Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Gulf Front 2BR/2 BA; Free Beach Serv; (2) WiFi TVs to connect to Netflix, etc.

Bedrooms 2
Space 1,035 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights


About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

Enjoy the uncrowded beaches of Ft. Walton Beach, Florida from your private 4th floor balcony overlooking the Gulf of Mexico and your gulfside swimming pool. Enjoy watching dolphins play in the Emerald green water and stroll on the powdery white sands of Ft. Walton Beach.

This is an extraordinary two bedroom condo on Okaloosa Island in a 30 unit beachfront complex called Summerlin. Unit has free WiFi, a flat screen TV with an Amazon Fire Stick in LR (allowing you to access your Netflix, Amazon Prime, etc. account), a smart TV in the MBR , and a flat screen TV with Blu-ray Player in the guest bedroom. We have a fully equipped kitchen, dining room which seats 6, and a separate laundry room with full size washer and dryer--your home at the beach.

Unit can sleep up to 6. The master bedroom has a king size bed with a Sealy Memory Foam mattress and its own private bath. The sliding glass doors open to your balcony. The second bedroom, with its own access to the hall bathroom, is nicely decorated with 2 twin beds with pillow top mattresses. The living room has a queen sofa sleeper and 2 rocker/recliners. Balcony has new top quality furniture with ample seating.


PLEASE NOTE: Our cancellation policy is: $200 non-refundable deposit with balance due 14 days prior to check-in. Within the 14 days, all funds are non-refundable. Please contact us for our rental policy before booking.

Keywords: Condominium

More Details

Property Manager
Property Manager
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
April 20, 2018

What makes this condo unique

Direct Gulf front with balcony access from both the living room and master bedroom.


Fort Walton Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 4
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1035 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
  • Waterfront
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Elevator
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Free Wifi
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • 2
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • King size bed with Sealy Memory Foam Mattress in master bedroom, two twin beds with pillow top mattresses in second bedroom, Queen sofa bed in LR
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill
  • limited accessibility
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Seasonally Heated Pool, Ceiling fans in each room, Outside Shower, Private walkway to beach, Rental includes beach service. We do not provide a hair dryer or personal items like shampoo, conditioner, etc.


Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(9 traveler reviews)

88% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
11% Complete
Gulf Front 2BR/2 BA; Free Beach Serv; (2) WiFi TVs to connect to Netflix, etc.
average rating of 4.5555553 based on 9 reviews
Calhoun, Tn.


  • 5 of 5

I love this condo!! It's like my home away from home. Always clean!! It's the best condo we have ever stayed in. We planned to stay here each year that we come Fort Walton.

  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2015
  • Stayed: June 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
st. louis

Our Home at the Beach!

  • 5 of 5

We have chose this fantastic condo for our vacation spot for 4 years and couldn't be more pleased. It has everything you could possibly want or need and then some. It is clean and decorative and overlooks the beautiful beach & ocean. It's away from the hustle and bustle of Destin but only a couple mins away from it and any restaurant or shopping you need. The beach service is a bonus♡ for us as we love our time on the beach and spend all our time there. The pool is quite nice too. I have never dealt with owners so wonderful and easy to work with. We will keep renting this unit as long as they keep renting it out...we love it! Every time is a great time!

  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2014
  • Stayed: June 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks, Michelle. We enjoy hearing from you each year and are glad you enjoy our beach getaway.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Wonderful Experience

  • 5 of 5

An amazing condo!!! Everything you could want in a vacation home. The owners were very easy to work with. Will definitely return.

  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks, Debbie. We try to keep our condo up to date and in good repair. Looking forward to your future visit.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Hixson, Tennessee


  • 5 of 5

Couldn't have asked for a better week. Weather and water was great. This condo provides it all: oceanfront, pool, and all the amenities of home. It also provided a daily beach setup and a covered parking spot. The owners are a joy to work with and the management company handles any reported problems. This location is away from the very busy areas of Destin, but close enough to enjoy the restaurants and activities of Destin in just a few minutes. We had absolutely no problems during our stay. This was our 3rd stay at this condo over the years with the one before this one being 3 years ago. We have stayed in many places around Destin over the years, but since we found this condo, it is the place we have chosen to stay on our last 3 trips. You can bet it will be on the top of the list for our next trip to the Ft. Walton/Destin area.

  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
West Jefferson, Ohio

Bad experience

  • 1 of 5

This condo was not very clean. The kitchen floor and stove top were dirty. The carpet was spotted with stains. The pillows were flat. The bathroom shower/tub surround were dirty with dark long hairs all over the sides and bottom of the tub. The heat didn't work. It blew cold air. The phone stopped working. We ran out of hot water after 2 showers. The balcony door stuck/was hard to open. The furniture smelled stale and unclean. The walls were dirty and cabinets had chipped paint areas. This condo was not worth the amount of money we spent. Last year we stayed in a beautiful, clean condo on the 6th floor and thought all condos would be this well maintained. boy, were we wrong! P.S. We had very noisy people above us. They were noisy after the so-called quiet time. Very disappointed.....Will not recommend.

  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2013
  • Stayed: March 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are sorry about your dissatisfaction with the condition of our condo. We hire a management company so that our guest concerns can be addressed immediately. You did call the morning after you checked in and the managment company sent someone down to clean the unit again. You said you were satisfied with everything. You did not say anything about the a/c or the phone. You should have notified our manager about the problems and they would have sent someone to correct them. We try to maintain our unit to the highest standard.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 4

Our Favorite Beach Place

  • 5 of 5

We stayed at this unit two years in a row a few years back, but the last couple of years we had other vacation plans and this year we decided to come back to Okaloosa Island and this unit was open and the owners are always great to work with! We stayed in early August and had the best family vacation ever! This unit has everything you need to enjoy a relaxing vacation and it's the perfect location on the island. We wish we could live there full time - maybe one day ;-) I couldn't recommend this unit & the owners any higher!

  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2012
  • Stayed: July 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your kind words. We try to make sure our guests feel at home.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0


Nearest Airport
11.5 Miles
Nearest Golf
3.6 Miles
Oaks Course at Ft. Walton Beach Golf Club
Nearest Restaurant
1.6 Miles
Old Bay Steamer
Car: necessary

Biking,Boating, Surfing, Deep sea fishing, Water parks, Snorkeling & Diving, Boating, Water-skiing, Windsurfing, Parasailing, Jet-skiing, Gulfarium, Boardwalk, Fishing Pier




Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $85 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.0%

Peak Summer Rates are Saturday to Saturday only. Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties