and equipped with the neccessities. The Wii can add a lot of enjoyment to families, we are glad you were able to enjoy this time together. We look forward to your next stay!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Comfortable property in a beautiful setting

  • 5 of 5

I loved my stay in this property it has all the comforts of home in a 3 - suite layout. It was perfect for couples, friends or family that want privacy, your own bathroom and shower but the ability to share common space. Lovely art and amenities with comfortable beds. So close to the beach I could wake up to the sound of waves. So relaxing!

  • Submitted: Apr 30, 2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Absolutely fabulous! Exceeded our expectations...

  • 5 of 5

The listing description was quite accurate, however, it really didn't do justice to the location. The beach, restaurants, shops, golf course, pool (and so much more) are all just a short walk from the property. The owners keep the unit extremely clean and well-maintained. We did "not want for anything". We loved the bedrooms with their own bathrooms and the half bath on the first floor. The bed was so comfortable and the bedding was extremely nice. We had a wonderful time and will definitely stay here again...probably making this an annual trip! Many thanks!!

  • Submitted: Apr 23, 2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
30 Miles
Jacksonville International Airport
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Ocean Links and Oak Marsh courses on the resort
Nearest Ferry
15 Miles
St. John's River Ferry to Mayport
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Ocean Links and Oak Marsh courses on the resort
Nearest Train
40 Miles
Amtrak Jacksonville Station
Nearest Motorway
20 Miles
Interstate 95
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Bar/restaurants on AIP resort and in Fernandina
Nearest Beach
Atlantic Ocean - less than a 5 minute walk
Car: recommended


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $125

Rates subject to change during holidays & special events, including: Concours D'Elegance, Spring Break, July 4th, Labor Day, Georgia/Florida, Thanksgiving, & Christmas/New Year's.

Spring break & summer peak season rentals are Saturday - Saturday only, unless dates are available less than a month out.

Check-in time is 4:00 pm. Check-out time is 10:00 am

Please inquire about cancellation policy.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties