Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Luxury 2BR Condo at 4* West Bay Beach Resort and Spa on Infinity Bay Rd

Bedrooms 2
Space 1,100 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights


About the property

2 Bedroom, 2 Bathroom with Garden and Ocean view, 45 seconds to the beach

This is a luxury 2 bedroom, 2 bath condominium located within a beautiful 4* West Bay Beach Resort and Spa. With this condo, you get the best of both worlds, the space, and comforts of a luxury condominium, with the benefits of access to resort amenities like Swim up infinity pool, Beach restaurant and Bar, Buffet Restaurant, Spa, beach chairs, towel service, Dive Shop with snorkel rental availability, bellhops, 24hr brand new gym and gift shop. Why rent somewhere else that doesn't have such benefits?

The Resort:

• Large infinity pool with multiple waterfalls, swim up bar, free towel service, lounge chairs and child friendly shallow end

• Palapa Restaurant and Bar right on the beach with wide selection of food and bar beverages with excellent service

• Main administrative building with buffet restaurant offering service for breakfast, lunch and dinner with different menu themes each evening

• On site spa with all of the services found in a traditional high end spa - why not pamper yourself, you're on vacation!

• Gift shop with all of the typical necessities and keep sakes to commemorate your stay

• Brand New state of the art 24hr gym on premises

• Beautiful greenery throughout the complex with palm trees everywhere you look, Iguana's sun-tanning and humming birds flying about

• On-site Avis rent-a-car with free parking if needed - why not explore the island and create your own adventure

• Activities team on site to book your excursions

• The best snorkeling and diving is right out front of the resort. Excursion providers often bring travelers to West Bay. This is available to you for free right out front

• Perfect gradual water depth for family swimming, with the reef easily accessible

• Many great restaurants and bars within walking distance of the resort. Safe to walk and no need to pay for a taxi

• Water taxi’s available right out front with a quick ride to west end where more restaurants, bars, shopping and nightlife can be enjoyed

• Walking distance to a small outdoor mall where groceries, souvenirs, and pharmaceutical items can be obtained

The condo:

• Located on the second floor, with 12 steps to take, which is a benefit given the elevators are to be replaced soon. Other higher floor condos cannot offer this benefit

• 2 bedrooms each with a queen sized bed, bedside table, shelfs and drawers with hangers and hanging rods for your clothes, as well as an iron and ironing board with in room safe. Fresh linens included. Each room has its own ceiling fan if you prefer over using the air conditioning

• Main bedroom has a sliding door with access to private balcony, as well as on suite bath

• Individually controlled Central air-conditioning

• Travertine floors throughout

• Kitchen with granite countertops, hardwood cabinets, stainless steel electric range and fridge with ice and water dispenser

• Garburator in sink

• Full size microwave

• Blender

• Coffee maker

• Toaster

• Eating and cooking utensils, dishes, paper towel included

• Towels for use in the unit provided – beach towels available at the beach

• 32” LCD television with over 60 channels in English and Spanish

• Pull out couch and loveseat

• Table and chairs on the large balcony off the living room

• Kitchen table and four chairs

• Garden view with close proximity to the main admin building with restaurant and spa. 45 second walk to the beach

More Details

Mia and Shaughn
Member since: 2017
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
June 19, 2018

About Mia and Shaughn

Two Canadians that fell in love with the island the first time they stayed there. We decided to rent our piece of paradise to allow others to experience what we are so fortunate to call our second home.

Mia and Shaughn purchased this condo in 2010

Why Mia and Shaughn chose West Bay

With Roatan, we felt the island was a lot like Maui and the beach was a lot like Boracay in the Phillipines. You could do any activities right from shore. English speaking islanders, USD accepted everywhere, fantastic weather, and large enough island to spread out the fun, but not too large that you can't easily access what you need when there. As for why this Resort? This resort is located on a Trip Advisor rated top 10 beach in the world, West Bay. The beach is beautiful, the grounds are reflective of the lush greenery found all over the island. The restaurants and service are top notch. There are many great, reasonably priced restaurants and bars within walking distance right on the beach, many with happy hour in the afternoon, live music or fire show in the evening. No need to book a snorkelling or diving tour, you can rent or bring your own equipment and explore the reef right out of the resort.

What makes this condo unique

Loved the access to at home amenities like making my own meals or sitting on the balcony or in front of the tv on a couch when inclement weather came through. However also enjoyed the choice to be served by great staff, with drinks provided at the pool, or room service at my door.


West Bay Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 1100 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Max. adults: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 18
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Resort
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Elevator ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , On suite
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
  • Pull out couch in living room will sleep 2
  • Pool Table ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Onsite Services:
  • Car Available
  • Concierge
  • Massage
  • Staff
  • churches
  • duty free shops
  • health/beauty spa
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing


3.3/5 -
(3 traveler reviews)

33% Complete
33% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
33% Complete
Luxury 2BR Condo at 4* West Bay Beach Resort and Spa on Infinity Bay Rd
average rating of 3.3333333 based on 3 reviews

Bad Experience!!!

  • 1 of 5

My people couldnt even stay there in that condo.

It had a pretty bad smell of humidity. I had to move them in other condo from the same resort and pay again, didnt get any reimbursment or credit from the owners.

Besides of that its not a good location, Feels like you are not part of the Resort, the interior of the condo is terrible, need to change all furnitures.

There are many other private condos that you can rent at VRBO that has better location and better conditions for the same price.

I dont recommend it all.

  • Submitted: Sep 20, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We understand you are upset with having to spend your money to book another unit after assuming you would receive a refund. I’ll take this opportunity to address your concerns here and am sure potential guests will see some purposeful inaccuracies in your review The facts: - You run a tour operator business and booked our unit for your clients, something you chose not to disclose when booking - Your “people” arrived a day late for some reason and decided to stay a day later as a result - You booked another room for them, before advising us of your concern of a humidity smell. Actually, you used the term foul smell in your email. - When we discussed your concern of foul smell with the hotel, they confirmed there was no smell, and made the unit available to rent - Funny, for some reason when you emailed a day after their arrival, you had no mention of the condition/location of our unit, just that there was a foul smell. Seems like your first reference of this is this review. The hotel is responsible for the furniture, not us and certainly would not risk their rating on popular review sites by allowing a unit in bad condition available for rental - Our previous two reviews do not comment on a terrible location, a terrible interior or need to change the furniture. In fact the pictures posted on this listing are taken this year, our first 5 months of private renting. Did you not look at these prior to booking? You yourself indicated by email that you were very familiar with the Infinity Bay condos and that’s why you asked what our unit number was. If our location was terrible and not part of the resort, why did you book with us? We love our unit and choose to privately rent only when not rented directly by the hotel, as there are many people, presumably like yourself, who prefer to get a deal on their rental than to book directly with the hotel. We are sorry your clients felt they were let down by your promises. However I don’t believe it’s fair to expect people who are merely looking to cover expenses on an investment to pay for your false promises I certainly hope your business doesn’t run in to a similar experience with fellow VRBO listing properties. This has certainly been a learning opportunity for us to ensure we don’t find ourselves exposed to tour operators looking to take advantage of our listing in the future, and we’ll be happy to share this with the other VRBO listings to ensure it’s a learning experience for them as we
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Well laid out condo one floor up

  • 4 of 5

All the Infinity Bay condos have a similar set of appointments. There are slight variations in layout of the two bedroom two bath condos I have used over the years. Those differences are of little consequence. MOre important differences are in location and what floor the condos are on. All are close enough to the pool and beach for easy access. Those closer to the beach will be noiser especially on Friday and Saturday nights when their is a band at the beach bar. There are no elevators for general use so condos two and three flights of stairs up can present an issue for some. The condo in question is one flight of stairs up and in the building farthest away from the beach and closet to the parking lot and lobby.

  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

beautiful, great pool and beach

  • 5 of 5

Loved our stay here, all people very friendly and helpful, didn't see anyplace I would have rather stayed at.

  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0


Nearest Airport
13 Kilometres
Juan Manuel Galvez Airport
Nearest Barpub
on the resort
Nearest Golf
15 Miles
The Black Pearl at Pristine Bay
Nearest Restaurant
on the resort
Nearest Beach
West Bay
Car: not necessary

Zip Lining


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Rates shown do not include 19% Honduran hotel tax and do not include a $47 USD cleaning fee. Both of these additional costs are payable by the renter directly to the resort.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

You might like these similar properties