check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Totally Remodeled, River Facing, Ski In Condo

Bedrooms 1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 2 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more


Minimum Stay
1 - 2 nights

About the property

Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1.25 Baths, (Sleeps 2-4)

Totally remodeled November 2016! Brand new kitchen with granite, new cabinets, stainless appliances, new flooring throughout, new bathroom!

Welcome to our cozy mountain getaway in the heart of Breckenridge. Our condo is the perfect place for a relaxing vacation. After a day of skiing in one of the world's best ski resorts, the 4-O'clock run will take you to the front door of the River Mountain Lodge. Just inside, you can relax at the River Mountain Bar, soak in one of the four hot tubs (both indoor and outdoor), or take a dip in the heated outdoor pool. The Breckenridge Gondola is a short one block away and will take you to the base of the mountain.

We strive to make sure that our condo is always in the best condition, and are constantly doing updates and upgrades! In October/November of 2016 we did extensive remodeling including the entire kitchen, flooring throughout and bathrooms, in October of 2015 we replaced the living room furniture with a new sleeper sofa, comfy chair, new coffee & side tables. In May of 2013, we added all new stainless steel appliances and had the condo freshly painted throughout. In May 2012, we replaced the patio furniture and mattress and in April 2011 we replaced our dining table! We visit as often as possible so that we can know first-hand how things look. The condo is very clean, well maintained, extremely functional and comfortable, and in a fabulous location! The location of the condo in the building is off all roads, so it is quiet and private!

A half a block away is the heart of this quaint ski town. There you will find dozens of restaurants, shops, spas, and the best night life in Summit County. Want to ski all of the great Summit County resorts? There is a shuttle service that stops at the River Moutain Lodge that will take you to Keystone, Copper and A-Basin

What sets our condominium apart is the amazing view from the large balcony that extends from the master bedroom to the spacious living room suite. This unit received the highest rating (Platinum) from the River Mountain Lodge because of its exceptional décor, view, and additional features. To make your stay more comfortable, this unit has cable TV, a DVD player, a VHS player, games, puzzles, a wide selection of movies, and an in-unit washer and dryer.

The River Mountain Lodge also features a restaurant, ski/snowboard rentals, movie rentals, exercise facility, a sauna, and garage parking. We hope you enjoy this relaxing cozy mountain condo!

Keywords: Condominium, Breckenridge, Ski Condo, Ski-In

More Details

Lisa Hagan and Allison Smookler
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
January 10, 2017

About Lisa Hagan and Allison Smookler

Two families co-own this property. Joe and Lisa with children Andrew (8) and Sarah (6), as well as Allison and her daughter Alyx (3). We all love this property! Joe and Lisa enjoy coming up especially in the winter to ski and hope that they can do that even more once the children learn to ski. Allison and Alyx's favorite time to visit are the fall to see the leaves change, and Summer to walk along the river!

Lisa Hagan and Allison Smookler purchased this condo in 2006

Why Lisa Hagan and Allison Smookler chose Breckenridge

We love the fact that this property is both a condo and a hotel. You have the independence of a condo but also have the benefits of a full-time concierge at the front desk to answer your questions or provide assistance 24/7. We love that! We also loved the location being ski-in and right downtown. No need for a car here!


Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(45 traveler reviews)

Totally Remodeled, River Facing, Ski In Condo
average rating of 4.5555553 based on 45 reviews

a great off season stay

  • 4 of 5

clean and recently updated. this was our second stay at this property. appreciated the upgrades and furnishings. all excellent. will be back again. close proximity to historic Breck is a plus.

  • Submitted: Nov 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

What a great Place. Will keep in mind for next trip

  • 4 of 5

We lucked out when we picked this place to stay. It overlooks the river and had a great view of the Mountains. The bathroom is huge and I liked the 2nd sink in the bedroom. The bed was really comfy and has sliding doors out onto the balcony. I loved the gas fireplace and the Lodge has an outdoor hot tub that also looks out onto the River.

  • Submitted: Sep 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Austin. Tx

Perfect location for accessing Breckenridge and yet heard the rush of the river

  • 4 of 5

Superb location for this condo. Complex and condo is in good condition for its age and front desk staff were cordial and accommodating. Owners were available (only used email). Complex has protected parking level and elevator access (a must for us). Condo has washer/dryer, a plus for longer stays. Enjoyed early morning coffee on deck overlooking Blue River and yet very short walk to eateries.

Definitely will be on top of places to stay during next visit to Breck.

  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 5 of 5

Condo was clean sunny with a very comfortable bed and plenty of storage. Location, for us, is superb. Quick walk to hear the music at The River Walk, love to see and hear the water outside the balcony and walking distance to almost everything in Breckenridge

Allison and Lisa are very reseptive to any request.

  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 3 of 5

The property has a great location and the room was adequate for our needs. The room was getting close to the point where some major renavations will be required and the whole property is getting a bit dated, but the great location overshadows the properties age.

Our only major issue was with the front desk staff; each of the three times we walked by the front desk they were either complaining loudly about the property management, talking disparagingly about other customers who had complaints about their service(irony?), or commenting on how the company should hire some "good employees who actually cared about the job." I would have had no issue if they gave a friendly nod or even stared down at their computers working instead of knowingly complaining loudly enough for all the customer and everyone around to hear- unprofessional.

  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: The HOA is in the process of hiring a new management company due to other incidents like these. We are so sorry that the staff was rude!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Not What We Expected for the Price.

  • 1 of 5

Condo was like a furnace when we got there, called management. They claimed there was no air conditioning in Breck condo. We know this is not true. They offered a small fan. We ran the fan the entire week. Fireplace emitted heat from its pilot light.

Lamp in bedroom had no shade. Tacky

Very few dishes & glasses.

Condo needs better cleaning staff.

Pool & Hot tub were "under repair" for our entire visit. Never had a chance to use them.

Location of condo is great.

Could not recommend this property to others.

  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Oh no! Sounds like your experience at our place was NOT what either of us want for you! We count on feedback from our guests to help us make necessary improvements; our current guest just told us about the lampshade and it's the first we had heard of it. Also, through time dishes/silverware/games/movies seem to disappear; sounds like we are due for a restocking!!! As for the heat, the building does not have AC, when we have been up in the summer, leaving both patio doors open has been adequate. It's definitely been a hot summer this year! We will get a fan or two to help with that. The HOA of the building is in the process of interviewing new management companies because the owners aren't thrilled with how the building is being managed/maintained either. We are so sorry that your visit was not up to par, and we will use this feedback to make some changes!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Point of Interest
Downstairs at Eric's
Nearest Point of Interest
Columbine Cafe
Nearest Point of Interest
Peek A Boo Toys
Nearest Point of Interest
Mama's Tavern


Rates & Availability

Historic District Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
Regular Ski Season
Jan 6 2017 - Jan 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
Peak Ski Season
Feb 1 2017 - Apr 20 2017
2 night minimum stay
Summer Fun
May 27 2017 - Sep 5 2017
2 night minimum stay
Fall Folliage
Sep 6 2017 - Nov 12 2017
1 night minimum stay
Early Ski Season
Nov 14 2017 - Dec 20 2017
2 night minimum stay
Dec 21 2017 - Jan 5 2018
2 night minimum stay
'18 Ski Season
Jan 6 2018 - Apr 20 2018
2 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning (1-time) $60
Tax Rate 11.75%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


Historic District Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • lodge
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Ski-In ...
  • Water View
  • Waterfront ...
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Covered Parking
  • Elevator
  • Garage ...
  • Gas Fireplace ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Dining Area
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 1.25
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • King size beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Brand new pull out couch has queen-size bed
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Library
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Sauna
  • Shared Hot Tub
  • health/beauty spa
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties