Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Updated Villa** Discounted Rates** - close to the Beach, Free Gym, Pool,Tennis

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Space 1,250 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedroom Updated Villa within 8 minutes walk to the beach!

Welcome to our beautiful updated 2BR/2.5BA villa in South Forest Beach area of Hilton Head. Villa is conveniently located just a few minutes from the beach, grocery stores, restaurants and popular Coligny Plaza shops and entertainment. Stroll along the paved walk ways for a short 8-10 minute walk to beach access to South Forest Beach or to the Coligny shopping area. Enjoy a day on the beach or a round of golf at 1 of the 10 golf courses within 10 minutes of the villa.

Villa is recently remodeled and filled with all the comforts of home. Fully Equipped Bright kitchen with granite countertops and stainless steel appliances opens up to the living room and dining area. Laminate floors throughout the first level, and newer carpets upstairs. Newly repainted interior. The master suite has a queen bed with a private bathroom that has been recently remodeled with stand-up shower and vanity. The second bedroom has a queen bed with a private bathroom recently remodeled as well. We have free Wi-Fi and a private washer/dryer. Living room, and 2 bedrooms are fitted with brand New Smart TVs with cable, Netflix, You Tube and other apps. There are beach chairs, beach umbrella and some floatation aids for your use.

We have our front door equipped with a keyless lock system to prevent carrying extra keys around. There is no check-in check out process.

You get a Cozy balcony with views of beautiful gated swimming pool and landscaping draped in southern moss and charm. There is nice patio furniture in the balcony to enjoy your morning coffee while soaking in beautiful view. Gorgeous lagoon view is visible from the windows of living room and Master Bedroom on both floors.

The gated pool with a sun deck and kiddie/wading pool is just steps away from our villa. Lay out by the large easily accessible pool enjoying either the sun or shade while listening to the fountain's splash. Additionally, guests are privileged to free use of the Players Club fitness center with indoor swimming pool and hot tubs, as well as free tennis at the world famous Dennis Van Der Meer Tennis Academy, both located next door. Continue your workout routine by running on the many miles of paved walking/biking paths and/or use the fitness center.

Bi-Lo grocery store is 1 block away and Kenny-Bs café and other shops are located there also. Bicycle/scooter rentals and horseback riding/stable are also close by, as are a dozen challenging public championship golf courses. You are also within a brief drive from Harbour Town which offers more unique shopping, fine/casual dining and the famous Hilton Head Lighthouse. Travel & Leisure Magazine, named Hilton Head Island the #1 island in the continental USA for family vacations, calling it "an outpost of Southern hospitality and traditional American recreation "

More Details

Property Manager
Bobby
Member since: 2017
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
August 12, 2018

About Bobby

Our daughter goes to SCAD in Savannah that's why we bought this property. Little did we know that Hilton Head will be such a fun place. Hilton Head is one of the South's premier beach communities. Travel & Leisure Magazine, THIS YEAR, named Hilton Head Island the #1 island in the continental USA for family vacations, calling it "... an outpost of Southern hospitality and traditional American recreation ... "

Bobby purchased this condo in 2017

Why Bobby chose South Forest Beach

I love the close proximity to the beach as you can bike to the beach in a few minutes. Coligny Plaza is a big tourist attraction and its very near by. The back patio has a gorgeous view and you are only steps away from the pool. Hilton Head is one of the South's premier beach communities. This updated villa is the perfect location to explore all that Hilton Head has to offer.

What makes this condo unique

This Villa offers many unique benefits like short walk to the beach, Free tennis, indoor pool, hot tub, and fitness center. Bike riding is so much fun as there are bike paths surrounding the island and you can bike on the beach. Sand is well packed so you can bike up and down the beach. Bike rentals are so very cheap. There is No check in and Out process; On call property management; 24/7 guest support; Keyless Entry

Amenities

South Forest Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 1250 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 18
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom in lower level - toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Master Bedroom - 1 queen , Room has a Smart TV
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , Room has a Smart TV
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Senior Adults Only Community
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
Attractions:
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • kayaking
  • sailing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(19 traveler reviews)

42% Complete
47% Complete
5% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
Updated Villa** Discounted Rates** - close to the Beach, Free Gym, Pool,Tennis
average rating of 4.263158 based on 19 reviews
5

Perfect vacation !

  • 5 of 5

Perfect vacation.....Condo was very clean, in a great location and perfectly equipped for our needs. Pool is great, and this spot is close enough to walk to the beach, stores, restaurants and grocery shopping. Thoroughly enjoyed our break and would definitely stay here again. I recommend this property. Dealing with the owner was seamless.

  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for giving us 5 star review. We truly appreciate it. We would love for you to come back and stay with us. Please email me anytime you want to book again and I will offer you special discount.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Everything was good. However the bulbs over the vent fan were burned out. Also my daughter was looki

  • 4 of 5

Everything was good. However the bulbs over the vent fan were burned out. Also my daughter was looking for her sunglasses and looked under the bed and it had not been cleaned. There were also signs that the master bedroom had not been vaccummed. But overall it was a great location and everything was just as we excepted. We would use Homeaway again.

Thank you

  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We thank you for giving us a great review. We made a note of the issues you reported and rest assured, those will be addressed right away. Please come back and stay with us as we offer discounts to our repeat guests.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Gate City, VA
4

Great vacation!

  • 4 of 5

The villa was great! Comfortable beds and plenty of room!

  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Athens, GA
2

I would not return

  • 2 of 5

We had some basic maintenance issues which were reported to the owner and property manager, but no one ever showed up to fix them. There was a construction site near our condo where the beeping sounds of a truck backing up, hammering and other construction noises were pretty much constant from dawn to sunset, even on the 4th of July. On our first morning at around 8, landscaping crews showed up to run a leaf blower for what seemed like an hour and then chainsawed for another hour or so.

I paid a separate fee for cleaning but the condo did not seem particularly clean. Although not disgustingly dirty, it just wasn't spotlessly clean for paying that money. The floor was kind of sandy and the counters needed to be wiped down for example. There were kids screaming at the pool constantly all day.

I don't know if I would come back to Hilton Head at all and the way I feel right now, I don't know if I ever want to take a vacation again. It was the only vacation I will have for a long time and it was a lot of money for me.

  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We apologize for your bad experience. Any construction that's happening in the condo community in other condos is outside our control. The landscaping crew is scheduled by the community and that's not our fault either. We have a professional cleaning service called "Domestic Cleaning Company" that cleans the villa and 50 other properties around Hilton Head. Their reputation is excellent and we never had any complaint in the past. In fact the welcome packet clearly states that as soon as you check-in, if you see any issue with the cleanliness, please call the on-call property manager Mike Ryan right away and he will take care of the issue. In any case, if you decide to come back, we will make sure you have a much better experience.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Very nice villa!

  • 4 of 5

We had a wonderful stay at the villa... it was very clean, and had everything we needed to make our stay comfortable. We even extended our stay one day, and Mike was very accommodating! Thank you so much!

  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your kind comments! We would love for you to come back and stay with us.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great Value for the Money

  • 4 of 5

The property was conveniently located to a great beach location. The upgrades to the Villa were well done. Our party consisted of two couples and it suited our needs. We did not use the outdoor pool, fitness center, tennis or indoor pool due to limited time, but these are nice additions to have for your vacation.

  • Submitted: May 23, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your kind comments! We appreciate it very much. We would love for you to come back and stay with us.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Car: not necessary

Villa is located in Springwood community

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $125
Refundable Damage Deposit $100

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties