Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

3BR, 1.5BA Carnelian Bay Home - Minutes to Skiing, Beaches, and Hiking Trails

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 1.5 Baths, Sleeps 8

This charming 3BR/1.5BA Carnelian Bay home is 2 blocks from Lake Tahoe and a short drive to 3 epic ski resorts, family-friendly beaches, and hiking and biking trails. Enjoy summer days sitting on your wrap-around deck. Sleeps 8.

INSIDE THE HOUSE

Look no further, you’ve found the perfect vacation retreat in a quiet pine-shrouded neighborhood just 2 blocks from Lake Tahoe.

Upon arrival pull into the 3-car driveway. Stroll up to the front porch with 2 wicker chairs—a tranquil spot to relax with drinks on warm summer evenings.

Inside you’ll find an inviting open-design living space with hardwood floors. Kick off your shoes and relax on the plush couch and armchairs around the cozy wood-burning stove. Enjoy your favorite show on the flat screen Smart TV with Cable, or hook up your vacation playlist to the Bose speaker while you plan a day of outdoor adventures.

The well-equipped kitchen features dark wood cabinetry and a tiled island area for easy dinner prep. A range of stainless steel appliances are close at hand, including a gas stove/oven, microwave, and dishwasher. Enjoy warm camaraderie as you gather for meals around the farmhouse dining table set for 6.

The first bedroom is conveniently located just off the living area, making it easy to stroll straight from the sofa to your full-size bed. The full bathroom is just steps away, offering a tiled shower/tub combo.

At the rear of the house, you’ll find a storage closet, a stacked washer/dryer unit, and a door that leads out to the back deck. Enjoy the outdoor seating and dinning space when the weather is nice.

Two more bedrooms are located upstairs. The master has a queen-size and twin bed along with a 32” flat screen Smart TV. Opposite, kids can make the other bedroom into their own private den. Along with 2 double beds, the room’s selection of books, games, movies, flat screen TV with DVD Player, and PS3 will keep them entertained for hours. A half bath is located between the two rooms.

Please Note: The interior staircase is rather steep; guests are cautioned to hold the handrail when accessing the upstairs bedrooms. The home has several flat screen TVs With different entertainment options and there are plenty of movies available for guest use. There is a comfortable hammock and two paddleboards for guest use as well.

THE LOCATION

A treat for skiers and snowboarders, this Carnelian Bay rental is a 20-minute drive to 3 of the region’s premier resorts—Northstar, Squaw, and Alpine.

Burton Creek State Park is also just a 7-minute drive away, offering 2,000 acres of

untouched terrain including cross-country skiing and hiking trails.

Just 2 blocks from Lake Tahoe, you can easily arrange kayaking, paddle boarding, and boating. Finish days by catching evening sunsets over Carnelian Bay.

Hiking and mountain biking trails are accessible directly from the neighborhood. Make the easy trek to the nearby meadows, or continue on to Watson Lake (5 miles) or further to connect with the famed Tahoe Rim Trail.

Local beaches are also close to home. Just a 9-minute drive away, King’s Beach—with its virtually eternal sunshine—is a top pick for families. You’ll find plenty of parking and a collection of grab-and-go eateries.

THE TURNKEY ADVANTAGE

Your vacation rental is TurnKey Rental Certified. All photos, calendar, and rates are 100% accurate. We will notify you proactively when early check-in and/or late check-out are possible. You'll receive the comforts of home with a starter supply of shampoo, soaps, paper products and hotel-quality towels and linens.

We make it easy to stay with us! Drive straight to your rental and access the home with your unique lock code. When you book, we will send you our mobile app with directions and home instructions. We’re available 24 hours a day with live help.

All TurnKey rentals follow local/state tax rules. Each reservation includes applicable taxes, cleaning fee, and Property Damage Protection policy.

More Details

Property Manager
TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
April 20, 2018

Amenities

Carnelian Bay Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered
  • Non smoking only
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • 1 Queen bed, 1 Twin bed, 3 Full beds
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • library
  • museums
  • recreation center
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf

Reviews

Good! 3.8/5 -
(6 traveler reviews)

33% Complete
16% Complete
50% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
3BR, 1.5BA Carnelian Bay Home - Minutes to Skiing, Beaches, and Hiking Trails
average rating of 3.8333333 based on 6 reviews
los gatos, CA
3

Adequate But Not More

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Upon arriving, we noticed that the fireplace was out of service. It was too cold to hang out together in the common area, even with the heat on. The upstairs did not have cable. The beds were extremely hard. There were hairs in two of the three beds. It was well-stocked and it was nice to have three bedrooms, but I wouldn’t stay here again.

  • Submitted: Feb 23, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Shannon, Thank you for taking the time to leave us this feedback, and we’re so sorry to hear your experience with us was not as great as it should have been. Here at TurnKey, we strive to offer impeccable customer service before, during, and after your stay. We wish we had known about the fireplace during your stay so we could have tried to help out then. Our 24/7 guest hotline is always available -- never hesitate to reach out while you’re staying with us! Please be assured we’re checking on everything you’ve mentioned, and we’ll make sure it all gets resolved. If there is anything else we can still do for you, please reach out anytime and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Redwood City, CA
3

Great Location for the Winter!

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This cabin is in a great location for North Lake Tahoe. The property was very clean and had all the necessities: cooking supplies, towels, coffee, toiletries, etc. The Pros: Location, charming and cozy. Had everything we needed to cook. We really had a great time here. Close to ski resorts, Truckee, and restaurants. The cons: The main thing was the beds were extremely uncomfortable. We all woke up every morning with hurt backs and couldn't sleep through the night. We were a family of 4 adults and felt that the space was just right for the 4 of us, but any more members it would have been way too small. The upstairs bathroom door was off of the hinges so you couldn't close it and there is only one shower, which is really small. There isn't a TV in the bottom bedroom and the upstairs TV's didn't have the main cable. Check in time was 3pm and check out time was 10 am. We couldn't get in any earlier or check out any later. If the mattresses were more comfortable, I would certainly recommend this to a small family.

  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Janice, Thank you so much for the review, and we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our place. That being said, we do apologize if some inconveniences occurred and wish we had known during your stay so that we could have helped out. Here at TurnKey, it is our highest priority to make sure each guest has the best experience possible, and our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to help if anything comes up. Please be assured our local Field Operations Team will make sure the upstairs bathroom door is repaired. While mattress preferences often vary greatly by person, we do apologize for any inconvenience this caused during your stay. Please let us assure you that we value your feedback, and your comment has been passed along to the homeowner. If there is anything else we can still do for you, please reach out anytime and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
,
3

Tahoe Trip

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The house was nice, just a little smaller than expected. There were also a few dead bugs around the house and stained sheets, but nothing too horrible. Additionally, the lighting was a little sparse. However, It was a nice location, near the lake and lots of restaurants. The general condition of all the furniture and amenities was good.

  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Hi Maanasa, Thank you so much for the review and helpful feedback! We are so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that we will address the cleanliness issues with our Housekeeping Team and look to add some additional lighting around the home, if needed. Also, our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up, so please let us know next time if you need anything. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we look forward to having you stay again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
,
5

Super cute Lakeside cabin

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

I initially thought that the cabin will be tight for 7 people since it only has 1.5 bath but it ended being perfect with a few of us out of the house for wanderlust. The beds are comfortable and farm table/grill is perfect for some home cooking. I would definitely rebook. The open concept kitchen area definitely helps to free up living space for the group to hang out.

  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
,
4

Tahoe Getaway

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Our overall experience in Lake Tahoe was fantastic. First the good. The location of this home is great and although it was not specific to where beach access was, we asked a neighbor and found our little beach. Close, convenient and perfect for sunsets. The location makes it great to head to Kings Beach or Tahoe City or find a trail to hike.The home was comfortable but now the bad part. I rented a 3 bedroom home so my daughters could be comfortable. We never used the one bedroom because the smell from the vent in that room was offensive. We did call and report the issue and honestly, it smelled worse after the HVAC men came over. It got worse at night so no one could sleep in that room. It truly was awful. I specifically rented a 3 bedroom home and could only use 2 of them. Response to my issue took us to day 3, but it never was fixed. Great communication with the rental company was appreciated but the home itself is not one I will rent again because that vent odor makes that 3rd room useless to me and my wallet. Again, location was perfect, great communication with Turnkey, but that odor has got to go.

  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Emily, Thank you so much for leaving this review. We are sorry to hear about this issue and can certainly understand your frustration. Here at TurnKey, it is our highest priority to make sure our guests have the best experience possible, but if problems arise, we do try our very best to make things right in any way we can. Hopefully, the compensation we offered for the inconvenience helped. We are currently in the process of having this issue taken care of. Thanks again for your patience and for being absolutely perfect guests. It is good news that you had good communication from our field operations team and that your overall experience was fantastic. We look forward to you staying with us again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful Weekend in Tahoe

  • 5 of 5

This cabin is a gem; the perfect combination of cozy and functional. We were a party of five and had plenty of space and comfort to bring us back again. The porch has a view of the lake and is a great place to have your morning coffee. The cabin is well equipped, nice appliances, easy to access.

  • Submitted: Apr 23, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Photos

Availability

Available
Unavailable

Notes

  • All TurnKey Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. City and state taxes will be added to all reservation rates. Each reservation also requires a cleaning fee, and the standard Property Damage Protection policy.

You might like these similar properties